We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very beautiful apartment in a wonderful seaside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
sleeping and living areaare separated by an Indian paravent Antique queen size bed, Murano Chandelier, artwork by local scuptor, built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax at Palazzo Pizzo Residence, enjoy sea and sun set views from a private terrace
sleeping and living areaare separated by an Indian paravent
Antique queen size bed, Murano Chandelier, artwork by local scuptor, built-in wardrobe
Beautiful sea and sun set views from this terrace are guaranteed!
relax on private garden terrace with sea and sunset views
living area, separated by paravent from sleepin area
dining area with access to garden terrace - FREE WIFI
Dining area and corridor
new red Red kitchen with gas stove, oven, microwave, toaster, espresso machine, SMEG fridge etc...
kitchen, fridge, dining table and access to garden terrace
enjoy the late morning sun on your private terrace
Stromboli at sunset during summer, view from the balcony
bathroom with shower
Bathroom and stairways up to entrance
from the entrance downstairs, passing by the bathroom and further down, in total 20 stone steps
Live like an Italian, stroll through narrow alleys in Pizzo's centro storico
The palazzo is located on the edge of a rock, about 50 meters above sea level with spectacular views
Palazzo Pizzo seen from sea
city map of Pizzo with location of the residence (blue circle)
Local beach below the castello in Pizzo (walking distance from the residence 10-15 min)
public beach at Pizzo Marina with many bars and restaurants, just 10-15 min walk from the residence
many shops are in short walking distance around the piazza (a big supermarket is 5 min drive away)
good choice of restaurants and bars in short walking distance from the residence
Floor plan of the residence, about 70 qm plus private garden terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Clio47
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A very beautiful apartment in a wonderful seaside location”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The view from the terrace alone makes this apartment an outstanding place to stay (on a clear day you can even see Stromboli). Spacious, and comfortable, Palazzo Pizzo's apartment is newly renovated and everything is in excellent condition. The published photos (http://www.palazzopizzo.com and http://www.flickr.com/photos/suzie888/sets/72157632993421476/) tell a true story. It is a lovely place to spend a weekend or a month.The wifi is very good, which means it's a great escape if you want to get some work done. The walk down to the beach is probably 10 minutes, and there you'll find a selection of good restaurants, bars and gelaterias. The walk to Piazza della Republica is less than 5 minutes and there you'll find more restaurants, bars and gelaterias. A little shopping street leads from the piazza (Via San Francesco) with everything from the fishmonger to the jeweler to the ceramics studio and a little combo record/book shop. Even in winter most of the shops were opened. In summer, it's probably a perfact little high street. The town does not subsist on a tourist trade alone, so there is a vibrant and friendly local community all year round. The region boasts beautiful beaches, Greek, Roman and medieval remains, good museums (particularly Vibo Valentia and Milteo, and a bit farther the National Archeological Museum at Reggio), and proximity to the Aspromonte National Park. The roads are good and uncrowded. Oh yes, I highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable apartment in an excellent location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind and very helpful review. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and time for some interesting excursions in Calabria. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends. We hope we can greet you again in Pizzo one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolaWYork...
WYorks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Pizzo”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This amazing apartment is just two minutes walk from the main square and is situated in a newly renovated Palazzo. The apartment has uninterrupted sea views and its own terrace on which we enjoyed breakfast in the morning and the odd aperitiv in the evening while watching the sun set, with Stromboli illuminated in the background.
The apartment has a lovely tiled shower area - from which you can choose to use the "rain" head or a hand held unit.
The interior of the apartment makes full use of the original stone, contrasted with clean white walls. The kitchen is simple but elegant with gas hob, modern cooker/microwave and toaster (which was particularly good for uneven shapes of bread).
Booking the apartment online was really easy and although the owner was away at the time we stayed we were extremely well looked after by her parents in law who couldn't have been more helpful in making our stay comfortable. If you can drag yourself away from the views, there is a new flatscreen TV, Hi-Fi, Wi-Fi (reliable), etc. Although we stayed for 4 nights, our son joined us for one night, occupying the Sofa bed at a very reasonable charge.Pizzo is a very charming town and this apartment is an ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, the position and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you again for choosing our apartment for your stay in Pizzo. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay confortable and enjoyable. Maybe we see you again on your next trip to Calabria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi F
Trani, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views, beautiful apartment, wonderful host”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Palazzo Pizzo for the Ferroagosto holiday weekend. The pictures in the listing were beautiful, but the place in person went beyond that! There were huge windows in the hallway, a big window in the bathroom, doors in the kitchen - all with an uninterrupted view of the sea - amazingly beautiful! Even the livingroom had doors to the terrace (as did the kitchen), and the terrace had a cute table and chairs, and beautiful views of the sea. We loved waking up to beautiful views of the sea, and relaxing at the end of the night with colorful sunsets over the water. We could even see the eruptions of Stromboli from the kitchen balcony late at night. The host, Susanne, was very communicative prior to arriving, and helpful in our needs while there (extra pillows, hairdryer, and even let us borrow a beach umbrella!). She greeted us with a smile and was a wonderful host. She even gave us breakfast coupons to use at the nearby Belvedere Bar for cappucino/caffe and cornetti - so gracious! Even though it was the middle of August and hot, the apartment was cool for us, and there was a fan in the bedroom we used at night. We were nervous that there were not air conditioners - but we didn't need it! We kept all of the windows and doors open (there were pull screens to protect from mosquitoes), the breeze moved through the apartment, we were very comfortable, and we weren't hot. The decor was nice, everything looked new, and we loved the stone walls and airy feel. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Pizzo. This is also a great place to stay for any honeymooners - very romantic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Dear Brandi,

Thank you very much for taking your time for such a great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us at Palazzo Pizzo. The pleasure was on our site - you are the guests every host is wishing for!

BTW, you were very lucky to have seen Stromboli's eruption by night - from the residence!

Hope to see you again, kind regards,
Susanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concetta8...
Gaggenau
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Herzlichen Dank für Eure nette Rezension! Ihr seid bei uns jederzeit willkommen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage, Ambiente der Unterkunft, hilfsbereite Betreuung
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns und in Pizzo gut gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat111112...
Marange-Silvange, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situation de la location ( commerces et mer proches à pieds)
Liked least: aucun élément à signaler
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Merci beaucoup pour nous avoir visité à Pizzo et vos gentils mots. C'était un grand plaisir de vous accueilir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin801...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Vielen Dank, dass Ihr unsere Gaestewohnung fuer Euren Aufenthalt in Pizzo gewaehlt habt! Pizzo ist ideal als Ausgangspunkt fuer Ausfluege in Kalabrien. Danke auch, dass Ihr Euch Zeit fuer eine Bewertung genommen habt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing