We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innisfree Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Big Tub B&B(Tobermory)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview(Tobermory)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
52
20
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
20
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhis motherdelightful townbruce peninsulawooden interiorlong weekendwonderful weekendexcellent stayplace to staychi cheemaunpeterharbourdeckhikingaccommodationsferry
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Balmoral Room on the ground floor and Braemar room for 1 night each. Both rooms were very clean and provided us a comfy and home-like atmosphere. The beds were a little on the creaky side and weren't the most comfortable, but good enough to get a good night's rest. Breakfast was great, including cheeses, a yogurt parfait, deli meats and your standard array of baked goods.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sploink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My boyfriend and I were travelling up to Thunder Bay from Toronto with Tobermory as our first stop. I grew up spending my summers on the Peninsula and love the whole area. I was happy to find this beautiful B&B. While I agree with other comments regarding the cold buffet breakfast (in that some hot eggs and such would have been nice), the fruit was fresh and I thought the B&B was just lovely. The hosts were extremely welcoming and the accommodations were very clean. We were able to sit out on the balcony for the sunset and enjoyed tea and evening news in the family room, while chatting with other guests. Beth is very knowledgeable about the area and has great suggestions and advice for food and adventures.
Will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was our 2nd time visiting this B&B. We loved it the first time so thought we would return. This is a very nice, very clean,relaxing place to stay.It has a great view of the Little Tub Harbor and is within walking distance to everything in Tobermory. Our room was nice, awesome shower with lots of water pressure!! My complaint is about the breakfast.It is a cold continental buffet style.Cold meats,cheeses,cold hard-boiled eggs,previously frozen muffins,loaves etc,cereal and bread. B&B stands for Bed and Breakfast,this falls very very short of anything resembling a decent breakfast. This is a pricey place to stay and the breakfast should be much more substantial. When we stayed here in 2010 we were served Bacon, eggs and pancakes. Cold meat and cheese is definitely not anything I would choose first thing in the morning and not your typical Canadian breakfast.If you like cold breakfast served buffet style then this place is perfect for you. Breakfast is only served between 8 and 9am as well.

Room Tip: There is no air conditioning, there is a fan in each room, windows are open but it gets very humid in Ontario and doesn't make for a great sleep
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RPSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My Mom and I stayed at the Innisfree for three nights. Beth was very welcoming, and we loved our room, which had a view of Little Tub Harbour. There were chairs on the deck outside the sliding doors, which in better weather would be very nice.
Beth had excellent advice for day-trips and for a great place to take sunset pictures.
We also appreciated her advice on restaurants.
The continental breakfast was very filling.
Only slight downside is the shared bathroom at the opposite end of the hall, but we ended up not having to share as the other room wasn't occupied.
I would absolutely recommend the Bayview Room if you don't mind a shared bath.
Hope to come back and stay again!

Room Tip: Beautiful view from the Bayview Room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigbyToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were absolutely delighted with our October stay at Innisfree B&B.
Perfected located in Tobermory, it is in walking distance of everything in town.
The decor is beautiful and welcoming, as well as being very clean!
Expansive views of the harbour from the dining room and comfy lounge and tv room are exquisite!!! We had the good fortune of enjoying a fabulous view from our bedroom window as well.
The owners are friendly and most hospitable without being cloying.
They made us aware of hiking opportunites that we otherwise would have missed.
We loved the breakfast, and greatly appreciated that the owners graciously allowed
us to partake in it before the usual time.
This B&B attracts international travellers as well as those of us who don't have to travel far, for a reason: it possesses a natural, tasteful charm that yields itself to memorable conversations with fellow guests. I savour delightful memories in particular of a couple from the Boston area and another from Northern Germany.
In essence, it feels like 'home' with the freedom that comes from being on holiday.
Thank you, Beth and John, and we look forward to visiting again next year!
Cheers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews