We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice after a long Drive”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A spotlessly clean room and seemed new inside. Very nice. NO bugs, The owners were friendly and we were able to park our bikes right in front of our room. We were on an EPIC Journey Around Georgian Bay on our motorcycles. Hot tub was nice and relaxing after a days RIDE. The jets need some boosting up, but the water was hot and clean.
They gave us good recommendations for restaurants. It is a bit of walk to the downtown area . Nice to be away from it actually, as it was quieter.

Room Tip: Our room was near the back where the hot tub was and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Adventure the Bruce Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed one night and the room faced the road but it was a suprise how quiet it was. A very comfortable bed ,a cosy atmosphere in the room layout and decorating made for a nice stay. it was spotlessly clean and had a new or recently renovated feel to it, The grounds are beautifully layed out and are much more appealing than just a parking lot.
Everthing in Tobermory is close at hand. The rooms had individual names of local landmarks and attractions that seemed to help celebrate the area.
Very freindly people, we would have no problems in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here because my wife liked the look of the place; my wife is an avid gardener. The owners were very friendly, the room was pleasant and clean, and it was a very short drive to restaurants and the ferry. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only stayed the once, and that was in a room facing the road. The room was large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I would highly recommend anyone who is planning a trip to Tobermory. It was very easy to find and accessible to the docks. it was very close to all the main attractions.The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

I was honestly expecting a run down motel but it was quite the opposite. Each room had unique names. All the rooms were well kept and very clean.

We are planning to make this a yearly trip! Great place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLotsnLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Basic room, very neat and tidy. Nice decorative touches here and there. Nice patio and hot tub. Good pizza. Good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreymeTTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed one night and the owners were accomodating. It iwas on the first floor. It was quiet. It was clean. The sheets were fine. We did not expect a breakfast. We were traveling thru and were happy with the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmingnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We travelled with a small group and stayed at this inn. We have no hesitation in recommending it, however it's not a B & B! We were surprised to learn (after we arrrived) that breakfast is not included! Not a big deal at all, but it would have been very nice to be aware of that!! We were told that it recently changed, but I wasn't even advised when I booked the rooms - kind of embarrassing as I was the one to book for our group!!! Otherwise, our stay was great - the rooms are very nice and clean, and the staff was great. The "fireplace" upgrade was a bit of a joke - an electric fireplace that you'd buy at Canadian Tire? Definitely not worth it. Apart from these two minor comments, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bill154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Tub Harbour Resort
Big Tub Harbour Resort
#10 of 12 in Tobermory
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure the Bruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure the Bruce Inn

Address: 7362 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tobermory
Price Range: £98 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure the Bruce Inn is conveniently located on Hwy#6. Just a few minutes walk from the Little Tub Harbour in Tobermory.The Inn is close to many of the attractions of the Upper Bruce Peninsula - Premier diving, Cyprus Lake, the Bruce Trail. Minutes from 2 National Parks, golf, fine shops, galleries and glass-bottom tour boats or relax in the sun on our decks or patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure The Bruce Hotel
Adventure The Bruce Inn Tobermory, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing