We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molland Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Molland Manor House
Ranked #2 of 4 Ash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I couldn't fault this B&B. The food was simply divine, the room was spacious, and not to mention luxurious. The bathroom had a wonderful whirlpool bath which was so relaxing after a long day of golf, and in the room were complementary brandies, fruit and chocolates, which pleased me enormously. Especially the brandy

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
174
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This B&B is graded with 5 stars and certainly lives up to that rating, we found the hosts very friendly and welcoming you can come and go as you like and are given a key so coming in late is not a problem.
Breakfast was large well cooked with a large range of choices.
The bathroom was modern but still in keeping with such an old building quite clever, water pressure my normal bug bear is great with plenty of hot water.
Would love to come again if we visit the UK sometime.
Scones on arrival homemade and just devine

Room Tip: We had them all and they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in this beautiful B and B for a long weekend at half term with our young daughter.The room was very spacious,and comfortable with a fabulous four poster bed!Tracy and Steve were very welcoming and made us feel right at home straight away.There was a good range of breakfast choices which you select the night before and we would definitely recommend the full English breakfast, it was delicious! It is in a lovely rural setting but within easy reach of Canterbury and Dover's castle, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I was welcomed like part of the family straight into the beautiful historic building, and presented with a plate of the most delicious homemade scones I think I have ever tried (don't tell the missus). I stayed for 2 nights for business in the city of Canterbury which was plenty close enough and only a 20 minute drive away. The place was quiet, and magnificent. The food was otherworldly. I have to say, I will be back as soon as I get a chance! Thanks so much Tracy and Steve!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshissock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very beautiful house with a amazing history dates back to 1200 with is awesome when we come over from the USA, what a honour to be able to stay in such an old building.
Food was very good and plentiful with a good choice our room was very clean and tidy with lots of extras fruit bowl and free brandy.
Wish we had stayed longer than the two nights so much to do in the area Sandwich, Canterbury and the White Cliffes.

Room Tip: Room two nice view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I have just returned from spending a weekend in Kent to attend a friend's wedding in the village. We booked this charming B&B some time ago and we were very glad we did. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room extremely comfortable with a fantastic bed!

We had a wonderful range of choices for breakfast, which must be decided on the night before, and the shower in our en-suite bathroom was brilliant! There are lots of little comfort touches in the bedrooms which go way above and beyond most hotels you will stay in including a family of rubber ducks for your bathtime fun and enjoyment!

The feeling is very much like being a guest of the family rather than a business concern as you are treated as a friend rather than a customer and nothing was too much trouble. If you are thinking of a 'getaway' to this part of the world and are looking for somewhere to stay then this should be your first choice, but book early as they are very popular!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed in Molland Manor House a few months ago with my partner and children and found it most enjoyable. The location was peaceful with a tremendous garden in which the children could play. The owners, Tracy and Steve, were very welcoming and made us feel at home. There were many places to visit in the surrounding towns including castles, galleries and museums which the children adored as well as a large shopping street in Canterbury. The house itself is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious and spacious. The food was divine, home made evening meals made the evenings very enjoyable and there was no need to find restaurants as there was a brilliant menu. Breakfast was something to look forward to in the morning especially with pancakes for the kids. Overall our stay was fantastic and we look forward to staying here again soon.

Room Tip: Family suite (room 4) is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
17.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
8.6 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#4 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
7.5 mi away
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molland Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molland Manor House

Property: Molland Manor House
Address: Molland House Molland Lane | Sandwich, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Molland Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2015 Evening meals available and all children welcome Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2016 Evening meals available and all children welcome The manor is set behind a fine avenue of ancient lime tress in 2 1/2 acres of beautiful grounds, surrounded by farmland but still covenant for the village just 5 minutes walking distance to centre for regular bus service & shops. Free wireless Internet hard wired in May 2015 to ensure excellent speed and coverage Free Parking, private large car parked, tucked away. Sandwich Town is just 2 miles away while Canterbury is 8 and Dover port just 15 miles. The bedrooms are luxurious spacious with en-suites fitted to a high standard many feature spa baths and all have excellent powerful showers. White Company toiletries are provided. Beds are super comfortable all have mattress toppers to ensure a good nights sleep, with full SKY TV. DVD a fridge and microwave in the rooms, all have a seating area with views of the garden. On arrival enjoy complimentary homemade scones straight from the oven for an English cream tea. Choose from 14 different cooked breakfasts, Traditional English to Eggs Benedict and even smoked salmon with a buffet of fresh fruit salad, juice, breads and freshly baked pastries, preserves, a choice of coffee fresh from bean to cup, hot chocolate and a variety of 15 teas. Evening meal are available Tuesday to Saturday and must be pre-ordered as everything is homemade. Dogs welcome and are not charged for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Molland Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molland Manor House Ash, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing