We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Super Staff!”

Princess Diningroom
Ranked #15 of 19 Restaurants in Tobermory
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Super Staff!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were lucky enough to stumble into the Princess dining room on a rainy day for breakfast. Our server, Teri was excellent and provided some suggestions to fill up a rainy day. We had the breakfast special our first visit and an omelet and pancakes the next. The food was excellent and served piping hot. Coffee flow was never ending. Certainly is a great choice in Tobermory! Not sure I would have breakfast anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    24
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much to be desired”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location with below average food. It was the only restaurant open in Tobermory during the winter that we could find.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiamJBlackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not delicious”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We came here in the winter and the food was terrible. Everything was fried and very garlic heavy. I wont be going back for seconds

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They don't get it!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The food is awful. They use the cheapest of ingredients. They absolutely don't care. The choices are so limited in this town, they bank on you not knowing anything.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimFrankAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have never had baby back ribs with so much meat on them. The sauce was delicious, not too sweet or sticky. The veggies cooked perfectly and the home made bread warm and delicious. 5 STARS.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhotosbyBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princess Diningroom also viewed

 

Been to Princess Diningroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing