We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The caramel knots are only the beginning...”
Review of Little Tub Bakery

Little Tub Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The caramel knots are only the beginning...”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

They are what draw us back in but the banana bread was delicious too! I was pleased to see that they have ventures into Gluten free - smart move!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank familygrrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! What a gem!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This place makes outstanding tarts! Their butter tarts are insane! We also tried the blueberry and cherry tarts...all amazing. Great little stop to grab a slice of pizza and stock up on treats! Really great breads too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delicious place to visit!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a cash only bakery that is well worth the time to take a few minutes to visit. It is a small gem in Tobermory that has fresh and delicious pastries. I can't wait to go back there when we return to Tobermory next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonidus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Easy to miss - but don't”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Along with Georgian Bay whitefish, the other "must" for special food in the Tobermory area is this small bakery. It is easy to miss, especially coming from the north on Rt. 6 - you can be past it before you see it at the corner of Warner Bay Road. But it is worth turning around for if you have to. And it is a little misnamed, being a few miles from Little Tub harbor itself. Everything we tried here was delicious, yet very reasonable priced. Their specialties are tarts (blueberry was excellent) and cinnamon rolls, but there is more, including pizza slices unlike your run-of-the-mill pizzas. Seems to do a good lunch-hour business. We went in mid- on a weekday and were almost the only people there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Breads were delightful, and I believe the blueberry tart was the best blueberry "pie" I've ever tasted. Cookies were not so good; they lacked spices and were flavorless.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tub Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Little Tub Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing