We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Maribel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Alquezar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've been there twice and both times were really pleasant!
First was when my boyfriend asked to marry me.
Second was to take pics in their amazing village and hotel.
Although it is a bit expensive, I would recommend you to visit it once in your lifetime!! The breakfast is reeeeeeeeeally nice and you can also have lunch/dinner in Casa Gervasio, their familiar restaurant 3 minutes walk from hotel.

Room Tip: All of them are beautiful, I've seen them! I've stayed in Chardonnay room both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liaflix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary and found it so comfortable and charming we stayed an extra night. The room was clean and well decorated and the spa tub was put to good use after our long hikes through the local canyon trails. The breakfast was superb and we had a very reasonably priced bottle of champagne in their bar (small but comfortable). The service was great - family run operation - and they were very helpful with any request we had. The quality of the room and service was well worth the price and the town of Alquezar is really lovely. Explore the area and try some of the restaurants overlooking the valley.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Staying at the Hotel Maribel was an extraordinary assault on the senses - a visual treat that brought together many of the most extreme examples of kitsch bad taste we had ever seen. But it was also a mass of contradictions. The bar was tiny, dark and furnished with plastic purple bar stools that wouldn't be out of place in a downmarket Las Vegas casino, yet the walls were lined with excellent fine art books. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, and didn't really need the battery operated breathing cat on the bedspread, the remote controlled electric flickering candles or the multicoloured lightshow in the showerhead to enhance its basic excellent features. These included a jacuzzi bath, a good CD player and television and a canopied bed. The breakfast room was lit by candles burning under plastic leopardskin shades, and yet the breakfast itself was excellent - freshly made tortilla, fresh fruit and wonderful coffee. If you can turn a blind eye, or simply ignore the vulgarity of the decor, the basics of this hotel are adequate for a short stay. The air conditioning in our room was not particularly effective, and don't be persuaded to dine at the owner's family restuarant nearby - we were the only customers, and the graceless service and rather bland food soon showed why. Perhaps the fact that it was the night of the town fiesta had something to do with it. A family run hotel with a difference that is clearly the pride and joy of the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moratin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oscarjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gervasio1974, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Maribel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Segun he visto por su web, todas son magnificas.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jtcsbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gervasio1974, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Maribel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alquezar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castillo
Hotel Castillo
#4 of 5 in Alquezar
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alodia
Alodia
#1 of 5 in Alquezar
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria de Alquezar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa de Alquezar
Villa de Alquezar
#3 of 5 in Alquezar
317 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Demba Art-Hotel
La Demba Art-Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abizanda
144 reviews
18.4 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Maribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Maribel

Address: C/ Arrabal s/n, Alquezar, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Alquezar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Alquezar
Price Range: £102 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boutique Maribel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One finds the HOTEL MARIBEL in Calle Arrabal, next to the beginning of the village of Alquézar’s main street. This is one of the most outstanding and interesting villages in Aragon, both for its architecture and medieval design as well as being situated in the spectacular countryside of the National Park of the Sierra de Guara. Above the village and presiding over it with singular beauty is the collegiate church built in the 16th century, and its castle of Moorish origins (declared to be an historic and artistic monument in 1931 while the centre around it was so declared in 1982).The hotel building integrates with the village and the construction is typical and traditional to the Somontano area.The front of the house has a façade of semi-circular arches which are surrounded by a framework of carefully worked stone characteristic of the area. Its upper floors are made of hand-made bricks and coverings of pigmented plaster carried out by artisans. The building is finished off with arched and rebated sections in the form of suntraps, protected by an overhanging soffit made of good wood-carving pieces. The façade is finished off with forged iron making the whole building singularly attractive.The spaces conceived in the interior of the hotel are situated around the staircase and patio: on the ground floor are the communal areas such as; reception, dining-room, lounge and café, while on the upper floors there are the ample rooms each with its own different atmosphere.The old masonry, the plaster and the selected finishes, the uneven ceilings, the cylindrical beams and the solid parquet flooring in noble woods, give the interior spaces and corners a feeling of charm, inviting one to enjoy it all. Photos of the communal areas are shown in the following section. If you wish to enlarge the photo, just click on it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Boutique Maribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing