We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but nothing more than that”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pefkohori
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ok but nothing more than that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

it's a nice and peacfull place, 1km from beach and city center. Room service and service in total was very good, rooms are ok, balcony is maybe best part of the room. Very important is that, as hotel is out of town, there are many parking places. Food was average, not bad but without of any creativity, for breakfast every day the same several meals, dinners were a bit better and with more meals on the meni but still nothing special. We liked the most swiming pool.
if you are of those who use hotel soaps and shampoos don't count on in as they are not changing them. You get one shampoo ans soap per person for whole stay (we where there for 10 days).
Hotel don't deserve 4 stars for sure. nevertheless that this wasn't one of the best vacations, we hade a good time there. So if you decide to stay in this hotel it will be ok but nothing more than that

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AleksandarVukovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    40
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
48
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed there for a night due to a mistake with our booking at Alia Palace nearby, and what an experience this has been!
Good points: unfortunately none!!!
Bad points: reception stinks of cigarette smoke (note that I am a heavy smoker myself but that was too much for me - couldn’t stand the smell). The room deco might have been good for the 60s. It is very dated and tired. The bed sheets were so dirty that we had to sleep wearing our clothes. The bathroom was dirty, the guttering stunk, and stains of mould were everywhere! You wouldn’t touch the shower curtain even if they paid you. Massive cockroaches were outside the staircase to our room. Some kids had killed them and they were left there for the whole duration of our stay right next to some melted ice-cream. There is no sufficient parking for all guests so cars are parked everywhere. And then comes time for breakfast… I dared to ask for clean cutlery only to wait for 10mins, by which time I was put off altogether and decided to leave.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GChatzidamianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pefkohori hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back from this hotel. It ruined our vacation. All inclusive means , just one glass of water, and if you want more water, you had to pay, 50 ml wine, and the same food every day. At 35 degrees outsode, no air conditioning in the room. The restaurant was terrible... Well.. Now we know to avoid this kind of services. Hope you'll have a better one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delphme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have stayed here for 6 days in September and I would say the place is good enough if don't expect too much.

Good points: is very quiet, enough parking places for people coming by car, good food, good entertainment for kids, nice pool with sunbeds and umbrellas, rooms with balconies.

Although, the location is far from the beach (about 1 km to the closest one), they have a shuttle bus but is not enough if there are too many requests. Food was good (not the best) but you could find your proper meal every time. Drinks on All Inclusive are not as expected: draught beer, white and red wine, ouzo and a cheap brandy is all you can order at the bar. Soft drinks: forget about them; you better pay extra to get a bottled juice or soda. Also some rooms need to be refurbished as they look old.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground floor, you have to pay attention at the balconies all the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudiu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed for 5 nights with our 2 kids in the newly furnished bigger rooms that are dublex. ( room 301 to be precise) . We were a large group , 9 families. The kids had a blast doing water sports, playing table tennis and fishing. İts beach maybe isn't the best of the island- the water is warmer and wavier- but is a good alternative for the busy season when all the popular beaches are packed and even parking can become a nightmare. Breakfast and dinner are open buffet which offer a good and delicious variety of food. Good music at the bar. Make sure to have lunch at San Antonio beach restaurant which is right next door. They have live Greek music Monday nights which is great fun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy8569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a family of 6 and needed all inclusive. We were not looking for internet or tv, just a 10 day relaxing vacation - family friendly. Although I could not afford to stay in a four star in America, this four star hotel in Greece was affordable and even though it does not compare to four star in America, it was still four star compared to other hotels in Greece. Were there bugs? Yes. Were the rooms small? Yes. Did it need fixing up? Yes. The shower left little to be desired, and there were some broken things here and there around the grounds, (including a phone and shower in the kids' room) but they're kids...they managed. :) The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and I enjoyed learning the language. Even though they listened intently to our complaints about the broken shower and phones, they never got fixed. However, the food was amazing (redundant? yes, but still amazing). Restaurant staff was lacking and they could not keep up with the demand of the customers for getting drinks. That was the HUGE frustrating part of the whole 10 days. We could start eating and and finish eating before we were even served a VERY SMALL DRINK. The drink was not even enough to quinch very thirsty people and getting refills was next to impossible. The hill to the beach was difficult, especially for children. We tried to catch the shuttle bus a few times, but it was always so crowded and your skin touching other people's skin was not appetizing. But we managed, and walked the hill several times a day (over 3 if not 5 or 6). Overall, I'm a positive person, and we enjoyed our vacation, enjoyed the no technology, enjoyed relaxing, reading, swimming, shopping, eating, and family time. I would go back in a heart beat if I could.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jkinney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel with my husband during summer 2011 for around 10 days. My overall experience was very good since we have booked the all inclusive offer at a very good price.
The hotel is situated on the hill and has very good climate during the day, especially at night... There is a bus that is going to the beach couple of times during the day but we have used it only two times during our stay. It is approximately 1km distance from the hotel to the beach and is quite a downhill so be prepared with good shoes since plastic flip flops can harm your feet (as they did mine). However it was fun going up and down the hill couple of times during the day, we even lost some kilos...
When we first arrive in the room (ground floor) we were welcomed by huge insects and since I was really scared I asked for other room on the upper floors but it was Saturday and the hotel was fully booked so they have changed the room next day, on Sunday.
The rooms were cleaned every day, towels were changed every second or third day while the sheets twice per week at most.
The food was average and repetitive but for sure you can find something that will satisfy your taste.
If you are looking for luxury don't go there, but if you simply want to have a decent and relaxed vacation, it is a place to stay. If I have the same offer next year, I would definitely return to hotel Atrium.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors due to the insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunshine_1983_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#7 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Xenios Port Marina
Xenios Port Marina
#8 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: PO Box 68, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atrium 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Halkidiki Hotel
Hotel Atrium Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing