We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molland Manor House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived with a warm welcome and fresh homemade scones and tea. The historical Grade II listed building is furnished fabulously and the grounds are kept well. The house is in a nice quiet location within a 20 minute drive of Canterbury and surrounding wildlife parks.
Our room was lovely - spacious, large TV , fireplace, robes and an en-suite with a huge spa bath. The big bed was lovely and soft. There is also access to a microwave and utensils and a massive selection of DVDs.
Tracey and Steve were the perfect hosts, they couldnt do more for us.
The food is excellent - big servings and a big selection. Breakfast is ordered the night before at your specifed time and is a choice between traditional english breakfast, cereals, fruit, pastries, pancakes, continental etc and fresh tea and coffees. The dinner is also orderd at your time choice and is all homemade. The food is all cooked by Tracey and is just divine and you get a big serving. .

All in all, this was the best B&B I have ever stayed in and will certainly recommened and look forward to my next visit!

Thank you for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleA_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Molland manor house is a beautiful house in a tranquil location. I was warmly welcomed into the house by Steve and tracy and then offered some delicious scones! I was shown to my room and offered any assistance needed. My room had wonderful facilities and was cleaned to perfection, it was exactly what I needed for a quiet weekend away! Tracy and Steve served me breakfast at my chosen time. Breakfast included a full continental, pancakes, croissants, pain au chocolates, fruit salad and obviously a wonderful cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I couldn't fault this B&B. The food was simply divine, the room was spacious, and not to mention luxurious. The bathroom had a wonderful whirlpool bath which was so relaxing after a long day of golf, and in the room were complementary brandies, fruit and chocolates, which pleased me enormously. Especially the brandy

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This B&B is graded with 5 stars and certainly lives up to that rating, we found the hosts very friendly and welcoming you can come and go as you like and are given a key so coming in late is not a problem.
Breakfast was large well cooked with a large range of choices.
The bathroom was modern but still in keeping with such an old building quite clever, water pressure my normal bug bear is great with plenty of hot water.
Would love to come again if we visit the UK sometime.
Scones on arrival homemade and just devine

Room Tip: We had them all and they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in this beautiful B and B for a long weekend at half term with our young daughter.The room was very spacious,and comfortable with a fabulous four poster bed!Tracy and Steve were very welcoming and made us feel right at home straight away.There was a good range of breakfast choices which you select the night before and we would definitely recommend the full English breakfast, it was delicious! It is in a lovely rural setting but within easy reach of Canterbury and Dover's castle, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I was welcomed like part of the family straight into the beautiful historic building, and presented with a plate of the most delicious homemade scones I think I have ever tried (don't tell the missus). I stayed for 2 nights for business in the city of Canterbury which was plenty close enough and only a 20 minute drive away. The place was quiet, and magnificent. The food was otherworldly. I have to say, I will be back as soon as I get a chance! Thanks so much Tracy and Steve!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameshissock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very beautiful house with a amazing history dates back to 1200 with is awesome when we come over from the USA, what a honour to be able to stay in such an old building.
Food was very good and plentiful with a good choice our room was very clean and tidy with lots of extras fruit bowl and free brandy.
Wish we had stayed longer than the two nights so much to do in the area Sandwich, Canterbury and the White Cliffes.

Room Tip: Room two nice view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
21.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
17.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,389 reviews
24.5 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Salutation Hotel
The Salutation Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
455 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molland Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molland Manor House

Address: Molland House Molland Lane | Sandwich, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range: £109 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Molland Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2015 Evening meals available and all children welcome Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2016 Evening meals available and all children welcome The manor is set behind a fine avenue of ancient lime tress in 2 1/2 acres of beautiful grounds, surrounded by farmland but still covenant for the village just 5 minutes walking distance to centre for regular bus service & shops. Free wireless Internet hard wired in May 2015 to ensure excellent speed and coverage Free Parking, private large car parked, tucked away. Sandwich Town is just 2 miles away while Canterbury is 8 and Dover port just 15 miles. The bedrooms are luxurious spacious with en-suites fitted to a high standard many feature spa baths and all have excellent powerful showers. White Company toiletries are provided. Beds are super comfortable all have mattress toppers to ensure a good nights sleep, with full SKY TV. DVD a fridge and microwave in the rooms, all have a seating area with views of the garden. On arrival enjoy complimentary homemade scones straight from the oven for an English cream tea. Choose from 14 different cooked breakfasts, Traditional English to Eggs Benedict and even smoked salmon with a buffet of fresh fruit salad, juice, breads and freshly baked pastries, preserves, a choice of coffee fresh from bean to cup, hot chocolate and a variety of 15 teas. Evening meal are available Tuesday to Saturday and must be pre-ordered as everything is homemade. Dogs welcome and are not charged for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Molland Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molland Manor House Ash, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing