We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay in Tobermory”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
02lightni...
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Tobermory”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bev is a wonderful hostess!!! She owns a cozy B&B right on Lake Huron which is only a short 10 minute drive from any attraction that Tobermory has to offer. Bev invited us into her home and made us feel extremely comfortable. Her house is very clean, our room was perfect and the breakfast was fantastic. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area and was able to help us plan our visit perfectly. Unfortunately we had to rush home earlier than expected, but I would definitely like to return and visit Bev again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks, Brandon it was pleasure having you and Magda stay. So glad that you enjoyed your visit. I would love to have you visit again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great LOCATION and Bev's Muffins are the BEST!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is central! Only 10-15 mins away from the town and from the entrance of the Grotto. At night, it's quiet, and peaceful (you get a good night sleep) and you can see an awesome view of Lake Huron. Bev was so kind to host us and also allowed us to bring our two furry friends along. Bev makes the BEST muffins, each morning she baked fresh muffins for us and we got to take some every morning to bring with us to eat on our excursions! She makes great breakfast and that peach cobbler (so fresh and tasty!) Thank you Bev! We definitely will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So happy that you enjoyed your visit. Glad you enjoyed my muffins and peach French toast. Look forward to having come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Bev is a wonderful host who goes "the extra mile" providing gourmet breakfasts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely location. Absolutely wonderful host. I hope to return and will be recommending this bed and breakfast to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure to have you. Love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15kirk
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating B&B”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bev was a great host from the time we connected by phone til the moment we drove our her lovely property. She was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and hikes and she had lots of time to talk and answer questions. She offered to pick us up at Cypress Lake parking (which is hard to book) though we managed without this service. She cooked fish dinners when I inquired about her 'fish' and fruit stand in Tobermory. The view is lovely facing the sunset and the water quite warm; the beach area is directly in front of the house and is pebbles and sand.
Bed welcomes you to her whole house, though we were out during the day hiking, but we felt we could use her bathroom, living space and hang out with her in the kitchen learning about the area. The only unfortunate thing is small rooms and shared bathroom for the price one usually pays for private bath and fancier rooms in tourist towns similar to Tobermory . I think all of the Tobermory area , though, is pricier due to high demand and few places to stay. I must say, though, that our house mates were sweet and quiet. And, our host, Bev, makes you so welcome and comfortable being part of her home while you are there.
Bev serves a full breakfast with eggs and home made jams; she bakes muffins in the morning as well. Downstairs where the bedrooms are, there is a dining area and fridge, and sitting area and beach towels for our use. The bathroom is modern and clean.
For the friendly and relaxed feeling about the place, Bev's great personality, proximity to Tobermory and Cypress Park- the Grotto (the B&B is between these two main sections of the Peninsula off Highway 6, but it is a good drive down the side roads to her place), Northern Dreams is a great choice. Oh, did I mention we got to do our laundry too?
Thanks, Bev, for being such a great host and tons of fun. Your apricot jam is to die for! Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you in my home. The best part of having a bed and breakfast is having wonderful guests as yourselves. Kindest regards, Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa W...
1 review
“Excellent stay and host!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Three of us stayed at Northern Dreams for the Labour Day long weekend. The weather was still pretty warm so it was nice to stay close to the water and enjoyed and stargazing at night. The host is extremely friendly, accommodating and provided a wide range of variety when it comes to breakfast. Highly recommend for small group of friends and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294TerryB...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and gracious hosts who made their home our temporary home.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beverly and her Aunt Donna were lovely hosts who served fantastic breakfasts. The location was quiet and less than 10 minutes from downtown Tobermorey.
After a busy day touring the area we would return to sit on the upper deck and enjoy the view of the bay.
Thank you Beverly and Donna for making us feel like family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
It was our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have booked our stay pretty late given that it was a booking for the long weekend in one of the most popular areas for cottaging. Bev was able to work around our circumstances and accommodate my request. This place has exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular - right on the lake, in the quiet harbor with spectacular sunsets and miriads of stars every night. There was a canoe we could use and we have enjoyed paddling on the lake a lot. Every morning there was breakfast ready for us. Bev made sure that we had variety every morning - from eggs to pancakes to French Toast, we tried it all. When we felt like exploring the area, we would go to the downtown of Tobermory, which is only a short 12 min drive away. Bev is knowledgeable and is ready to provide excellent advice about the area. Overall, we are extremely satisfied woth our stay and would book a room here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Nadia, Alex and Marina it was a pleasure to have you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Northern Bruce Peninsula and your stay at Northern Dreams Bed and Breakfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;