We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good value”
Review of Ioli Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ioli Village
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice place which is conveniently located and has friendly and useful staff. Air conditioning in the room was indeed a nice surprise – it looked like this unit was installed just recently. Rooms are clean. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We usually go the Greek Islands, but thought we would try the mainland from now on we will stick to the islands! The Iola itself is very nice cleaned regular and towels changed. We were on a ground floor apartment it was spacious but no privacy on both front and back balconies. We went in first 2 weeks in July 2012 and heat wave was going on no air con in room not nice ended up having to hire a fan was better but not much! In the room on back of door is a note asking you to take care when using repellents & suncream as it stains the sheets & towels and this may results in you being charged eg 7 euros for 1 sheet! Pool area and staff were lovely. We do like a bit of traditional Greece like greek dancing in restaurants but this did not occur could not find any! After speaking to a local there is a decline in English people going a lot more eastern europeans. We did meet some nice people but only the ones that arrived at same time as us! One place we found in the old village square was Paul's place very friendly could not do enough for you that place was a god's send! Beach nice going into the sea is a bit pebbly also the beach does get very crowded feel like everyone on top of each other but we did manage to find a slightly quite spot! All in all the place did not suit us but people enjoy different things on holiday but we prefer the islands!

Room Tip: If you do go ask for a room with air con if going at hot season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Ioli village is set in lovely well maintained grounds & is only a short walk from all the shops & restaurants in Pefkohori. The beach was very crowded but clean & the sea clear, it's about 10 min walk away (if that).
The rooms are basic but have everything you need - who goes on holiday to sit in the room! They are cleaned regularly & maids provide fresh towels/sheets. The only problem was the heat at night - practically unbearable, thomas cook guests are automatically allocated none air con rooms, if you want one it's 10€ per night to upgrade, we had a fan for 20€ which helped but it was still hard to get a good nights sleep.
Staff at ioli work so hard, they seem to be here 24/7 & nothing is too much trouble. The food at the pool bar & taverna was always plentiful & delicious - we ate here a few nights it was so good.
The pool area is clean & safe - they must have worked on the issues raised in the older reviews as we couldn't say a bad word about it, plenty of beds & parasols and music just at the right level.
There are not many English at the hotel or in Pefkohori at all - seems to be a popular Serbian resort - this didn't really bother us but depends on your point of view. If you want English breakfasts & roast dinners at every turn you might be disappointed! I can however recommend Madness bar on the seafront - they will cook up whatever you fancy, drinks are cheap & this stretch of beach very clean & sea urchin free as the owner has it cleared regularly.
We would definitely return to Ioli & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here.
The apartments themselves were very spacious, the biggest we have been in on a Greek holiday. Big kitchen, big balcony and large bedroom, which having two small children was ideal.
The apparent was fitted with the usual equipment, so nothing special there.
The pool area was great, nice and clean and the kids loved the pools. The 'baby' pool was more like a small pool which was good for our 4yr old and he could stand up in it, but it was still deep enough for him to try and swim properly (came up to his chest). The large pool was a nice surprise as it was big and deep so you could dive in and have a proper swim.
Only once did we find it hard to get a sun lounger and that was when there were lots of locals there for a party.
Ideally located about 10mins walk from the seafront. The beach was not that great as there were large stones once you started to go into the sea and it took a bit of swimming to get deep enough not to bash your legs. But the kids loved to snorkel and look at the fish, so would recommend some sort of swim shoes so you don’t hurt your feet. Other than that it was a nice beach. The sea front did get a bit tacky the further you went along it, with people trying to sell you little toys and get you into bars. About 20mins walk was a little fun fair with bumper cars and pirate ship, which was really good and kids loved. (10 euro for 7 ride tickets).
About 5 mins walk from the apartments is the old section of the town, with a number of places to eat which were really good - we ate there most of the nights. Pauls Pub was great, which is run by an English and Greek couple and although it sounds like an English pub it served great Greek food (best calamari I have had in ages).
This is not a negative, but there are not many English people about, it is mainly eastern European (Serbs, Bulgarians), but they are friendly and can speak a little English. Our kids were invited to a Bulgarian boys birthday party by the pool which was nice. So don't be shocked when you get there.
Only downside, and why there are not tip marks, is that there was only one man behind the pool bar, and he looked very busy so we were put off ordering food there as he looked like he could not cope. We have one sandwich there and it was not that good. Also it was not the cheapest compared with the other local places. But this is only a minor issue and on our last day it looked like he was training a young girl to help him out behind the bar, so might be different now.
We would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Try to go for an upper floor room as some of the lower floors had a wall in front of them so no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick_billy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had a good time on this trip although he the hot nights were unbearable in our room without air-conditioning. We did ask for one with air conditioning but unfortunately we did not get one. When we arrived the bathroom door fell off instantly! That was the worst thing about the whole holiday but we informed the reception and they sent someone to 'fix' it. We met lots of nice people who made the holiday fun. With no-one to talk to at the hotel or at restaurants the holiday would have been very bad.

Room Tip: Air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here.
The appartments themselves were very spacious, the biggest we have been in on a Greek holiday. Big kitchen, big balcony and large bedroom, which having two small children was ideal.
The apparment was fitted with the usual equipment, so nothing special there.
The pool area was great, nice and clean and the kids loved the pools. The 'baby' pool was more like a small pool which was good for our 4yr old and he could stand up in it, but it was still deep enough for him to try and swim properly (came up to his chest). The large pool was a nice surprise as it was big and deep so you could dive in and have a proper swim.
Only once did we find it hard to get a sun lounger and that was when there were lots of locals there for a party.
Ideally located about 10mins walk from the seafront. The beach was not that great as there were large stones once you started to go into the sea and it took a bit of swimming to get deep enough not to bash your legs. But the kids loved to snorkle and look at the fish, so would recommend some sort of swim shoes so you dont hurt your feet. Other than that it was a nice beach.
The sea front did get a bit tacky the further you went along it, with people trying to sell you little toys and get you into bars. About 20mins walk was a little fun fair with bumper cars and pirate ship, which was really good and kids loved. (10 euro for 7 ride tickets).
About 5 mins walk from the appartments is the old section of the town, with a number of places to eat which were really good - we ate there most of the nights. Pauls Pub was great, which is run by an english and greek couple and although it sounds like an english pub it served great greek food (best calamari i have had in ages).
This is not a negative, but there are not many english people about, it is mainly eastern european (serbs, bulgarians), but they are friendly and can speak a little english. Our kids were invited to a bulgarian boys birthday party by the pool which was nice. So don't be shocked when you get there.
Only downside, and why there are not tip marks, is that there was only one man behind the pool bar, and he looked very busy so we were put off ordering food there as he looked like he could not cope. We have one sandwich there and it was not that good. Also it was not the cheapest compared with the other local places. But this is only a minor issue and on our last day it looked like he was training a young girl to help him out behind the bar, so might be different now.
We would definately go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick_billy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

At first look, hotel seems to be a real village has a lot of apartments, gardens are very carefully trimmed and full of flowers, at back of hotel has a great pool bar. Rooms and public places are very clean. All staff was gentle and very friendly. Breakfast wasn't buffet type but was enough for us, coffee was excellent. Dinner was quit good. Internet connection was poor and available only at area near lobby. Apartments was old fashioned decorated but big enough with two rooms, kitchen (fully equipped) and a balcony. Unfortunately for us there wasn't TV set even air con. Anyway our staying was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VassilisTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Village Resort
Kassandra Village Resort
#8 of 18 in Pefkohori
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pefkohori
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ammon Garden
Ammon Garden
#13 of 18 in Pefkohori
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ioli Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ioli Village

Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Price Range: £20 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ioli Village 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Ioli Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ioli Village Hotel Pefkohori
Ioli Village Pefkochori
Ioli Village Hotel Pefkochori
Ioli Village Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing