We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Alia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alia Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was fond of this hotel where I spent my holidays in July 2013. Half a year has passed but the impressions are still bright and positive and make me think of visiting this hotel again one day. There was a spectacular view of the sea from the window of my room, from the pool and the restaurant. A quiet and friendly atmosphere of the hotel is ideal for those who are tired of big cities with crowds of people. The sea was marvellous: quiet and warm and the climate in this region of Greece is very comfortable: it is not hot even in the middle of summer. Dinners were always a special occasion after which the guests had an opportunity to rest in the bar admiring the evening view, listening to pleasant music, sometimes dancing Greek dances or singing karaoke. For me the fact that the hotel was situated on a hill was not a disadvantage as there was a special bus from the hotel to the beach. I liked the personnel in the hotel and I would especially like to thank Iskra who worked there and who was very attentive and friendly with all the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliap23, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we thank you for your nice comments about our services. Now that we renovated all our rooms for 2014, and improved further our services, in your next visit, should you give us the chance to serve you again, we believe you will enjoy again our hotel.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    170
    73
    25
    15
See reviews for
137
313
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel is in excellent position, on the hill,so the view is fantastic. Also, the "infinity edge" outside pool is very nice, and the food for the breakfast and in restaurant is very good. But the room, although large, had the old furniture, and the car parking is outside the complex, so you have to walk with your luggage. The staff is mostly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors, because the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services .Though we regret to hear that the rooms were not up to your standards. We hope now that we are renovating all our rooms for 2014 in your next visit, should you give us the chance to serve you again, you will be very happy. Though about the parking area issue we believe that you are exaggerating a little due to the fact that the parking area is within the hotel premises about 80 mtrs from the farthest room.Our rating is officialy 5 stars .
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 12-day stay at this hotel and appreciated its quiet location. The staff is an international group of well-educated young people who are not only friendly and polite to the guests -- they are also nice to each other -- which makes for a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere and speaks well for the management. We enjoyed dining on the terrace. Our only suggestion would be that the nonsmoking area there be enlarged. The unobstructed sea view from the upper floors is unforgettable, and the pool is large enough to swim laps in. We would like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGBDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we are very happy to hear that your stay with us was up to the standards you were expecting ..
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed over 4 days for a friend's wedding at the same hotel, so we didn't look around anything else in the area. Pros: located on the hilly area, so has a great view of the seaside from the top. Some of the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist. Good place for families - nice pool with a seaside view, there are also some villas with private pools, good selection for breakfast buffet. Cons: dated room decor, inconsistency in staff quality - some were not helpful, had to ask the same request several times, slow to respond; cleaning staff poorly trained - did not make our bed, sometimes forgot to replace towels or replenish teas/coffees, did not wash the used glasses; quite a walk to town (which is small on its own) and the beach, irregular shuttle service to the beach and the driver is not on time occasionally. Overall, despite the view, not a great experience because of all the small things. Certainly does not deserve the 5 star, in my opinion.

Room Tip: try for a villa, as they are more spacious and have a private pool; however the decor is just as dat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meowbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services .Though we regret to hear that our services were not up to your standards. We value and we will consider your comments. We hope now that we are renovating all our rooms for 2014 and with a lot of improvements in our services for 2014, in your next visit should you give us the chance to serve you again, we are sure you will be satisfied. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Positives: Amazing view. Great service. Great a la carte food. Good breakfast. Nice and spatious rooms. Amazing swimming pool area.
Negatives: WiFi not working big part of the time. And shower (in room 411 at least) that cannot stay in position during use, thus needing to be held by hand due to pressure. And hidden sockets for electricity (had to move furniture to find them).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we are very happy to hear that your stay with us was up to the standards you were expecting .Though we need to apologize for the difficulty you had with the Wi-Fi system. The issue is that our local internet provider had problems with the network in Pefkohori due to high demand and we already arranged to change the provider and we are back to normal operation.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Above busy and noisy Pefkohori, this hotel offered very nice views, a nice, big pool, and tidy beautiful surroundings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was quite good (not gourmet, but well cooked) with nice variety. Bar prices were more than reasonable. Rooms were spacious, though not 5 star quality. The shuttle service to the beach could be more frequent and with a more extended timetable. Leaving your car in the hotel's parking meant a bit of a big distance to cover (depending on the room's location).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jopajopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and thank you for your kind words. We hope now that we are renovating all our rooms for 2014 and with a lot of improvements in our services for 2014, in your next visit should you give us the chance to serve you again, we are sure you will be satisfied. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

It, s a quiet hotel with very beautifull pool area. Food is great, wi fi is exelent( you have to switch between pool bar or rooms, depends where you are at the moment) but forget gadgets in this peacefull place.Drinks at a bar are not expencive. My recomendation to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we are very happy to hear that your stay with us was up to the standards you were expecting . We hope now that we are renovating all our rooms for 2014 and with a lot of improvements in our services for 2014, in your next visit should you give us the chance to serve you again, we are sure you will be satisfied.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkohori
0.2 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
96 reviews
5.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
21.8 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#8 of 18 in Pefkohori
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alia Palace Hotel

Property: Alia Palace Hotel
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pefkohori
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil yet stunning location overlooking the Cassandra Gulf. The Alia Palace Hotel is situated in Chalkidiki, close to the village of Pefkohori. The hotel is just 500 meters from shops, restaurants and the nightlife of Pefkohori.The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to town and the beach located 600-800 meters away. After relaxing on the beach or by the pool, treat yourself in the spa. Feel the benefits of a seaweed mask, massage or facial nail treatments, massages. Pilates, yoga and other activities like tennis court e.t.a. are available. Free access to the gym is also available. A mini market with tobacco, newspapers and the necessities you would need during your stay is there for you.Enjoy fine wine and cuisine of authentic Greek flavors at the 2 restaurants offering a la carte or buffet-style dining options. Drinks and coffee are provided at the poolside bar, while a welcome cocktail is offered upon arrival. Greek cooking demonstration and wine testing takes place once a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alia Palace
Alia Palace Pefkohori
Alia Palace Hotel Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing