We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot in Tobermory.”
Review of Blue Bay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Bay Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

we spent just a night there and we found the blue bay as the best choice there. we found very smart the locker for late arrival. The room we had is very cozy. Price paid in mid-season worth what you get. recommended overall.

Room Tip: ask for the ground level rooms to take advantage of the "front door" parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim0n_0n_the_r0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

My Husband and I first stayed at the Blue Bay Motel in Tobermory 25 years ago by chance touring around Ontario on our Honeymoon. Over the years have returned and stayed five different times with our three kids and then just recently to celebrate our 25th together. Great place to stay. Very clean, tidy, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, lovely view, lots of parking and close to all Shops, Restaurants and Activities Little Tub Harbor and Tobermory has to offer. Love that there is a fridge and tea & coffee in every room. Our last room we picked there had a fireplace, king bed and therapeutic deep bathtub. It was actually the first room we stayed in on our Honeymoon and wanted to stay in it again for our 25th but since had been totally renovated, redecorated and had beautiful handmade pine furniture it in. In our previous stays with our children, there is lots of rooms available with two double beds and we were able to get a extra fold-down cot with no problem for all of us to stay together comfortably. Extra pillows and towels were no problem either. Will continue to keep coming back only to the Blue Bay and I would highly recommend it to all to stay there.

Room Tip: The two front room have the best view possible and a more roomier private patio or balcony sitting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhondala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

For the price we couldn't believe how good this was . The location was great and the rooms clean and comfortable.
The only downside was the new shower flooring which was pebbled and very uncomfortable underfoot. Needed to put towel and rubber mat down.
Would have liked to stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

For 3 years now my sister, dad and I pack up the car and head to the BLUE BAY MOTEL in Tobermory. We generally stay for 5 days. I have nothing ,but good things to say about this motel. It is always clean , the beds are super comfortable and the rooms have a small fridge and coffee maker, as well near the front office there is a microwave. Along with all of that there is a great view of the water from most of the rooms, and Kelly who runs the place is always super friendly. I have looked at other places in Tobermory and I have to say that the Blue Bay Motel in my books is the best. Some people have made comments stating that rooms are outdated. I think the rooms are great! There are 2 diff types of rooms ( you can actually check on their website and see pics of each room). Rooms that feel like you are actually in someones house a well decorated modern house and rooms that have sort an older feel, which I actually kind of like.
It's not old ugh it's older quaint and cosey.

I cant say enough about this place,basically we luuuv this place and will continue to return to the Blue Bay Motel for our yearly get away.

Room Tip: If you go to the website you can actually see what the rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We were going to be on the 1pm dive boat however check-in wasn't until 3pm... we contacted them and asked if we could use their parking lot and they said "absolutely" and then said that they would also try and have our room ready for us early so we could check in before the dive. The next day we were scheduled for the 9am dive and knew we wouldn't be back until 12pm or later, however they again said it was no problem at all to leave our car in the parking lot.

The motel itself was clean and comfortable. Our room had a mini-fridge which was nice to store our breakfast in.

We'll definitely go back next time we are diving.

Room Tip: Room "13" on the website is actually room "0". It's a nice room because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The weather outside was not nice but the room was great and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stopped here for one night of our cross country journey and it was just ok. The room was clean, and it was within waking distance to everything that we needed for our one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morethanaspoonful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
0.4 mi away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Motel

Address: 32 Bay Street | Little Tub Harbour, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Price Range: £42 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Hotel Tobermory
Blue Bay Motel Tobermory, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing