We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay”
Review of Aloni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloni
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Place To Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed at tha Aloni from 18 - 25 September in a ground floor room which gave us good access to the pool.

The rooms were large with everything you need to make your stay a pleasant one. Even the bathroom had a shower curtain which is unusual in Greece. The rooms were very clean. My only criticism is that the walls are paper thin and I could even hear my neighbour snoaring, you can also hear whatever people are doing in the bathroom!

You can hire safety deposit boxes for 2 euro per day and get drinks and snacks from the bar.

The hotel is in a good location at the back of the old town. There are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from and we went to Kalithea, Polichrono and Afitos on the bus and walked into Hanioti.

Pefkohori is a nice town however I think I prefer the islands. Oh and the weather wasn't very good. Be sure to take your umbrella and a warm jumper!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Paper thin walls, oh and the pillows were hard as bricks!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We have just arrived back from a week at the Aloni.

The accomodtaion is really nice, very clean and quiet, we had a studio room, more than adequate for the 2 of us, along with a litle kitchen area and bathroom.

The bathroom has a shower with a shower curtain and a step into the shower so no flooded floors, shower was powerful and mostly hot water when we needed it.

all rooms over look the pool, we stayed in room 22 right above the steps to the reception so had a full pool view and not sheltered by the olive trees.

the aloni is about 8 mins walk to the sea and the same to the resort centre, out of the aloni down the road and either straight on at the bridge bit to the sea, or right up the ramp and walk into the centre - there are lots of bars & restaurants on the sea font. the best restaurant we went to was CAPTAINS, which is not on the seafont, walk past the Shell petrol station and its the first restaurant on that side of the road, i think the same faces were in there each night, really good value and excellent food - you'll be looked after - please try it.

apart from the poor weather we had a good time, not much to do and probably wont go back bt if you want peace and quiet then try it!

Shelle & Steve

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

The Aloni is clean, peaceful and has a lovely friendly atmosphere. Pool area is clean and surrounded by olive groves with plenty of sun loungers. Rooms are clean with balcony and good sized showers. The location is central and takes 5 minutes to get to the main street and the old square and only another few minutes to the beach. Oh and a special mention to Chris who works behind the bar at the Aloni - super service!! Would recommend this to anyone who likes a bit of piece and quiet but to be able to enjoy the nightlife when you want to.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank lilly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2007

I have been to many Greek Islands in the past, and the Aloni Studios are probably the best accommodation I have been to in Greece. With Greece as a rule the accommodation is generally basic, unless you go to a large hotel, which I prefer to stay away from in Greece, as it doesn’t I feel give the right authentic feel to Greece.

The studios were clean, and large, and the shower was actually a shower!! As on most occasions I have had showers that just drip out water. This shower was hot all the time and extremely powerful, and there was lots of room. The studios are set back from the resort centre, within their own gardens, and it is only a short walk about 5-10 mins down to the sea front.

The pool was clean and you did not have to get up at an unearthly hour to get sunbeds. Whatever time of the day there was always sunbeds available.

The resort centre was larger then I expected, and hasn’t got to the tackiness of Zante (Tzivili) it was a nice relaxing holiday and would recommend for couples.

  • Liked — clean, quiet and plenty of sunbeds
  • Disliked — limited snacks at lunchtime
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarlett-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2007

Fabulous little place set within an olive grove within easy walking distance to the centre of town and beach. Very friendly staff (owned and operated by Greek brother & sister). Cleanest resort we have ever stayed in. The pool was nicely laid out with ample loungers and brollies, all in new condition. About 30 or so apartments on site, spacious and well planned. Occasionally you can hear dogs barking in the night but hey simply have another glass of wine before bed! Proper showers. Maid service daily to empty bins etc and sheets/towels changed midway thru week. If you need to self cater there are adequate facilities in the room but we ate out all the time as its very good value. Average evening meal including 1 litre of house wine was approx £12 pp. Tip - don't order desserts - restaurants often provide a delicious sweet on the house as a thank you. Loads of places to eat and be entertained on the beachfront with a sensational sunset to watch. We visited Hanioti but didn't like it, much bigger than Pefkhori and more targetted at the younger set. We did gather, though, that Pefkhori gets a lot busier in July/August when the big beach music bars really come into their own. In June it was just perfect - lively enough but not over crowded. Take the half hour bus ride up to Afitos, (bus fare approx £2 single) - stunning views and the most charming village with some great eateries. If you like peaceful relaxation by day and good eating close at hand by night then you won't go far wrong at the Aloni.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Coming Home
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank darnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2006

I stayed at the Aloni Apartments last August with four of my friends, we're aged between 22 and 23. We found the rooms to be very spacious and clean, with good bathrooms and showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was spacious, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas to go round.

The resort was fairly quiet, which was nice to relax in during the day. The nightlife caters for all tastes. For us on a girls holiday there were sufficient bars along the beach front to keep us entertained, and a nightclub too. However, there were quieter places for the nights we wanted to chill out.
There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, with a variety of dishes, all of our tastes were catered from, and were all reasonably priced. The locals and bar owners were very friendly, frequently offering us complimentary shots and cocktails.

The beach is only a short walk from the Aloni Apartments, so we spent a few days down there. Be careful of the sea urchins though-I ended up with a few painful spikes in my feet!
For anyone looking for a hard core holiday, boy or girls, this probably isn't the place! Having been used to seeing a lot of Londoners about at usual holiday destinations, it was a surprise to be the only Londoners at the apartments, and be the only group of youngsters around. Having said that, Hanioti isn't far away, and many people travel there of an evening for more bars and restaurants, which we didn't do. We'd particularly recommend the Karaoke bar along the front. Having never done it before we hogged the floor all night until leaving at 5am!

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great food, great bars to drink in. Halkidiki is an up and coming resort, try it out.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Elise982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#8 of 18 in Pefkohori
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
#16 of 18 in Pefkohori
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ammon Garden
Ammon Garden
#13 of 18 in Pefkohori
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloni

Property: Aloni
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloni 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Aloni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloni Hotel Halkidiki Region
Aloni Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing