We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
77
44
15
6
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
44
15
6
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad petting zoo premium cabin paddle boats ping pong outdoor gym pedal cars basketball court quiet family cost money table tennis exercise machines as stated in other reviews large sites fun things to do great camping hard working family
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were four adults in a Premium Cabin. We loved the experience. Having a washroom inside the cabin was amazing, especially because we got a couple of rainy days during our stay. It was very clean inside the cabin and the campground in general. Honestly, the only weird thing about the washroom, was the fact that it had no ceiling, which meant that any noises could be heard by whoever was in the cabin. Also, there is only one sink, which was used to wash dishes, fruits, vegetables and at the same time to brush our teeth. However, all these "weird" things, became normal after the first day.
The campground is conveniently located 10 minutes drive from the visitor's centre of Tobermory's park, and 5 minutes drive to "downtown" Tobermory.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a lovely place to camp about five minutes drive to Tobermory!
It has lots to do for well behaved respectful children & their parents!
Reading the reviews here was very interesting....
It's nice to have peace & quiet, especially in the evening when toddlers are sleeping!
We camped on a serviced site #63 which was facing the swimming pool.
We had a tough time getting our 17ft hybrid trailer on the site, but the park had no other spots available, so we persevered...
We will definitely bring our Grandchildren here for a week in the future.
They will love all the different activities, and we will be able to give them some freedom to enjoy them. Look on the camp's website....www.tobermoryvillagecamp.com
For a change this is a campground that actually is what it says it is! Hurray!

Room tip: Secluded campsites at the back of the property are large, similar to provincial park sites. Pull through sites are narrow, with little privacy Most other sites have some trees, strategically planted to give some privacy
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robinwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying in one of the Premium Cabins. Martina runs a tight ship but this is why it is so wonderful, peaceful and quiet! It IS for families!!! There are no late night partiers and drinkers. If u want that, go elsewhere.. This is not for u!! I love this place simply for the fact that it is for families! The cabins are super clean, charcoal grills are clean and the grounds are well maintained. I highly recommend the premium cabins, as it has a small shower, toilet, microwave and sink. There is also a small petting zoo for the kids and pool. And lots of fun activities.! If you want a peaceful camping trip, this is the place for you, if you want to drink and stay up all night, go somewhere else. Thanks Martina and staff for another lovely stay!! See you soon!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billykatOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was supposed to camp here for two nights with a few friends. I called ahead because I was going to be about 10 minutes late and the office closes at 10:30. I asked the person if they could wait or if I could go to the site and pay the following day. Not only did they not budge and inch to accommodate us after driving 4 hours to get there, they told us that we were not welcome at the campground at all. We ended up finding a camping site at Harmony Acres Campground (only about 5 minutes from this campground) where everyone was very friendly and very accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
13  Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We Stayed at a premium cabin. It had toilet and shower great for the wife and 4 daughters. Small kitchen sink and bar fridge. Bunk beds, fold out couch and double bed. Cabin was clean and nice to look at. It could have used a full length mirror to get ready, the small one over the sink the kids could not reach. The dog boarding was nice on site. The campground was nice and quiet and the ponds were nice to walk around. Staff was friendly with us and we enjoyed our time there. Great for family with small children, teens may not have the fun they want as there are rules. Which again makes this nice for a family and quiet time.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StephP62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews