We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The epitome of immaculate. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure the Bruce Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The epitome of immaculate. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Coming from the pickiest of consumers this Inn is by far one that will exceed your expectations. The photos posted do not do it justice. We were warmly greeted by our host and were more than pleasantly surprised by the modern and extremely clean accommodations. The Inn is only a little bit farther from the harbour than a few of the higher rated (on this site) hotels but let me assure you that you won't go wrong chosing to stay at Adventure the Bruce Inn. Modern decor, pristine, fresh smelling bedding and towels, the entire property is very well maintained by the wonderful staff, hot tub and pizza on site as well. The management clearly makes an enjoyable stay top priority, it is evident how much care and attention to detail has been made. Overall a wonderful experience, affordable, CLEAN, quality and friendly. Can't ask for more than that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    28
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel was pretty good and the staff was helpful and really kind. The rooms have a good size, the bathroom is actually pretty big and everything was tide and clean. The localization is great, just a few kilometers from the ferries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuTrain MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here on October 16th. Super clean with friendly Canadian owners / operators. 2 minutes to the Tobermory / South Baymouth car ferry. Getting ready to close for the winter months. Just blocks from the grocery store.

Room Tip: The hot tub is just outside, and several bbq grills are available. The Foodland grocer can provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wn0mqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at this motel. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The location is quiet and peaceful. The motel is within easy walking distance from the stunning Tobermory harbour. Would recommend this motel particularly at busy periods where other hotels nearer the harbour could be noisy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

As I am recovering from an auto accident. The hot tub was welcoming addition to this wonderful hotel. It helped relax and distress my aches. The quiet room and gardens are lovely. Felt like we were at home as we saw board games and a barrel of sports toys for the guests to make use of. It has always been a dream of mine to come to Tobermory, finding the Adventure the Bruce Inn was a bonus. We will be back with our family for a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agirlnamedtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate to grab the last room that the hotel had on a. Recent road trip. The hotel is certainly clean albeit the beds could definitely use an upgrade as they were pretty uncomfortable. The hosts were very pleasant and the location is extremely easy to find and an easy 1 minute drive to the ferry if you have the 7am departure like we did. Overall I can't knock the hotel except for the fact that $145 plus tax seemed extremely high for the quality of the hotel....yet in peak season it's all supply and demand

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived without a reservation and we were very fortunate they had a rom available. It was late and we were greeted very warmly. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Not the typical rustic hotels we stay at in Tobermory. In the morning we were offered coffee and given the spoons we needed to enjoy our breakfast outside in the lovely sitting area near our hotel room. The room had a fridge so we were able to purchase picnic food for our daily hikes and excursions. The staff were so friendly and the rooms were so clean. The walk into town is only 10 minutes. I will reserve a room next year when we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceB1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
1.0 mi away
Big Tub Harbour Resort
Big Tub Harbour Resort
#9 of 12 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure the Bruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure the Bruce Inn

Property: Adventure the Bruce Inn
Address: 7362 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure the Bruce Inn is conveniently located on Hwy#6. Just a few minutes walk from the Little Tub Harbour in Tobermory.The Inn is close to many of the attractions of the Upper Bruce Peninsula - Premier diving, Cyprus Lake, the Bruce Trail. Minutes from 2 National Parks, golf, fine shops, galleries and glass-bottom tour boats or relax in the sun on our decks or patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure The Bruce Hotel
Adventure The Bruce Inn Tobermory, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing