We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Money well spent!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewed 12 August 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 3 August 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We sincerely apologize for the condition you found the cottage in upon your arrival. We rely on a contract cleaning staff for many rentals and obviously this arrangement failed this time. We assure you that this was an exception that has not been repeated since.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mississauga
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your visit and thank you for your concern regarding poison ivy. To the best of our knowledge and familiarity with our property, we are unaware of any presence of this scourge and we keep a regular lookout for its infiltration. However, we have found poison ivy at several other nearby locations which you may have visited during your stay - so please beware.
To be sure, the beautiful tall, summer bush with the reddy-brown stem, the clumps of creamy berries, and the smooth-edged green leaves that lines the north side of the driveway, and which you may have seen freely growing in many other areas of the Peninsula, is the harmless and much enjoyed Red Osier Dogwood. Thank you again.
As of 2015, there is a new 46”LED TV with Bell satellite programming at the property for your enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 17 June 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ontario
Reviewed 6 February 2009 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 26 January 2009 for a stay in October 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Seclusion, beauty of area
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 24 January 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Scenic, clean, private
Liked least: So much of what was left open was marked "Private"
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2009
The owner of the cottage has removed the majority of these signs. They appreciate your feedback and agree there were too many of these in the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$863
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18553350016
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing