We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly and gracious hosts who made their...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
294TerryB...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and gracious hosts who made their home our temporary home.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beverly and her Aunt Donna were lovely hosts who served fantastic breakfasts. The location was quiet and less than 10 minutes from downtown Tobermorey.
After a busy day touring the area we would return to sit on the upper deck and enjoy the view of the bay.
Thank you Beverly and Donna for making us feel like family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
It was our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have booked our stay pretty late given that it was a booking for the long weekend in one of the most popular areas for cottaging. Bev was able to work around our circumstances and accommodate my request. This place has exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular - right on the lake, in the quiet harbor with spectacular sunsets and miriads of stars every night. There was a canoe we could use and we have enjoyed paddling on the lake a lot. Every morning there was breakfast ready for us. Bev made sure that we had variety every morning - from eggs to pancakes to French Toast, we tried it all. When we felt like exploring the area, we would go to the downtown of Tobermory, which is only a short 12 min drive away. Bev is knowledgeable and is ready to provide excellent advice about the area. Overall, we are extremely satisfied woth our stay and would book a room here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Nadia, Alex and Marina it was a pleasure to have you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Northern Bruce Peninsula and your stay at Northern Dreams Bed and Breakfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujata S
1 review
“It has everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this B&B overnight. Appreciate how Beverley has maintained the place and how she makes her guests feel at home. Served us the scrumptious breakfast. The place is kept clean and neat. The view from B&B is amazing. We enjoyed the campfire right in front of the B&B. And experienced breathtaking dark sky view. Loved this place and will come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks Sujata! So happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience a little bit of heaven on earth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house with incredible view.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very good B and B. Amazing view and hospitality were more than excellent. Breakfast was awesome with a good variety. Very quiet place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast and the amazing hospitality.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
It was great to meet you! So happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolebeb...
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect! Pretty, clean house located directly at the lake, lovely host!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at this wonderful house was just like we imagined it should be. The house is located directly at the lake and has a veranda where you can have your delicious breakfast with the lake view. The house is clean, furnished very tasteful and offers everything you need to feel perfectly comfortable. The host is more than lovely, very hearty. We would recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone (friends, families, couples).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
It was wonderful having 4 lovely young women from Germany. Just like having my children here. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelleb...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My friends and I had such a nice stay at Northern Dreams! It is in such a beautiful location, we spent a lot of our weekend there walking in the water. Both nights we had a fire on the beach. The breakfasts were outstanding and as everyone in my group could not eat everything Beverly was very accommodating to our varied diets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: We had a large group (6) and 2 ended up sleeping on a pull out couch that wasn't as comfortable as the beds.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to have you as guests. So glad you enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful House and excellent host”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is so beautiful, very well maintained. The view from the house is excellent. Beverley took care of us like her own kids, love it. Very thankful for her hospitality.
Will recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Lokesh! It was a pleasure having you. So glad you were able to enjoy beautiful Tobermory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;