We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Russell,Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We we are the Royalton from March 20th to the 27th, and we were travelling with another couple. Form our arrival to our departure everything was perfect! Recepetion is heartwarming and very quick. What a greeting...big smiles, warm facecloth, smoked salmon, a cold drink and a very speedy process to check in! Who could ask for more!

Our butlers Aldo and Oscar made sure that every request that was made was met!! From the dinner reservations with the couple we traveled with to arranging transportaion for my husband to go fishing. Your butlers are there to help with anything, you can ask for as much or as little assistance that you might need. Thank you to both Aldo and Oscar you are very good at what you do.

The rooms are beautiful and our maid Ozaria was the best! The room always made up beautifully and very clean! Fridge is well stocked everyday with beer, water and pop.

The entertainment at the resort is what i would refer to as classy! The musicians are all amazing and talented beyond words! Juan on the classical guitar is brilliant, and we loved the little singsong jam that happened in the Sunset one evening with Franco from the entertainment staff (he has a voice like butter) and Juan on the guitar and Mario on the comb, too much fun. Thank you for that!
Speaking of Franco he is amazing and really good at his job! He wants to make sure you are having a good time, and we loved our chats with him. Lilly from the entertainment staff is a sweetheart and again she is there to make your experience whatever you would like it to be. If you want a dance lesson you can have a dance lesson! If you want to sit quietly you sit quietly! Super Mario you are super, again you aim to please and totally loved our chats with you!

The a la carte experience was wonderful!! All of the servers aim to please with a smile and the meals were really fantastic.(and yes folks i have been to Cuba 8 times so I do have something to compare the meals too) I have to give a special shout out to Janet our server in the Sunset Grill at dinner time, she is an amazing server and such a lovely lady. And to the bartenders at the Sunset Grill, Philip, Yorkie and Rheal(i hope that is right) you guys are superb! Too Diamy who made the best mojitos in the Lobby bar and her bar by the upper pool you are a sweetie!

It is all the little things that the staff do...always asking if everything is alright, a smile, to icecream bars on the beach. My lovely chat with Omar (the Director at the resort) who stopped me one morning to ask me what I thought of the resort and how our vacation was going. Management is very present at this resort.

And of course to round out the piece of heaven, the Beach which is absolutley stunning, warm waters, powder soft sand, and the wonderful beach boys who make sure you have your chair and your shade (plenty for everyone). A special thank you to the lifeguard who took my husband out snorkelling in front of the beach. What an experience you gave him and the underwater pictures my husband took are amazing!

So all in all our experience at the Royalton was Heaven and we will be going back! Until then thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank michfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guests:

Wow, what a review! Thank you so much for your kind words and generosity! Everybody thanks you from the bottom of their hearts! We are all so very happy that were able to make your vacation unforgettable!

We aim for perfection! Although every once in a while we need to make adjustments in order to get there, we never stop working for your satisfaction dear guests! If we can make it happen, we will!! We work together to work out the kinks, but no matter what happens, our smiles and caring staff will always be there to make you feel great! It is our greatest force!

Thank you for your comments once again, they are beautiful, we can feel the love in them!!

We very much look forward to welcoming you once again to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your absolute heaven!! (love that name!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,301
    470
    165
    39
    14
See reviews for
203
2,248
45
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Royalton in Mid january, overall it was a good trip, our 3rd time to Cayo Santa Maria.

CAYO SANTA MARIA:
We travel yearly to the Caribbean, and have been to all the major tourism areas, and this is by far our favourite, the beaches are second to none, and the people are the exceptional. The area is still developing and we have seen major changes since we first went to the area in 2008, However it has still kept its charm as a quiet, secluded place to relax.

THE RESORT:
The concept of the resort is great, adults only, smaller resort, personalized service, gourmet dining, and quality accommodations. The execution on the resorts plan is being done fairly well, the butlers were great, the staff was exceptional, and the finishing touches were still being applied such as completion of the gardens and the shades on the bali beds by the pool.

ENTERTAINMENT:
The only entertainment we managed to see was the various musicians playing the piano bar, and they were very,very good. We are early risers, so we were often in bed by time the main entertainment came on every evening.

FOOD and DRINKS:
Generally Cuban resort food is bland, and not great, however the food at the Royalton was exceptional, and an important tip we learned was that you do not always have to order off the menu, we found that if you could dream up any combinations of diffrent menu items, that the kitchen would be happy to accommodate you. That being said, we ate lobster pretty much every day! The resort does need to improve a few things, such as getting rid of ketchup packets, and switch to bottled ketchup, a 5 star resort should not be using ketchup packets!, also, they need to learn how to either put rice in the salt shakers to prevent the salt from clumping or use salt and pepper mills. The only bad meal we seen was the evening that our butler reserved our meal at the memories resort next door, it was absolutely horrible, and we left before ordering our entree, and returned to the snack bar at the Royalton for some lobster and shrimp! Also, we noticed that a few times, the restaurants would run out of menu items, and the bars would run out of certain items and mix's, not a huge deal, but something to improve upon.

BEACHES:

It, doesn't get an better, although it is starting to get a little busier on the beach with all the new resorts, it is still incredible.

POOLS

We used the lower pool everyday, the Bali Beds are great, it was nice and quiet, and very relaxing, and the bartenders came by regularly to provide drinks, and snacks.

MANAGEMENT:

Management of the resort was always around, personally we only had one little incident that we spoke to management about, and it was immediately rectified, and upon our checkout the management staff approached us and made sure that we were okay with their response to our complaint, very well done.

OVERALL:

We would surely go back again, the resort was still very new when we went, so it could only get better, in terms of other resorts in the area, it is definitely one of the best, this is a great place to go for a nice quiet relaxing adult getaway. At the time of our visit, I would call it a 4.5 star, however I am sure that it will be a solid 5 star in no time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guests :

Wow, what an honor!!! 48 reviews!!! You’ve been just about everywhere!!! Well dear Senior contributor, nothing made us more happy to read with much detail your review, as you have such knowledge of traveling in resorts, we can only but learn from you!

Thank you for such informative comments! It is important for us to improve especially since we are only starting up our 4th month, but it is incredible how much we have changed since we opened up our little gem in December! It is all thanks to you dear guests and your contributions to make our Royalton a better place.

You are absolutely right about the ketchup packets, but sometimes in Cuba, that is the only form of condiment available. When it is impossible for us to get bottles, we would prefer to offer the product anyways rather than not have it available at all…The salt and pepper mills are on their way! We actually now have a schedule for the salt and pepper shakers now, to regularly change them and keep humidity out until the mills come.

Thank you for letting us know about your mishaps while you are still on vacation with us. As you say, we try to take care of everything rapidly and efficiently so that your time with us in no affected. Thank you for mentioning it!

Your comments were a great help to us! Thank you for taking the time to help us!

We look forward to welcoming you once again to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your paradise in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the Royalton March 8-15th and it is the best hotel we have been to in Cuba by far! the staff was extremely professional and always helpful, polite and knowledgeble. The management was visible and alwyas working with their staff. We had requested some special arrangements and everything was ready when we arrived.
We found the accomodations to be excellent although the shower drained slowly and overflowed on day. Our maid quickly came in and mopped up the water - not a single complaint! The food at this resort was much better than any other resort we have visited in Cuba. We loved the a la carte selections. My only suggestion would be to change the menu over the week more than once for Cuban Day. Even the Snack Bar was a cut above. The calamari, garlic shrimp and specialty drinks were greatly enjoyed. The service in every restaurant was always great! The service everywhere was great!
We found the recreation gorup to be really friendly and a great deal of fun! Thanks for the Spanish lessons Frank! Lily was a lot of fun too. They both love to interact with people. I also went to the Spa in the Pueblo and, it too was a lovely treat...
A special thank you to Alex, our butler for his help in delivering a difficult family message and Directora de Alojamiento, Julie Lasante for her help above and beyond.
This is definitely a resort to which we would return!

Room Tip: everything is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaw3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you so much! What a wonderful review! We are speechless!! It is such an honor to have made a difference during your vacation! It was amazing reading your review, we are very touched!

The management is very proud of their staff and we continuously take the time to update our Customer Service methods, to insure that you are taken care of the best way possible. Rest assured that your message will be passed on to them!

All these beautiful comments from a Senior Reviewer! You have been around much and we are happy that we were able to compete with your other trips! Your comments are so important to us and we use them every day to make our little gem even more special.

Thank you dear clients, we remember you well! We look forward to welcoming you back to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your little piece of heaven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metcalfe
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We spent a week at the Royalton (March 20 - 27 2013) and really enjoyed it. After reading all the great reviews we were worried that our expectations would be set too high for the Royalton to meet. This wasn't the case. We have been to 6 other resorts in Cuba in the last 8 years so we do have other experiences to compare this one to. This resort has been by far the best. It started out right when we checked into the hotel. I had emailed earlier with a number of requests (asking for a room close to our friends and specific dinner reservation time). Not only did they reply to my email, they actually made it happen. I have attempted this at other Cuban resorts with no success.

Check in was fast and painless, no lining up and the butler did everything for us. We sat back enjoyed a drink and a smoked salmon treat while the butler checked us in. We were then taken to our room. Along the way the butler pointed out where the bars, restaurants and beach was. The rooms are large, new and clean. I would compare them to the room we had when we were at the Grand Sunset Princess in the Riviera Maya in Mexico (5*).

This resort is small and intimate. Rather than going through details that other reviews have covered I will point out the things that make the Royalton stand out from other resorts we have been to;

The service. It was excellent. Bar staff, waiters, reception, entertainment, everyone focused on making our stay a pleasant one

No lines. We never really waited very long for anything. No long line ups at any of the bars and with a la carte restaurants there is no waiting either.

Everyone is always asking how you are enjoying yourselves and asking if there is anything you would like. There is definitely a customer focus at this resort. This includes the managers and Omar. The managers are out walking the resort constantly checking on things and asking guests about their stay. These guys are not sitting behind a desk all day. Again this is an excellent example of customer focus.

The little things like, ice cream bars on the beach, waiters bringing you drinks and food on the beach

Never having to get up early to rush down to the beach to 'reserve' chairs on the beach. There are lots of empty chairs throughout the day on the beach so there is no need to do this.

The 'live Cuban music' at all the restaurants during all our meals.

Never feeling crowded. The resort is small but it is never over crowded. We never had to search for seats in the lobby or the lobby bar, and the resort was sold out so that was as crowded as it was going to get. Also, the beach is not crowded in front of the Royalton. When you compare it to the other resorts on the same beach you will be very thankful that you chose the Royalton. The other resorts beaches are crowded and chaotic

The 24 hour snack bar, a nice variety of food is available at the Sunset Grill.

The beach is amazing. For those people who like to walk the beach you will really enjoy it

Everything is close. Walking to the beach, lobby or rooms are short distances

Some of the negatives;

The resort is quiet at night. It is not a party place. Although if you and a group of friends decided to stay up all night and party on you could

No club soda for Mojitos. They make them with Sprite instead
There isn't a bathroom at the beach. So you need to go up to the pool area (about a 5 minute walk)

This is the first resort we would go back to. In the past we have always gone to a different resort every year to see if the 'grass was greener' at the next resort. We will be looking to go back to the Royalton next year if the price doesn't go up too much

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for your generous comments! Wow, what a beautiful review! It was very interesting to read about all that you have enjoyed at our hotel. Your comments are fantastic as they acutally say what we are about and our every day life here at Royalton.

We are focused on Customer Service and what you want, you will get! We will go as far as we can to make you happy! If it's available, it' yours! Thank you so much for noticing!!

As for Club Soda, it's in! We sometimes suffer unfortunate shortages that other countries do not in Cuba and we try to minimize it as much as we can...We are lucky enough that sometimes we can make it work that it is unnoticeable, but other times we have to use a little bit of patience...You are such amazing clients!!!!!

Your review is truly beautiful, honest and precise. This is the way we work here at Royalton. What you see is what you get!

Thank you dear guests, we keep such a wonderful memory of you and we truly hope to welcome you once again to Royalton Cayo Coco, your royal hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we were there at the beginning of February. the hotel is beautiful, the staff were extremely accommodating. One of our best vacations in Cuba. our royalton king bungalow was pure luxury. the food was good. the calamari at the snack bar was a lunch for us everyday...the beach was outstanding and never had an issue getting a chair, the service by the pool was excellent! all combined, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: upgrade to the royalton king suites...worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheWorldFromWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for your beautiful comments! It is very nice for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

You are right, the Royalton Suites ARE gorgeous! Unfortunately though, they are very popular and we only have 4! If you wish to reserve them, please do so in advance as it is not possible to upgrade upon arrival as they are always sold out!

We love your cheerfulness! Royalton is the place to be if you want to be happy! And relaxed of course! We try to improve every day to insure that we always give you the best that you deserve.

Thank you again for your kind words dear guests, we look forward to welcoming you again to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your amazing hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I traveled to this wonderful resort from March 17 to 24. The weather was fantastic. From the start of our stay to the end, the hotel staff made sure that we enjoyed our vacation. The rooms are smoke free as well as the restaurants, very clean resort. Rooms are modern and very spacious. The room was clean everyday by our nice maid Miliala - thanks for all your attentive touch. We traveled to Cuba (5th trip) before, this is the best resort so far. The beach area is awesome (no need to reserve a chair at the pool or beach). You just have to take a walk on the beach to see how the Royalton beach is much better, cleaner and wider. The beach chair are much better than other resorts we stayed at (A guy clean your chair and set your towel at the location you desire!) On the beach, there are plenty of chairs and little huts for shade for everyone. At both pool there are comfy shaded beds to lie on or chairs in the water and around the pool. The upper pool is quiet and the water is cooler. The lower pool water got warmer as the week progressed due to the hot weather!
The layout of the resort gives the sensation of relaxation, seclusion and peacefulness. Very attentive staff including our butler Noelvis and bartenders and waiter (Alex, Yuri). On my return from the beach I was surprise to find a bath waiting for me, followed by a private dinner in our room (arrange by my husband and Noelvis) Wow! Noelvis also surprise us with a pineapple flambe. At that point I was just speechless, I never got so spoiled! Our other butler Francis unpacked my clothes so that I could go enjoy the beach, I appreciated this service. Our other butter Noelvis arranged for us to exchange money at the next door resort and a special dinner, found some small change for tips. I also received a rose from Noelvis on the first day, I was touched! If you wanted something you just asked, if it was possible they would do it! The butlers were always inquiring on how we enjoyed our vacation and if there was anything we needed. The staff was always pleasant and courteous. The food was absolutely delicious, from the steak to chicken, fish, my husband enjoyed the lobsters. The food was well seasoned, the BBQ at lunch was fantastic, the snack bar menu was varied and very good. The dinner a la carte were outstanding and always cooked to the way we asked! Lots of vegetables and fruits were served with our meals.
During the day, you could also eat at the beach (quesadillas - chicken, pork, beef, lobster), very good. We got served right on the beach for lunch and drinks! The service was fast and courteous.
At night, there is always a show and live music with dinner, then everything is quiet from 10 pm on. You can go to the snack/pool bar or to the town next door if you want entertainment. But after a day on the beach we were happy to go back to our cool room. What is nice is that you don't hear your neighbors and our privacy was respected. I also enjoyed the way the hotel staff said goodbye! We had an amazing holiday! We will defiantly return next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet. Bungalow 1 to 3 are close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huguette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear guests:

What a wonderful review! We really enjoyed reading your comments about our hotel! Lots of details, lots of name, be sure that we will pass on the message to the staff you named!!

We love that you mentioned:

1-Butler service. It is their job to make sure you are ok. Some people enjoy the attention, some less. We truly respect that so please let us know how you wish that your vacation be handled. We are here to serve you, but we can do from close or far, as you prefer.

2-Entertainment finishes at 22.00. We have always stressed that our entertainment was soft, from day to night. We receive incredible bands from classical to jazz to acapella music. Flamenco dancing and aquatic ballet are gorgeous and very popular.

3-Rooms and restaurants are smoke free! Yes they are! All of our rooms are now non-smoking and also all of our restaurants including open-air and terraces!

Thank you for your comments dear guests. They are beautiful and much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your heaven on earth hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Traveled to the Royalton with my husband Mar 3-9th and we can't wait to go again!!! My husband had been at the Royalton for a Father/Son trip soon after it had opened in December and insisted on my going with him this time around. So glad I did!

Wow, we had a great time. Welcomed back with open arms with the service he remembered from his first trip. We loved the quiet peaceful days lounging and walking through the pueblo. We went to see the Memories resorts next to the Royalton and were happy to return; glad for the quiet Adult only surroundings.

Entertainment was great at Senses with a 3pc guitar trio who were amazing, (A Guitarra Limpia). After having heard them I wound up seeing them on TV that same evening; a local music video. Amazingly talented trio! There was also music playing around the pool bar;jazzy and light. Very nice. The show at the upper pool on our last night with synchronized swimmers was really cool. The water must have been too! It was a chilly evening. Mario did his rounds making sure we were entertained; he is so awesome! Music in the Lobby bar was lovely, with a great sax player! The bar was cozy and almost always a buzz with guests. We met amazing fellow Canadians during our week at the Royalton!

Drinks were great and you must all try the Arturo at the upper pool bar! Named affectionately by the bartender there (Diamy) after my husband Arthur! She is so awesome and looked after us so well as we lounged around the bar. Great conversation with her; what a terrific girl! Her Mohito's are the best!!!!

On to Reydel at the snack bar. What a guy; so sweet and just right there when we needed something. Those chicken tenders are awesome!

If its a yummy "spiked" coffee you are looking for, see William in the lobby bar. Came back from a trip to Havana and it was a chilly evening William was right there ready to make yummy warm coffee for us. We often went to him after dinners at Senses to get our fix!! Yum!

Food....well we love seafood and we had lots! Whether snacks or entrees, shrimp and lobster were really delicious and do try "fish tenders" and calamari at the snack bar!
Finally, the BBQ at the lower bar (mid-day) was so great. Pork ribs and kebabs were so yummy. A "must have!"

I had the Pollo Frito at senses and it was so amazing! Juicy and beautifully presented.
We had an opportunity to chat with the resort Chef (and Canadian!) Sabastien and he is such a lovely man. Peolple need to realize that there are challenges that exist with all resorts in Cuba around what is available as far as food and ingredients and so understanding this (going in) is important. We had lovely meals and didn't miss things like butter, bottled dressings and our brand of ketchup. We weren't there to eat like we were at home anyhow and love to try new things!

Breakfasts were nice with fresh breads, fruit and great bacon and omelettes. Delicious.

About butlers. They were lovely to us and recalled us by name. When we ran into them on the resort, they would check in with us to see that we had what we needed. Lovely hard working people. We remember Roberto, NoElvis and Ana fondly. If you are needing extra towels or blankets, just ask. Our room was always tidy and decorated with flowers when we arrived. Irenita looked after our room beautifully! The cabanas are lovely and spacious.

Wow the beach is lovely-clean and sand like baby powder. Never a problem to find chairs/place to relax and the water was gorgeous for swimming. Great to walk on the beach and there are sand bars so that you can walk out into the water. The beaches on adjacent resorts have way more people so its great to return to our private little piece of heaven!

We are already planning our return and miss the wonderful staff at the Royalton. If you are looking for a classy adults only place for great company and some R&R, this is the place!

Special thanks to Julie, Arturo & Omar for the hospitality!

"Mrs. Arturo"

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
19 Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear guests:

Wonderful news! Nothing makes us happier then when we read that our clients were so satisfied that they want to come back!

Your review is wonderful! We are so happy that you loved our hotel and that you are part of the family now! It is such a pleasure for us when our clients come and visit us time and time again and, it is always a little sad to say goodbye, when we know we will see you soon again it makes it a little easier!

Your review touches every department of our little gem and everyone as well! Thank you so much for your generosity dear guests, your review is so beautiful!

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family and friend again at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, where the 'Arturos' and all of us are waiting for you in your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
2.8 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
140.6 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
#7 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Las Dunas
Melia Las Dunas
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
8,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Cayo Santa Maria

Property: Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Address: 05200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Cayo Santa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Royalton Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing