We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Crowsnest Pub

Crowsnest Pub
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we really enjoyed this restaurant, very nice specials, good service. reasonable price, good food..yummie

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    189
    115
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time sitting on the spacious patio for beers and fish n chips. Food was average but descent value. Great atmosphere and wait staff took very good care of us. Kids menu options and quite a few beers on tap.

CWGjr

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best view, good food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were there on July 1st at the end of the Argentina -Swiss game and the place was packed, but as soon as the game was done there were plenty of seats.
We had the fish and chips...the food was good, fish was fresh and cooked properly.
Service was friendly and professional . Our waitress was Sarah, she was polite and checked on us a few times making sure everything was good and the kids were happy.
The pub itself is clean and fresh featuring local art and historic photography.
Both the booths and the patio have a nice view of the docks (best restaurant view)

Helpful?
Thank luv2trvlca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Patio makes up for the food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The big 2nd floor patio was nice after long drive from Toronto. OK pub grub. Good beer selection.

My daughter enjoyed the kids fish and chips. Decent kids menu and inexpensive at $5.99 included drink.

I had the 'signature' dish, grilled whitefish with rice and coleslaw. The rice seemed like it had been sitting in a warmer for awhile. The fish was OK, not great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food was really good - and prices were very fair. We had fish and chips and chicken wings and both were excellent. I looked up best places to eat in Tobermory and the Crows Nest opped the list - did not disappoint.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crowsnest Pub also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Crowsnest Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing