We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time we had here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aeollos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aeollos
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pefkohori
Leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great time we had here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

Our Excellent Holiday started from the moment we arrived & were greeted by Rita & Themi the owners, who make you feel at home straight away. Leave your cases there & have a drink we are told as we are ushered into the bar. What a start and it just got better & better. Our highlight would be the Tuesday Night BBQ, not to be missed, great fun & great value & Lisa gives you a little lesson in Greek Dancing. Lots of entertainment as well, quiz nights, Bingo, Karaoke, Disco nights & a Pool table.
The room we stayed in was very nice indeed, plenty of room & not squashed. The kitchen although basic consists of a fridge with a freezer compartment, 2 electric hobs, a microwave, toaster & kettle. All very convenient for making snacks & keeping the drinks cool. Air Con is available at 8 Euros a night, nice if it gets too hot. The rooms are cleaned daily & sheets changed weekly.
The hotel is situated just off the beach, so you can choose either the pool or just stroll down the beach to relax. There are plenty of good restaurants all over Pefkohori, on the beach front to the Old Square, we personally never had a bad meal anywhere.
The Aeollos is a great family hotel & the kids realy enjoy it, my daughter Laura made lots of friends and has now got loads of emailing to do.
Thank you Themi, Rita & Lisa for giving us a great holiday, we will be back same time next year & hopefully some of the people we met there will be back to share a drink or two in the bar with us again.

  • Liked — Easy access to everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolsLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    12
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

We recently got back from a week's stay with Themis, Rita and Lisa. From the moment we arrived we were both made to feel very welcome. We had a delay gettng there and we were greeted with a drink and a smile on arrival.

We soon met a lot of people, most of whom had stayed at the Aeollos before and it was encouraging to hear so many glowing reports. We soon came to understand why as the service offered and personal attention shown was of a level that you certainly wouldn't find too often.

At the time we went my girlfriend was 6months pregnant and our holiday was to be our "babymoon".My girlfriend was looked after by all staff and even our fellow guests!!

We felt both the resort and the accommodation was a perfect location - 20 seconds from the beach and a pleasant short walk to the local shops, ammenities and the popular old town. We were looking for total relaxation, high temperatures, a spacious room and cleanliness, a resort with everything on the door step and not forgetting a good old fashioned helping of british hospitality and entertainment. There was the fantastic bbq evening,( well worth the 10euro per person) quiz night, kareoke night, bingo and pool competitions if you wanted it.

We enjoyed the intimate and happy atmosphere, we met some lovely people, both young and old, couples and families, not least the fantastic Briscoe family from Gresty road, Crewe who's son's (Tom and James) were a constant form of fun and entertainment, Our knowledgable neighbour's David and Sylvia and not forgetting "dive bomb" Don and Clare.

The atmosphere around the pool was lovely and everyone was polite, friendly and fun to be around.It was a mix of all ages and accents. We had such a good time that we found some of the negative reviews posted to be somewhat baffling to say the least. All the food on the menu was great especially the Sunday roast, full English and the range of different daily specials.

Many thanks to Themis, Rita, Lisa, Bazzer and family for being the perfect hosts, we would thoroughly recommend you and look forward to returning one day with the new addition.
John, Orla and bump from Bromley.

  • Liked — Everything, the location, the hosts and the guests.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Orla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewcastleGateshead
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

Stayed with Themis and Rita for a week at the begininhg of the 08 season. The apartments are located in a good place to reach the beach and the old square and offered everthing needed for a week on holiday. The owners on the other hand, well, Themis is not the most honest person (charging 15 eoro for a safe key which you had no choice over isnt good practice in my opinion!!!) And Rita really needed to cheer herself up a little.

Revisiting guests (scumas!!) really did take over then place and the focus from the staff was on them leaving everyone else out in the cold.

No generator at the hotel meant that a few hours long powercut (apparently not uncommon in Halkidiki!!) rendered us locked out (again, Rita was so happy to help us out - Not!!!!)

The menu is, how can this be put nicely, an obnoxious blend of pre-cooked burgers and 'greek specialities' Hang a left out of the hotle gate and onto the beachfront to go to a real restaurant (of which I can recommend all but a few, and thats only as we didint have time to go to themm all!!!)

Met a few nice people over there staying at the Aloni, never visited it, however they were very pleased with the whole experience!!! Go there instead!!!!

As for the resort, loved every mninute of being there, and am considering relocatiing in a few years!! Its not often I caom home from holiday and miss a place, the people and the culture, but this one captured my heart!!!

Oh, and the Jeep Safari is a must, not cheap, but will make your holiday soooo memorable, and it helps the fireswept sections of the peninsulla to recover to its former glory!!!

  • Liked — leaving!!! oh, the resort was ab fab!!!!
  • Disliked — The owners!!!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenic-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2008

We visitied the hotel AEOLLOS on the 15-05-08. The ground floor studio we stayed in was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Apart from the restaurants on the seafront there isn't that much in the way of a nightlife unless you travel into HANIOTI. However the hotel provided good entertainment most nights[ the BBQ night recommend]. And themis took our friend s back to there hotel on a number of occasions. On the hole it was an extremely enjoyable holiday.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank karl-and-eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham, kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2008

Hey what can i say, second back to rita and themi's, goin back again in august, would not stay anywhere else, everything here is wonderful, despite some of the bad comments that have been made, can't fault them on anything.

Friendly atmosphere for kidz, local amenities just metres from hotel as well as beach.

  • Liked — Eveything
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank halls2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.2 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pilalidis Apartments
Pilalidis Apartments
#16 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassandra Village Resort
Kassandra Village Resort
#6 of 19 in Pefkohori
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeollos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeollos

Property: Hotel Aeollos
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeollos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aeollos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeollos Apartments Hotel Pefkohori
Aeollos Apartments Halkidiki
Aeollos Apartments Hotel Halkidiki
Hotel Aeollos Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing