We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ioli Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ioli Village
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pefkohori
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I've stayed at these apartments a few times. The rooms are basic but good for how much time you spend in them and they are kept very clean. The pool area is beautiful. It has a lovely deep pool which is large enough to have a good swim if you wish. The kids pool is just warm enough, shallow enough and secure from the adult pool. It's a nice place to stay, with some entertainment in the evening. I recommended eating the food at the pool area! Drinks and food are reasonably priced and there is an onsite store for anything you need for your room.

It's a quite place to stay and with the pool separate from the apartments (just a couple of seconds walk up the path) you can have a peaceful lie in if you wish.

Room Tip: Get middle floor, rear apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    21
    16
    6
See reviews for
69
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sabac, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First time on Kassandra( at the same time probably the last ).Pefkochori is place for families with children and older people only.Nothing to do in the evening-boring!!!
Hotel is very good for the money.Rooms are spacious and very clean.Wi-Fi in the hotel is only working by the Reception.
I would warmly recommend this facility,but the Pefkochori itself is to be avoided.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Had a really good time on our 2 week Holiday. All the staff were helpful and cheerful.
no problems at all. The room was spacious and clean. All our requests were dealt with
promptly. At the price it represented extremely good value. We will go again next year.
The pool was great and Petros will change the cd on request!!
However the local restaurants are a bit pot luck.

Room Tip: Wide variety in a village layout.All seemed up to standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

ioli village is great for famillies.the staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you.the pool.is fantastic.only problem we had was that for me the bed was very uncomfortable otherwise i would have given 5stars.one tip if you book direct with them i will be more expesive.book through sunshine.co.uk for bestdeals

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aeollosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here many times in the past we find very little changes. The rooms are now looking quite tired however for the time we spent and the price we paid they were adequate. The pool area is very nice however a wider range of cd's wouldn't go a miss! For most of the week we were the only ones using the pool in fact we were probably the only British there. Prices have definitely increased in the resort and the standards of restaurants has declined with limited choices now. An enjoyable holiday but mainly due to the fact over the years we have ade some good friends there

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a two week family holiday in August 2012 with Thomas Cook. The first impression of our room was very disappointing - the back of our ground floor apartment was unpleasant, the shower sprayed all around the smelly bathroom, there were little crawlies in the kitchen cupboards,and the fridge door had no rail and everything would fall out. After reporting the problems they fixed the door and the shower, quickly. The fans were 20euros each per week, which were a rip off as they were for sale on the main road for 25e we found out later.
There are rooms with air-con but they were all taken. The pool area is nice and modern but the drinks were expensive 5e for a local beer,and they were having problems with the chemicals whilst we were there, the swimming costumes went green !!
We liked the beach (though it could have been cleaner with ciggy butts), the sun beds are free if you buy a drink and the kids had a great day in the sea on the inflatables 5e. The bus to the next beach was easy and cheap. The main road and beach front has lots of restaurants and shops, so nice for evening strolls. The old town where Pauls Bar is is really quaint.
To sum up, I think it is pot luck about the apartments some are definately better than others, but we made it our rustic home and made friends with really nice people. The sea is lovely and very warm, the sand is ok, and location is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pefkohori hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ioli Village from 3rd September for two weeks. We had amazing time. I cannot see why people are complaining...

Our apartment was on the second floor, it was basic but had everything we needed, it was very clean and spacious( two balconies). TV and air con was very nice surprise for us. We booked this holiday with Travel Republic luckily not with Thomas Cook :-)

Pool and bar area were nice and modern but we spent every day on the beach ( 5 min walk). The sea was super clean.

Ioli Village complex is very nice, this place is very nice,quiet and ideal to rest. Pefkohori is a little village with lots of restaurants,tavernas,bars and shops but we found the best taverna 4 km away in Hanioti village called Tropicana.

I would definitely recommend a day boat trip from Pefkohori pier to Sithonia (second finger on the Chalkidiki). It was 25 euro per person but it was worth the money.
The boat goes to the stunning Toroni beach for a swim, another stop is a port and town called Neos Marmaras and then the lovely Turtle Island.

We enjoyed our holiday and we would definitely stay at Loli village again.

Great value for money, amazing location and gorgeous beaches.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkohori
0.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daphne Holiday Club
Daphne Holiday Club
#20 of 27 in Hanioti
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#8 of 19 in Pefkohori
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassandra Village Resort
Kassandra Village Resort
#5 of 19 in Pefkohori
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ioli Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ioli Village

Property: Ioli Village
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ioli Village 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ioli Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ioli Village Hotel Pefkohori
Ioli Village Pefkochori
Ioli Village Hotel Pefkochori
Ioli Village Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing