We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piccolo Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pizzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It says a lot that the highlight of our trip to this breathtaking region was the hotel. Every detail and comfort has been well thought out by the owner. Truly an embodiment of casual elegance. I will never forget the views from the rooftop terrace. The colourful cushions and beautiful china made me so happy. I could have sat at breakfast all day. It was relaxed, healthy, and meticulously home-made by Kala. Vincenza, Sandra, Massimo, Gustavo were unbelievably helpful and accommodating. Hotel very easy to get to. You must have a small car. We did not, as we were travelling with 2 seniors; but Vincenza made sure things worked out for us, shuttling my elderly mother back and forth in the trusty golf cart. Pizzo grows on you. You will have it scoped out in one afternoon. Do not expect much shopping. Follow the advice of staff when choosing local restaurants. Memorable meals to be had. This is a very special place. I selfishly hope it won't get so popular that bookings become difficult, but I think this will be unavoidable given the quality of the stay. Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There are only 8. I imagine they are all good. We had adjoining rooms that were perfect for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, Il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh thank you very much for your review. It's very important for all of us. We love our job we love our hotel, we love Pizzo and a friendly Guest too :-) grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

the staff of this hotel is very friendly and accomodating, the hotel is lovely, and breakfasts and dinners there were memorable. Eating upstairs on the deck w views of the Calabrian coast are not to be missed. John and I did a month anniversary tour of Italy in 2011. We stayed here a week on recomendation of my calabrian girlfriend. We discovered the charming bakery on the right hand side at the end of the same street too late. Don't miss his Baba au rum. Location is great and the lobby and decorations are wonderful. In a town famous for tartuffo (the gelato) not the mushroom, this place is a charming wonderful find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

we thank you very much for your nice words. We hope to see you again here in Pizzo where we can eat a big tartufo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Location perfect rates--out of this world service and breakfast the best --room cleanliness can't compare and staff go above and beyond their duty. & as I mentioned I have worked in 5 star hotels in New York City and I am proud to state that this hotels meets and exceeds the 5 star requirements everything was purely perfect

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Domcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

wowowowowowoowowowoowowow thank you very much we hope to see you again in Pizzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in a central location of Pizzo, very clean with amazing interior design. Staff was very friendly and most helpful, we miss them already. Breakfast with home made bread and cakes served on a terrace with spectacular sea views. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Anne we thank you for your stay and for choosing our hotel in Pizzo. We were really pleased to meet your mom and you.
we are looking forward to see you again in Pizzo with all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I didn't really know what to expect from our hotel as we drove in to Pizzo -- a very cute coastal town that feels like it has felt the ravages of the global recession more than most. But when we walked in the Piccolo Grand Hotel, I was blown away. The place is beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the penthouse terrace is fantastic. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a clean, well-designed space.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse apartment. I would seriously consider going back to rent it for a month o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Piccolo Grand Hotel= Insider Tip ;-) thank you very much for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We just returned from a 2 weeks holiday in Calabria.
Our 3 nights stay at the Piccolo Grand Hotel was one of the highlights of our holiday !!!
Vincenza, Sandra, Kala, Gustavo and their colleagues give you 5 star service.
Every morning, we enjoyed a very good breakfast on the rooftop terrace with panoramic views ! Breakfast includes homemade cakes, different breads, fresh fruit salad, fresh juices, choice of eggs, quality ham, quality cheese, ...
Our room on the second floor was modern and had a comfortable bathroom with a shower.
We recommend the Piccolo Grand hotel if you are looking for a luxury boutique hotel in Pizzo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

thank you very much for choosing our hotel. you are also very friendly and your italian is very good. we hope to see you again in Pizzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a very special hotel due to the staff who run it. The breakfast was homemade and delicious, nothing was ever too much trouble and Sandra even rang ahead to check that my daughter had reached an appointment safely. Thank you all very much indeed, we will definitely be back.
Angela and Georgia, London

Room Tip: Our room had a wonderful view of the sea and the coastline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il Team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Buongiorno Angela,
Buongiorno Giorgia,
grazie mille per la vostra recensione. é stato un piacere conoscervi con la speranza di rivedervi a Pizzo in una vacanza futura. Cari saluti da tutti noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pizzo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Marinella
Hotel Marinella
#6 of 10 in Pizzo
107 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Esperia
Grand Hotel Esperia
#7 of 10 in Pizzo
65 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 20 in Tropea
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Residence
Hotel Piccolo Residence
#6 of 14 in Parghelia
111 reviews
7.8 mi away
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
#1 of 1 in Filadelfia
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Popilia Country Resort
Popilia Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Maierato
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Grand Hotel

Address: Via Chiaravalloti 32, 89812 Pizzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Pizzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pizzo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pizzo
Price Range: £108 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo Grand Hotel, located in the heart of Pizzo Calabro, is a four star hotel, small but elegant, consisting of 9 spacious rooms with balcony or terrace, including eight doubles and one suite. Comfortable and quiet , are all equipped with bath or shower, Flat TV, safe, direct dial telephone, free internet access. To enjoy the view and the fresh morning air, if time permits, we serve each morning a rich buffet breakfast on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Piccolo Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Grand Hotel Italy/Pizzo, Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing