We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Restaurant”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Came here because of others review. Outside the restaurant I saw the sign we ❤️ Jimmy Buffett! Ordered two piece of white fish & fries and another order of haddock & fries plus calamari.
I like the haddock better than white fish. Today is actually last day for the season and the owner is going to Vegas to watch Jimmy Buffett concert Oct 20.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AndersonYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had the fish and chips (Alaskan white fish) and fish and shrimp. The Alaskan white fish was all you could eat and quite a bit cheaper than local fish or cod. I found the fried fish quite good, the fried shrimp was mediocre and did not like the fries, too hard. Some of my least favorite fries after several weeks in Canada eating lots of poutine and fish and chips.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

A friend recommended Shipwreck to me as I was planning to visit Tobermory. The food was ok, not the type that I would usually go, but a worth experience. Nothing special, but there are not any choices at Tobermory makes it a top place to go.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ttzsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We chose to eat at Shipwreck Lee's because it was ranked by Trip Advisor as the #1 place to go in Tobermory for fish and chips. We were both disappointed by the food, probably the least enjoyable fish of our 10 day vacation in Southern Ontario. I thought that this can't be the #1 place, there has to be better. It was worth going there for the atmosphere and the friendly service, but not the food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathleenS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Went at night and sat inside. It was very dark, small area and a weird atmosphere which included sitting at a picnic table.Had shrimp and fries which were both "ok". The waiter was dressed in a pirate costume he was the only one working and overall did a good job. Wouldn't recommend this place and am confused as to how its ranked as #1 in Tobermory.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littlehowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing