We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shipwreck Lee's”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Shipwreck Lee's is located at 4 Bay Street in Tobermory. The very friendly wait staff are dressed as pirates acting the part right down to the lingo making this a fun, kid friendly eatery. The Bruce Peninsula is well known for its Georgian Bay whitefish, a mildly flavored local fish. Shipwreck Lee's also refers to Georgian Bay whitefish as their house wine. And rightly so! We each ordered the two piece lunch special Georgian Bay whitefish & chips ($13.95). The delectable whitefish was batter coated served on top of a generous portion of fries. I really have to give this small, unique eatery two thumb up. It has fast and friendly service, good food and great atmosphere!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Curious691418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fish and chip restaurant. Servings are generous with a nice crispy coating. Service is fast and friendly n but very informal. But the whitefish they sell here is soft and mushy. I love fish and chips but cannot recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Geoscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very well designed menu catering for different appetites. Extremely busy location during summer and long weekends. Eat as much as you want option and the young lady serving us was pro-active and ordered the extra fish even before I asked her. This was great as we did not have to have a break in our meal until the next order was served. Inside and outside sitting available.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

As everybody is talking about their Georgian Bay White Fish - you must order this. This is one of the best fish and chips I had (even when I compare with England's a few fish and chips). The White Fish is light (batter is not very thick) succulent and fresh. It goes perfectly with the dip provided. We also had ordered the shrimps - and that was good too. This place is perfect for a quick lunch - they serve pretty fast.
PS: We had a little difficulties locating the same, the sign board is not very prominent to notice while you are driving.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saptarshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was a fun and convenient place to have dinner. The wait staff are friendly and all dressed in unique "pirate" attire. You have to like sitting at a picnic table to eat here. As for the food, if you want good fish, order the halibut which is expensive and not 'all you can eat'. My son ordered shrimp and received 6 shrimp and a side of average fries for $17. Ouch. One of us ordered the 'all you can eat' whitefish and it was fresh and tasty, but definitely thin and greasy. You can only eat so much of that!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RLN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing