We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was a great little hotel located in beautiful Fiesch. From the hotel, it is a short walk to the tram up to Fiescheralp and an eight minute walk from the train station. Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, and great views from the balcony. Rosemary, one of the owners, gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful with information and storing our bags while we visited Aletsch Glacier. She gave us some great recommendations to walk through some of the nearby villages our first afternoon there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shigglediggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

Bad surprise when we arrived at hotel Park shortly before 9pm: Even though we had reserved two bedrooms with shower/washroom in the room, one of them had been given away to somebody else an hour before we arrived. They had not even tried to reach us (at reservation by phone you have to give them your cell phone number).

Therefore, if you decide to stay in hotel Park, please DON'T FORGET TO RECONFIRM YOUR RESERVATION the day of your arrival, if you arrive after sunset...

Too tired to look for another hotel (we knew that we would arrive late; that's why we reserved in the first place), we decided to stay. CHF 110 for a small room without shower, toilette or tv is too much (CHF 130 with all that, if you manage to keep up the reservation...).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Schoggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bscnetzwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teggst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L' hotel non dispone di ascensore perciò meglio chiedere una camera al piano primo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Serpelious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesch in Valais
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiescherhof
Hotel Fiescherhof
#6 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
56 reviews
9 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 5 in Naters
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kristall Hotel
Kristall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Spa Hotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#1 of 1 in Fieschertal
43 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Walliser Sonne
Hotel Restaurant Walliser Sonne
#2 of 2 in Reckingen-Gluringen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Hejistrasse 60, Fiesch in Valais 3984, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Fiesch in Valais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fiesch in Valais
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your holiday should be relaxed and worry-free! You can leave your vehicle in our large car park at any time to discover the surroundings on foot: The cable car, the station, the mail room and various shopping attractions can be reached in less than 10 minutes.If you want to leave your laptop at home but still can't do without the Internet, we in the hotel shall be happy to provide you with a computer.There is also a vehicle storage facility available for bikers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Switzerland/Canton Of Valais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing