We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for ferry”

Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stopped in for a quick lunch while waiting for the afternoon sailing of the ferry. The location is great, directly behind the ferry waiting lot. The service was quick and friendly and the food was very good. We would eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

This restaurant is directly behind the Harbourside Motel. We loved Tobermory but since parking can be sketchy, this was perfect to walk to. We only did breakfasts here, but the staff was friendly and the food was good. since many who are taking the ferry come here in the AM, you might want to time your visit after the ferry pulls out.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Ordered the breakfast special - 1,2 or 3 eggs, bacon, sausage or ham, toast, home fries and coffee all inclusive for $9.95. Friendly and fast service. Close to the SM Chi Cheemaun ferry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were in town for a wedding this past weekend. Before heading out for a little sightseeing we stopped in for breakfast. Had a BLT and western sandwich with homefries. Tea was not very hot but waitress brought a second pot, still did not taste like the water had been boiled.
We had asked 2 locals where to go for breakfast and both stated Leeside, and as we left the groom and groomsmen where coming in for breakfast so good spot.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Dropped by for breakfast and the place was really busy.
Got seated quickly and the young guy who was our server was amazing. The food was so good, it arrived quickly and was good value. Would definitely recommend. Especially handy if you are waiting to get the ferry.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing