We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Just a fantastic place”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Elevated front deck with southern exposure overlooking sandy Lake Huron shoreline...great for kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elevated front deck with southern exposure overlooking sandy Lake Huron shoreline...great for kids.
Front View of the Willow Bank from the water's edge (picture prior to deck remodelling) Sit back and relax on the front deck with a good book, a cool drink and enjoy the spectacular view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
51 reviews
Elevated front deck with southern exposure overlooking sandy Lake Huron shoreline...great for kids.
Front View of the Willow Bank from the water's edge (picture prior to deck remodelling)
Sit back and relax on the front deck with a good book, a cool drink and enjoy the spectacular view.
Back porch and main entrance to cottage
The Willow Bank sign welcomes visitors to the cottage
Forever changing but always spectacular views overlooking the waterfront
Master bedroom with king sized bed and walk-out to private balcony
Second bedroom on upper level of main cottage is furnished with a comfortable queen-sized bed..
Newly remodeled bathroom features a reglazed deep claw foot bath tub. It's the place for long soaks.
The bathroom also features a spacious shower stall with a glass door for those that prefer a shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel pots and pans and a full selection of utensils
Light and bright comfortable living room overlooking waterfront
Dining room table can be expanded so that 8 people can dine comfortably
Entertainment room on lower level with gas fireplace, HDTV, Blu Ray and surround sound.
Excellent water system supplies plenty of clean water from a drilled well
New in 2014! PVC Decking and Glass Railings make for an even more comfortable front deck
Outdoor dining while enjoying the spectacular view from the new deck is pretty special
The charming guest cabin is clean and comfortable.
The guest cabin is furnished with a queen sized bed and a couch that coverts to a single bed.
The Willow Bank features two kayaks and a paddleboat for guests to use during their stay.
The back view of the Willow Bank at dusk
Exploring the area surrounding the cottage by water is a great way to relax and get some exercise.
Paddle a kayak from the cottage to the lake or swimming raft
There is a shoreline fire pit with benches and complimentary firewood.
Imagine a blazing fire under a star-filled night sky
Camp-fire on the night of the Supermoon May 2012
The amazing night sky at the Willow Bank. Photo by guest Danny Turcotte of Catch-Light Photography.
World famous Lake Huron sunset can be seen from Singing Sands.
The rugged Georgian Bay shoreline is a short drive away from the cottage.
The Bruce Peninsula National Park is home to the Grotto.
The color of the water in Georgian Bay contrasts with the rocks and the trees.
Lake Huron near the cottage can be the place of large skies and big waves on windy days.
The Bruce Peninsula is home to many lighthouses. This one is in the Lions Head harbour.
The Chi Cheemaun is a car and passenger ferry that sails between Tobermory and Manitoulin Isand
Sunset dinner cruise aboard the Chi Cheemaun is a favourite activity for some guests
Sail from Tobermory at dinner time enroute to South Baymouth and then sail back home.
The Bruce Peninsula National Park's Visitors Centre is worthy of a visit
There is an elevated observation tower for visitors to climb.
There are breathtaking views that stretch out in every direction to the distant horizon.
The Canadian Red Maple Leaf flies proudly atop the tower.
There are many hiking trails including the Bruce Trail for visitors to explore.
The Bruce Peninsula is a special place to experience anytime of year.
Often Hummingbirds are seen at the feeders and the flowers throughout the summer.
Downy Woodpecker at a feeder
As daylight fades the sky changes colors. The sky will darken and stars will appear.
The Willow Bank is nestled in the trees but is still on the shore of a shelterd bay.
Explore the nearby woods by hiking the trails. Make sure you bring your camera and take some photos.
The Willow Bank cottage was recognized as one of the top cottage rental properties near Tobermory
This honor was awarded to a select group of vacation rental owners based on reviews from past guests
In 2012, Glenn Aishford was rated excellent as a cottage property owner by Tripadvisor and Flipkey.
The Bruce Peninsula is a peaceful and beautiful place. Bring your camera.
Wildlife seems to be everywhere.
Sunlight dancing across the top of the waves as they break near the shore.
Singing Sands beach is the place for picnics and long walks in the sand
Wildflowers seem to be everywhere
The varying hares are regular visitors around the cottage.
Grab a tall drink and settle in for a relaxing sit
The Indian Paint Brush blooms early in the year
A view of the Willow Bank from the far shoreline opposite the cottage
The Willow Bank is tucked back into the cedar tress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thanks Steve and Jenn for taking the time to input a review of the cottage. I do appreciate it.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Willow Bank. We are always thrilled when our guests have enjoyed their stay.

I hope you folks will return to the cottage again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Guelph On
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage.

The construction of the second bathroom on the lower level is well underway and I expect that it will be in place by the 2014 rental season.

I trust that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and would welcome you folks back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time spent at the cottage. I would love to see some of your photos.

I hope you will want to return to the Willow Bank cottage some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you. I hope you folks will consider returning again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Oakville Ontario
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. I do what I can to ensure that the cottage is clean, comfortable and well equipped for all of our guests. However, there are a few things that I have no control over including the weather and lake levels. I too would like to see the lake level rebound to their more normal levels. In the meantime, the cottage can be ideal for families with young children who can play in relative safety in the water and sand in front of the cottage catching minnows and frogs or making sand castles. Many of our visitors to the cottage have enjoyed paddling the kayaks to the swimming raft and then taking a refreshing dip into the crystal clear water of Lake Huron.

I would welcome you folks back to the Willow Bank anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Windsor ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage following your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope you will consider returning to the Willow Bank again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mississauga
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you Angela for taking the time to review the cottage. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am thrilled that you were able to relax and enjoy some of the natural beauty of the area surrounding the cottage.

I hope you folks will consider returning to the Willow Bank again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing