We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, we will be back.”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, we will be back.”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Myself, my wife and young son holidayed at Anna maria for two wees and could not fault it. Myself and my wife had been 4 years ago hence our return. Maria and Thomas could not do enough for us and the other guests. The hotel and pool and bar area are lovely and the snack menu is great. Maria and Thomas work non stop and deserve lots of credit. I have seen some reviews saying that their friends come round a lot, this is not overly true and if they do it is not a problem as they would never see them as they are always in the hotel.
Definately recommend this hotel and the resort is lovely with plenty of restaurants on the beach front and the main road.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank liverpool78Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    43
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
161
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Myself and my 17 year old daughter have just returned from the best holiday we have ever had,it is a family run hotel and they are the kindest ,friendliest,most helpful people you could ever meet.From the minute we got there we were made welcome the apartments are clean the surroundings and pool are fantastic.Ive been to many places and we are both returning in september .All I would say is book via their website or avoid booking with olympic.The entertainment is second to none the whole family provide some fantastic nights to suit everyone .Children are safe,and teens have a games room if you want a holiday and feel youve left with new family then spend a week or more here and I bet your return as we are Thankyou so much anna maria, thomas ,pedros and christos love Debs and Georigia xxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debs69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed for a week at the Anna Maria. Rooms and service were very basic and a bit outdated but you get what you pay for. The bar and pool area was nice but as previous reviews have noted these areas were taken over by the owners extended family most afternoons so it did not feel comfortable to sit and relax. Not much of a view from our room and very noisy as we were close to the bar area which made sleeping impossible. The hotel was convenient for the resort but quite a stroll to the beach. We did have a good holiday but if we went back would not stay at the Anna Maria again mainly because we were made to feel in the way of the family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria p, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear sarah186342,

thank you for you message and for the taking the time to provide your feedback.

We have welcomed your feedback and within the last two years the Anna Maria Hotel including all rooms has been completely refurbished and is now matching a 4 star stay. In addition to the above, the hotel is now operating a new complex of rooms located far away from the bar for the guests who wish to enjoy more privacy and quite nights when events are held throughout the summer. You can also see this from the new pictures that we have uploaded on tripadvisor.

The hotel is now run by Thomas & Maria only who are making sure that all guests can have their own space, relax and enjoy privacy.

We would love to welcome you back to Anna Maria Hotel and change your views. Thanks again!

Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Just returned fron my holiday and thought I'd report back .
We were greeted by Thomas and he was really welcoming and friendly even helped with the cases!
The apartment was rather disappointing and was not to the same standard as the bar,games room which were really good.The pool is good with lots of recliners but was very busy and noisy as it was peak season.
We had a studio which wasn't a bad size for Greece but the kitchen and bathroom needed maintenance / upgrade. The fridge had one shelf, no door trays and wasn't very cold. The extractor was rusty with flaking paint that dropped onto the hob. We were provided with a travel kettle which is unusual but when you pulled the plug out the socket came with it !! I am used to basic facilities but I do expect a bit more kitchen equipment we only have snacks drinks but only two tumblers is ridiculous I know they want you to drink in the bar but not everyone wants constant music and widescreen football.
The shower was gross mouldy shower mat, shower curtain and grout .Yeuk
We had a downstairs studio you look out onto a strip of grass and a wall the view from the front of apartment is better but there are no windows that side!
The owners organised entertainment, a BBQ Greek night a Karoake /dico and a band that lots of people really enjoyed . The bar snacks were well prepared and tasty.
The apartments are down a side street and are nice and quiet not far from the busy main road so you are close to shops and not far from busy beach.
The aircon is 5 Euros per night and the safe is 15 Euros per week quite alot on top of your room.
These apartments will suit people who like to spend a lot of time at a pool bar and socialise unfortunately I like a view to enjoy and an occasional drink when I return from an outing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria p, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear KarenK02,

Thank you for your review and for giving us an opportunity to improve our facilities and services.

We would like to inform you that we take your feedback very seriously and within the last 2 years we have managed to fully refurbish all our rooms and common areas.
We are glad to present a new complex of rooms located in a significant distance from the bar which allows for more privacy and for relaxation. Balconies enjoy sea view or garden view depending on guests' requirements.

Thomas and Maria are always striving to ensure that all guests' requirements are met.
We would love to have you back in Anna Maria to enjoy a fantastic stay in our newly refurbished rooms which you can have a look at in the pictures posted in tripadvisor.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Overall the location is pretty good, the Olympic holiday rep, Onya, was lovely and very helpful. The pool was very nice but got quite crowded in the afternoons when Pedros and Annas greek friends came (every afternoon) and basically took over which wasn't quite so nice! The rooms are typically greek, being small, basic but relatively clean.

Tomas and Maria were lovely and quite helpful. Pedros and Anna were not so nice, Pedros being very rude to the point of being quite intrusive on ones personal life with my partner, saying how he would install a camera in our room to spy on us, Anna was quite morose and unhelful until her legion of friends turned up in the afternoon and stayed until sunrise, partying it up and getting drunk, so during this time if you wanted a drink at the bar then I suggest go elsewhere!!

There are 2 "theme" nights that the hotel stage, the Sunday "Welcome" BBQ where AGAIN 90% of the people there are Anna and Pedros friends... not a great atmosphere.

Wednesday nights are karaoke nights and as above are full of noisy, rude, arrogant greek friends of Anna and Pedros. I felt rather sorry for Maria and Tomas as they looked quite uncomfortable.

I can recommend the Bakalis restaurant on the sea front, it gets very busy but has outstanding seafood dishes there and very helpful, friendly staff.

Also, Maxims restaurant sitauted on the main street near the roundabout, we ate there a few nights finding the food very good value for money and food really very nice, again the staff there being very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katemac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria p, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear richnkat,

thank you for the taking the time to post your feedback for Anna Maria.

It is always a pleasure to spot our cons and try to improve our services, facilities and environment.
We are very sorry about the rudeness issue that took place with Anna & Petros. We truly believe that the comment about the camera was mentioned as a joke. There was no intention to offend you and we are very sorry that you experienced an uncomfortable situation due to this.
Whatsoever, we would like to inform you that Anna Maria is now run by Thomas and Maria exclusively who both strive to give the best holiday to each guest visiting.

All our rooms are now fully refurbished and a new complex of rooms with more space is now available. We would love to welcome you back again and please do not hesitate to contact us anytime in the future. Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpool
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Visited the Anna Maria apartments for a 7 day holiday,fantastic owners especially Anna and Maria couldnt do enough to make us feel welcome,apartments basic but cleaned daily kettles available on request at no charge pool area was a pleasure to spend hours at,would definalty recommend and visit again,8/10.thank you Chris and Gordon L'pool

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LpoolNics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria p, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear LpoolNics,

thank you for posting your feedback. It is much appreciated.

We would like to inform you that all our rooms are now fully refurbished and you can have a look at them from the pictures posted recently in tripadvisor.

We would love to have you back in Anna Maria so you can be accommodated in our new rooms and enjoy a 4 star stay. Thanks again.

Will be looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay at Anna Maria in Pefkohori. Room very clean, although quite small and basic. No kettle provided and only 1 toilet roll for the duration of your stay! Few more utensils wouldn't go amiss either, but on the whole good room. However, you could hear a lot of noise coming from outside and adjacent rooms, so people returning to their room early hours did wake us up. When the bar gets busy, I could also imagine the noise coming from that also disturbing people late at night. All balconys look out onto Olive groves and you get the sun in the afternoon, so if you don't want to sit around the pool, its very relaxing to chill out on the balcony enjoying the peace and view.
Lots of good points about Anna Maria though, it is family run and Anna & Maria were very friendly and Maria's cooking great. They served good value basic snacks like burger & chips, greek salads, sandwiches etc as well as a daily special. All were brill, in fact we didn't find a really good restaurant in Pefkohori so we mainly ate at the bar.
Pefkohori beach very long with sand/shingle and quite a number of restaurants/shops to keep you occupied. Only a 5 minute walk to the centre, so location was perfect.
For the price we paid for this holiday we had no complaints, although I wouldn't return to Halkidiki as I felt it was a bity skeggyish and lacked that quaint charm that you find on greek islands. (sorry to all those Halkidiki lovers!!)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmwoodLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkohori
0.2 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#7 of 18 in Pefkohori
84 reviews
12.3 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece (Formerly Anna Maria Hotel)
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pefkohori
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Hotel (Former Anna Maria hotel)is built with great attention to detail Greek architecture and it is totaly renovated 2015. The hotel with its lovely gardens and swimming pool located close to the beach and the famous night life of Pefkohori. Two hotelier and his familie will make sure that you enjoy your holiday in every way. The well maintained gardens and pools will let you relax and enjoy your Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Apartments Hotel Pefkohori
Anna Hotel Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing