We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Lakeside fire pit area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Beautiful Sunsets and lots of year round fun and relaxation
Lakeside fire pit area
Beatiful winter days
Wintery forest walks
Upstairs washroom
Full downstairs bathroom
Games Room
Overlooking lake
Upper balcony overlooking lake and forest
Frozen lake
Large comfortable open living room
Kitchen area
Dining area
Front hall
Lakeside bunky with fireplace
Absolutely gorgeous winter scenes
Put your feet up and just relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mkseong
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was beautiful. We could relax by the quiet big lake and enjoy a wonderful view! Also, we could enjoy campfire and a bright starry night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
thanks for being such wonderful guests hope you can come back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasham1...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a beautiful property, a fantastic view and a very kind property owner. The pictures displayed do not do justice in showing the full beauty of the property and cottage. The owner Randy was wonderful and so welcoming, he checked up on us via text and responded quickly to any questions we had. The cottage is well kept and very clean, it is great for a group of people of any age. I especially appreciate Randy trusting us with his property (there were five 19yr olds staying for 4 days) as most property owners we tried booking with immediately declined us because we were under 25. I am so glad everything worked out and we were beyond happy with our stay, we will definitely be booking again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIVEK K
1 review
“Relaxing and comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was one of our best stay in Tobermory. We have been their for 3-4 times. This time, we were with our guests from US and they also enjoyed the stay.

Lake is very quiet and whole cottage is on a very private space

Randy has been a great help. Even we called him one of the night during our stay for one small incident and he was more than willing to help us.

Great Fun. Look forward to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
wonderful guests it was a pleasure to meet their beautiful family. hope to see them again. randy v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomadicwo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was exactly what we needed and wanted - we wished we could stay another week!

From the beginning Randy was friendly, helpful and efficient at getting back to me. He made the whole process easy and was very relaxed about everything, he really made us feel welcome.

The cabin had everything we wanted for our stay and more. Whenever we thought we needed something it was generally there to be found. We particularly enjoyed the firepit area - it was so incredibly relaxing, and only feet from the lake. It was still a bit cold for spending time on the lake (we did jump in just for the fun of it) but there was a boat, a canoe, and a paddleboat available, so we'd definitely go back in summer.

Will definitely be recommending this place to all my friends :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
it is always great to serve such wonderful guests and meet new people. it was a pleasure having you at our cottage. randy v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiyi D
1 review
“Nice waterfront cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice cottage with boats available at the backyard, love the fire pit and the patio. The owner Randy is a nice guy who give us a warm welcome upon our arrival. Would love to visit again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
it was a pleasure meeting this wonderful family hope that they can come back again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icu2600
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming and Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Randy and William greeted us at the cottage. They immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable. There was lots of room and was comfortable and clean. The property was well used and private with many comfortable outdoor sitting areas and picnic tables. The view is lovely, especially from the upper deck, We enjoyed our stay, had everything we needed and would definitely return and recommend this lovely home away from home. The relaxing sound of waves from Lake Huron was an added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, view
Liked least: Long rocky walk out in the lake, could not swim on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing