We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Vista Motel(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitoulin Inn(Mindemoya)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Big Tub B&B(Tobermory)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burningwatch the sunsethot tubgailshorefireplacehikingbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Gales Haven is the perfect place to go to relax, enjoy nature and have fabulous views. Randy and Gail go far and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. From the wine and cheese platter on our arrival to the bonfire on the beach and the wood burning hot tub to watch the sunset. Everything was 5 star. Gail's fantastic breakfast will keep you full for hiking or biking. Both Randy and Gail have time to chat and give suggestions on things to do in the area. I would highly recommend a visit and I can't wait to go again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

3 nights on our 1st trip to Tobermory and the weather was difficult, but Randy and Gale made the trip with fantastic recommendations on hikes and things to do - with cold and some rain we ended up hiking fantastic areas with little to no traffic. Tired after a long day, coming home to Gales was perfect. Large living room with fireplace, satellite tv and amazing view to relax before bed in an absolutely silent environment and comfortable bed. Breakfasts kept our waistlines full, but you can opt for whatever you like and everything is delicious and served in your own personal suite. Next time we will definitely try and take advantage of the shore fire and hot tub. Thank you Randy and Gail.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SlipperyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at Gales Haven the experience is one of warmth, mixed with unique qualities. From a friendly greeting to the instant slip into relaxation mode with a complimentary charcuterie board prepared by the gracious hosts, this B&B is a treasure within Tobermory. The exquisite views overlooking the shores of Lake Huron from the comfort of your own private living space will invigorate a holiday intended to soothe and calm. The outdoor environment is equally as appeasing to ones vacation needs. Down the walkway and just outside your door exists a natural, wood-heated hotub where you can bask in the tranquility of a starry lit sky underneath a blanket of pines. At the end of the walkway sit addorondak chairs placed meters away from the shore of rolling waves. Here you can enjoy an outdoor fire while witnessing magnificent colors of the sunlit sky. Truely, a feast for the eyes. The sounds of the rolling waves complete your senses while drifting into a state of peacefulness.

The mornings are met with ease as Gale and Randy prepare and serve decadent breakfasts of your choosing.

Gales Haven B&B is organized to ensure that all holiday needs are met. Whether you are a couple looking for a romantic holiday or a small family/group of friends exploring northern Ontario, Gale and Randy provide many comforts while away from home. This was an experience that exceeded our expectations and was the perfect escape into sanctum.

Thank you Randy and Gale of Gales Haven, we hope to return one day!

- Damian Redfeard & Meghan Herrington
Kingston ON. Canada

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank megherrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband and I have travelled quite a bit and this has got to be the best B&B we've had the pleasure of staying at. The hosts, Gail and Randy are just the warmest most thoughtful people who have literally thought of everything one might like during a beachside stay. We immensely enjoyed the beautiful made to order breakfasts, the lovely beach front fire in the evenings and the very cool wood burning hot tub to relax in while watching the sun set. The location is beautiful and the accommodations are beyond comfortable with great views to take in while you relax. There are great refreshments available too, with a stocked beverage fridge, nightcap bar and snacks too! Upon arrival the lovely Gail brought us a gorgeous cheese tray and glasses of wine to enjoy while we settled in. Honestly, if you're going to the Tobermory area you just have to book yourself into this beautiful retreat! Thank-you Gail and Randy for creating this perfect retreat :) Hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I am not a huge fan of B&Bs due to privacy concerns. I like to relax in seclusion and privacy. Gales Haven was the only boutique style B&B in the area, it allowed only one couple at a time, so I gave it a try. I now keep coming back every year. Gales Haven is absolutely fantastic. Excellent accommodation, great food, and fantastic hosts. Randy and Gail are a wonderful couple, such a pleasure to be around. They make sure your stay is comfortable and memorable. There is nothing else like Gales Haven in the area, don't bother looking, I searched and nothing comes even close to this fantastic little gem! Just book and enjoy, you will not regret it!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Search4paradize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews