We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pictures do not do this place justice.”
Review of Alodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alodia
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alquezar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days for canyoning adventures with our 2 daughters. The house is beautiful, Jose Luis is a fantastic host, and the village of Alquezar is amazing. I hope to return soon and I will of course stay at Alodia every time I visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much! it has been a pleasure for us to make your stay special and confortable. We hope you can visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are going to visit Alquezar, and why wouldn't you it has a beautiful mediviel city, and the most amazing outdoor adventures in the area. The family that owns and runs this hotel were the most amazing and accomadating people I have met in Europe in my many travels. My family has alot of dietary challenges between Celliac and Lactose free diets were are always a challenge and they were kind enough to actually go and buy the ingredients to make us an amazing breakfast for all 9 of us! Also the father and daughter team were so helpful with everything. The hotel itself was beautiful and met all of our expectations, we wish we could have spent more time and hopefully we will when we travel to europe again in two years time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff19692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your nice words! it is a pleasure to adapt to your needs in other to make your stay very special! See you in two years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Alodia last week en route from San Sebastian to The Costa Brava.
What a find ! It is a beautifully equipped boutique hotel (with only 4 rooms) in a fabulous setting with great views over Alquezar. We had the large room with balcony and upstairs bathroom (accessed using a spiral staircase).
Contrary to previous reviews we would say that it is very easy to find and car parking is plentiful within a short walking distance. The breakfast was excellent.
We would certainly stay again ! We loved the Alodia and Alquezar

Room Tip: Have a room with a terrace.It is well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your nice words! Yes, parking is easy! Alquézar has 2 entrances. It is just necesary to follow our indications and go in through the right one. Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

An incredible hotel with the best service and hospitality. Will definitely be back. Highly recommendable. Situated very central in Alquezar you can easy walk around the fantastic and scenic village. There is also the possibility to have an active and sporty time either hiking, cycling or the water activities in the river close by. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: Small hotel with only four rooms, next we will choose the suites on second floor with the most fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stul000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family stayed with Alodia in the "small house", which includes the Olivo and Almendre rooms, for eight days. We were in the Aragon region specifically for our passion, which is canyoning/canyoneering. We could not possibly have made a better choice. Our host, Jose Luis, greeted us warmly and as soon as we walked in we were stunned. The décor is magnificent. They have wonderfully restored this building which is over eight hundred years old. Our rooms were equipped with all modern conveniences, yet they have the appearance of a long past era. Televisions are small and hidden inside cabinets as not to spoil the historic ambience. We did not come here to watch TV, so this was perfect. Beds are sooo comfortable. Everything functioned perfectly, including air conditioning...something that is often absent in this type of accommodation. When the shades are all open, you are magically transported into history, looking out over this fairy tale village of ninth to twelfth century cottages, a cathedral and the castle. Bells chime the hour, half past and on each quarter, adding to the ancient ambience. Small shopkeepers greet you kindly as you wander down the cobblestone streets, the smell of freshly baked goods drifting down the corridors. Everyone you see says "hola!" as you pass by. In our accommodation, each morning at the time we requested we would go down to the lower level of our home and find a beautifully prepared breakfast with many local specialties, including cheese made from sheep's milk in the Aragon tradition as well as regional sausage or cured ham. Close the blinds and shutters and you have complete darkness and privacy, allowing you to sleep so soundly and recover from either your long journey to get there or your day of canyoning in the beautiful Sierra de Guara. Our housekeepers (two very kind ladies) spoke no English but did everything they could do to make our stay pleasant, including bringing an espresso machine with capsules so we could have early coffee as we do back home. Warning, this small village is very traditional, which means they eat dinner VERY late and accordingly get up later, serve breakfast and coffee later etc, so make arrangements if, like us, you wake early and want your cup of coffee! You will not find dinner before 8:30 pm, and no shop, bakery or café opens before 9:30 am. It took a few days, but eventually we adjusted to the Spanish way of life and enjoyed long dinners, commonly from 9pm until midnight or beyond! I could go on and on, but I will end by saying that this is a very special accommodation in a very special place. We came here just for the world class canyoning, but we fell in love with the entire place. Jose Luis, I sincerely hope you will some day consider our offer to visit us in the U.S. We promise to improve our Spanish! Thank you again for one of the best vacations we have ever had.

Room Tip: The top level of the small house on San Gregorio offers you two floors and magnificent views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvergreenDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your beautiful words! It is even more valuable because you have been with us 8 days with the opportunity to get to know in detail every aspect of the village and our house! I hope you can come some other time. Thank you on behalf of Jose Luis, Silvana, Pilar, Sara, Mariví and me! And thanks for your invitation too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had booked for one night 03/04/14 and had Encina which has a balcony and a wonderful view of the castle. We rang at 2pm en route and asked Eva if we could still have the meat, cheese and wine plate - no problem! So glad we did as it was delicious and so relaxing when we arrived to sit on the balcony with. Silvana greeted us on arrival and was very welcoming and she had done a fabulous job of fixing it the food up for us. As she did with breakfast the next day which looked beautiful!
We liked it so much we called Eva and booked the next night too!
As this was a trip for my 50th birthday it was made more memorable by the great hospitality, great room and wonderful view.
We hope we make it back there soon!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the castle and balcony altho I am sure they are all very nice. Definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sausage47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your compliments. We are very glad to contribute to make your 50th birthday so special. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Alquezar is a wonderful town that time has forgotten. Although it isn't the easiest place to find it is well worth the journey. This hotel offers a intimate bed and breakfast experience that will never be forgotten. The view of the caste, from our room, was unforgettable. The breakfast delivered to our room was fresh and delicious. My wife and I stayed here one night on our journey between Barcelona and Zaragoza. This is not a place for high maintenance people for you feel like you are staying at a friends home but I would recommend it to anyone. Disclaimer: My wife speaks fluent Spanish so that made the experience communicating with the front desk much easier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickbcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAlodia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alodia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you again. We are making an effort with english at the front desk but guest can allways be in contact with me any time by email or whatsapp for english and french. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alquezar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castillo
Hotel Castillo
#4 of 5 in Alquezar
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Maribel
Hotel Boutique Maribel
#5 of 5 in Alquezar
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa de Alquezar
Villa de Alquezar
#3 of 5 in Alquezar
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria de Alquezar
18.5 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
10.5 mi away
La Demba Art-Hotel
La Demba Art-Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abizanda
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alodia

Address: C/ Arrabal y C/ San Gregorio S/N Alquezar Huesca Spain | Calle Arrabal s/n, Alquézar, Alquezar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Alquezar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alquezar
Price Range: £101 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alodia 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Alodia consists of two buildings. In the building located on San Gregorio Street, you will find olivo (olive tree) and almendro (almond tree), ideal for two couples or a family with children. The rooms are decorated with alabaster windows, unpolished marble floors... The same style applies for the four rooms in the Arrabal Street building: boj (box), madrono (strawberry Tree), juncal (reed bed), and encina (oak), these last two with a terrace. Every detail in Alodia is inspired by the trees that the rooms are named after, with handcrafted touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Alodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing