We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired after long day at Gallipoli”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallipoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kalanora Resort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Gallipoli B&B and Inns
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired after long day at Gallipoli”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Driving from bethram north catching ferry and driving to Anzac cove which we kept missing signs then deciding to continue to Istanbul we saw the sign drove down dusty road following sign there was not much just pool sea and rooms but the bedrooms are bigger than anyplace we have been .they speak English .food was excellent .service very good .all above our expectation s

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapperley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Kalanora resort for 3 night and enjoyed our time there. The hotel was clean and tidy. Hotel workers were nice and kind and tried to provide the best service as much as they could.
The beach near the resort is not good for swimming but the resort has a little pool in the middle that will quench your heat in a hot day.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arforgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Visitors to Gallipoli Turkey are already off the beaten path, so if you find yourself in this area, this is a great choice for accommodation. Most likely you will be with auto if you are in this area as you'll need one to reach this hotel. It sits well outside the village of Gallipoli. The rooms are large (a relief coming from the black sea side of Turkey), and are clean and comfortable. Plenty of wifi available, nice hosts, good breakfast. All in all it was a pleasant enough stay. I imagine it is even nicer when traveling in season. (We weren't).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rio_in_march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Not much choice of accommodation in the Gelibolu area. We were two couples touring along the coast together in a rental car.
The Kalanora is easy to find just off the main road south of Gelibolu. There are a small number of villas around the pool and garden area (with a number of other unfinished villas just behind them - not shown in the photos).
We had dinner in the restaurant soon after arriving - we were offered a platter of various grilled meats with salad and bread. Very enjoyable and almost more than we could eat. Very reasonably priced.

The units had all the facilities we needed with the usual Turkish firm mattress. Everything worked initially but the air conditioning unit suddenly started pouring out water in the middle of the night onto the wall mounted TV which was immediately below it. Big puddle of water on the tiled floor.

The villas transmit noise very easily so we heard footsteps and talking from those in the rooms above us - luckily it didn't go on too late at night but there was potential for significant disturbance.

Breakfast buffet was great - good choice and lovely to eat it out in the sunny garden.

Our friends had some problems with their unit but we would stay again if passing through the area.

Room Tip: Probably less noise disturbance from an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chappy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipoli
3.8 mi away
Hamzakoy Blue Park Boutique Hotel
21.0 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
802 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gelibolu Hotel
Gelibolu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gallipoli
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel Caeli
Hotel Caeli
#2 of 4 in Eceabat
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Milestone1915
Hotel Milestone1915
#2 of 18 in Gallipoli
24 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gallipoli Konukevi
Gallipoli Konukevi
#1 of 18 in Gallipoli
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalanora Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalanora Resort Hotel

Property: Kalanora Resort Hotel
Address: Sutluce Koyu Alti | Kalanora Mevkii, Gallipoli 17500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Kalanora Resort Hotel we offer you Dardanelles' marvelous landscape, peace and silence altogether in Gallipoli, where the blue and the green unite in a perfect harmony. Spending the holiday in small hotel rooms for high prices becomes a thing of the past with Kalanora Facilities. We blend comfort of 96 deluxe rooms with the warmth of your house and open the doors of an unforgettable holiday for you. You may wish to enjoy the silence in your balcony or to spend your time in our Restaurant together with the nature and accompanied with nice chats if you wish. We wish an enjoyable holiday for all our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing