We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molland Manor House
Ranked #2 of 4 Ash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend retreat!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just had a wonderful 3 night stay at Molland Manor House; a very relaxing and peaceful place to spend a few days. Our room was large, light and airy with some thoughtful personal touches to make you feel at home.Tracy and Steve are a lovely couple, very friendly and helpful and Tracy cooks a great breakfast - tried three different variations and enjoyed them all! Definitely looking forward to a return visit and no hesitation in recommending a stay to family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D0ttymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
174
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A convenient escape to the countryside to stay in a lovely historic Manor house, nice setting and I liked our spacious room, although given the amount of space I would have preferred for the tea making facilities not to be all cluttered into the wardrobe. And I personally would have liked to have a chair by the window to admire the lovely view. Lots of other nice touches though, inc a robe, good size towels and a selection of DVD's to watch etc. A good comfortable bed, got woken by a screeching fox outside but that is nature and something to enjoy in that setting so I didn't mind. A good breakfast, friendly owners, we would go back again...although I did feel slightly cheated we didn't get scones like some of the other guests have mentioned :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble even extending to provision of an evening meal on the day of our arrival which was unexpected for a B&B. Will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Augusta, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed with Tracy & Steve at Molland House and had a great two nights with them in their 800 year old manor. The welcome was warm with Tracy supplying tea and scones on arrival. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with very comfortable beds.
Will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Enjoy the histroy of Kent from Molland House
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed with Tracy and her family twice during our recent golfing trip to the UK. When we returned we felt already "part of the family" with scones waiting for us. Molland House is a very professionally managed B&B with cosy, traditionally looking rooms that are well equiped with newest technology. The hosts are friendly and flexible, thus ensuring a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Characterful house owned by great hosts. Made welcome from the start. Had a very restful sleep and enjoyed a brilliant breakfast cooked to order. Great people, great value, in a very convenient location in the countryside but near Sandwich and travel routes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Gorgeous house, friendly and helpful hosts, beautifully furnished room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Location is pleasant and handy for Sandwich or Canterbury. We'd be delighted to stay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasbo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
17.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,079 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
912 reviews
14.9 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
918 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molland Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molland Manor House

Property: Molland Manor House
Address: Molland House Molland Lane | Sandwich, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Molland Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2015 Evening meals available and all children welcome Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2016 Evening meals available and all children welcome The manor is set behind a fine avenue of ancient lime tress in 2 1/2 acres of beautiful grounds, surrounded by farmland but still covenant for the village just 5 minutes walking distance to centre for regular bus service & shops. Free wireless Internet hard wired in May 2015 to ensure excellent speed and coverage Free Parking, private large car parked, tucked away. Sandwich Town is just 2 miles away while Canterbury is 8 and Dover port just 15 miles. The bedrooms are luxurious spacious with en-suites fitted to a high standard many feature spa baths and all have excellent powerful showers. White Company toiletries are provided. Beds are super comfortable all have mattress toppers to ensure a good nights sleep, with full SKY TV. DVD a fridge and microwave in the rooms, all have a seating area with views of the garden. On arrival enjoy complimentary homemade scones straight from the oven for an English cream tea. Choose from 14 different cooked breakfasts, Traditional English to Eggs Benedict and even smoked salmon with a buffet of fresh fruit salad, juice, breads and freshly baked pastries, preserves, a choice of coffee fresh from bean to cup, hot chocolate and a variety of 15 teas. Evening meal are available Tuesday to Saturday and must be pre-ordered as everything is homemade. Dogs welcome and are not charged for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Molland Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molland Manor House Ash, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing