We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good food”
Review of Crowsnest Pub

Crowsnest Pub
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice view and good food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had the obligatory fish and chips (with chips since the they were out of fries). Food was good but pricy. Caters to a young crowd. It was noisy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    183
    109
    39
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish & chips in Tobermory”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have eaten at The Crows Nest many times and have never been disappointed!! Their food is excellent and the service is wonderful!

We have had pizza, burgers, grilled chicken sandwich which were all great however, their fish fry is the best!! The portions are perfect and you have the choice of fries or homemade potato chips.

You have to try the Poutine (french fries with gravy & cheese)!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish I had eaten elsewhere...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I were left underwhelmed by the food we ate at the Crows Nest. I ordered the special which consisted of chicken and ribs, my husband had the nachos. The chicken was alright, however the ribs were horrible. They were extremely small and dry, the nachos were extremely dry and were stuck to the paper it was cooked on. Both meals were left half eaten and we won't be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradford Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
2 reviews
“Stop for a cold one”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The service is good, food is better than average pub fare.A relaxing venue. The roof top patio gives you a great view of downtown Tobermory

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prichardson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Crowsnest Pub”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just visited the Crowsnest Pub for the first & second time this past Easter weekend. We absolutely loved the atmosphere here, fast & friendly wait staff, amazing beer & drink selection, and great VEGAN food options. Matt & Kristin, the owners were great to chat with as were Frank the manager and Allison our waitress. Great daily specials were offered and several menu items could be made gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan if needed. During our two visits to the Crowsnest we enjoyed a huge loaded plate of gluten free vegan nachos smothered in Daiya cheese and all the toppings you could imagine, french fries, onion rings, and battered mushroom caps...everything tasted great. The restaurant itself is very nicely decorated, tons of seating available inside and out, 3 large flat screen TV's, and large clean bathrooms. Can't wait to visit again and again including this coming May long weekend when the first live entertainment of the year kicks off the summer season at "The Pub In The Tub".

Check out their website http://crowsnestpub.ca/

Cheers to the Crowsnest

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnieanddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crowsnest Pub also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Crowsnest Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing