We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a cheap hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panorama Taiping
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Taiping
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a cheap hotel with excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I didnt expect the hotel to have so much the way i look at it. I met a friendly staff and fast room service. the meal is not expensive.
Though oldskool equipment its acceptable and the hotel is serving the best of what it could!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank settemenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently. We requested a double room, but there was only a twin room available at the time. The rooms were spacious and clean, staff were helpful and there was a very efficient air about the place. The woolen blankets were in need of an upgrade and a clean, and the nesting birds on the roof above were a little off putting. An average hotel, but what one would expect for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenWillis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The rooms and facility needs major upgrading. Most of the things in the room are old (+30 years). Would only consider this hotel if all other hotels in Taiping runs out of vacancy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taiping hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Nice room. Nice bed. Very quiet hotel. Its near to 24 hrs KFC and other food court too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthurZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Problably a modern hotel in the early eighties, but stil an efficient place to stay. Downtown, basement car park and reasonable price. Friendly staff at the front office. With some negotiation I managed to bring down the rate to 81 MR. Room was very spacious and overlooking the town. Just around the corner some excellent chinese dim sun breakfast places (around 4 RM for full dimsun breafast). Towns is provincial and as nice atmosphere, friendly people evereywhere and good streetfood places.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My first impression on this hotel was that it was old, but they kept it well. The staff were friendly enough, the room was big enough, clean enough and though it wasn't great, it wasn't too bad either. It's at a good location and the food downstairs is not bad.
However the next morning I had a lot of worse things to say, as - my body was covered with bites from bed bugs! Small red lumpy itchy bites.
So unless you don't mind having your body covered in bites (as II don't see how it can be prevented), I definately do NOT recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalaysiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

1. Room: Too dimmed lighting, eerie feeling, not comfortable bed.
2. Toilet: stained, difficult too flush, shower-no hot water and rusty smelled
3. Food: not included in RM 127 rate (expensive for a small town standard). ordered food- more western choices and not that appetising.
4. Counter service: long faces, defensive to the point of being cocky. manager on duty-evasive
5. Last straw: got flu and fever there followed me home for a few more days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOR AISAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taiping hotels
0.1 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#1 of 14 in Taiping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taiping Perdana
Hotel Taiping Perdana
#8 of 14 in Taiping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tune Hotel Taiping
Tune Hotel Taiping
#2 of 14 in Taiping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legend Inn
Legend Inn
#6 of 14 in Taiping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beverly Hotel
Beverly Hotel
#5 of 14 in Taiping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flemington Hotel
Flemington Hotel
#3 of 14 in Taiping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Taiping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Taiping

Property: Hotel Panorama Taiping
Address: No. 61-79, Jalan Kota, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Taiping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panorama Taiping 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 80 air-conditioned rooms. It has 24 hour security, ample free basement car park, and 7 day laundry service. They also offer complimentary baby cot (upon request). Fajar supermarket is located within the hotel itself. It provides 3 levels of convenient in-house shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Panorama Taiping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing