We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, New, Clean & Convenient ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beverly Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Taiping
port Klang
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, New, Clean & Convenient ”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The lobby is very simple. The root, however, is very well arranged. Very spacious and clean. My room came with a full length roof to floor huge windows overlooking the Taiping Sentral.
The food court in front can be very convenient as the hotel itself doesn't have any restaurant.
Do be careful if you are driving as you may miss the turn in into the hotel parking area.
I had to do illegal turn back.
I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Taiping.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tinagargopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElineTang, Admin at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Beverly Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel comes with new free dining concept - Food Avenue (Food Court) that offers variety of foods. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
9
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights due to its close proximity to Taiping Sentral Mall and Tesco. Got a twin room at RM 110.00 a night. Room was quite clean (some cobwebs in hidden corner) but was pretty spacious. Service from the front desk was pleasant and friendly.

The hotel has only 68 rooms and has limited parking spaces. I somehow didn't feel safe parking my car at their basement carpark as it is assessable to public and no guards were present. There was no control as who can park, only mere paper print outs that say "for hotel guests only".

Cable TV channels were badly selected with no movie channels at all. No hairdryer in room and no hair shampoo were provided. Their bathroom amenities were 2 bars of soap, a packet of shower cap and 2 packets of sanitary bags!? Water pressure in the toilet was inconsistent and no hot water from the tap, only for shower. There was only a down light in the entire bathroom and you can hardly see part of your face if you need to shave or put on your make-up. I ended up doing my shaving in the room.

No complimentary coffee or tea but a kettle was provided. 2 mineral waters were given daily.

They don't provide hangers in the room so finding a place to hang your shirts is going to be a challenge.

It has great potential to be a good business hotel if they are more customer friendly and look at some of their flaws. For the rate I'm paying, I'm sure I can get better hotels elsewhere in Taiping.

Will return for business trip due to its location but will look elsewhere if I'm back for leisure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CeaserBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmey, Administrator at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanking you for your feedback and suggestions which we will strive to improve to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here apr 19 on my last minute decision to visit taiping. Very new hotel, clean and comfrtble bed and bathrooms. Took standard room with view, nthing much to see. Close to small mall to get food and beer gardens and food court beside it. Taxi stand also near.

I commute so i ask for bike or bicycle to rent, but they dont knw anyone. Would suggest they offer some bike rentals and keep contacts of local services for spa or events taking place.

All in all, nice, friendly accomodating staff. Would reccommend this for solo travellers like me. Manager is very accomodating also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmey, administration at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanking you for your feedback for us to strive to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very new. I stayed in the standard room and it was clean and had two comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was also clean. There is plenty of parking for guests below the hotel.

Location is great because there are plenty of restaurants near by and Taiping Sentral mall opposite the road.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmey, Manager at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

No reserve parking for hotel guest. Need to park your car at road side.

Check in time 3:30pm.

Smelly room.

Charge public holiday rate even is not Public holiday (02/01/2014).

Reception staff not friendly at all

Not stable for shower water. Unable to provide hot water smoothly

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank bcyap0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmey, adminstration at Beverly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
thank you for your feedback for us to strive to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taiping hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taiping hotels
1.1 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#1 of 14 in Taiping
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel Taiping
Tune Hotel Taiping
#2 of 14 in Taiping
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Taiping Perdana
Hotel Taiping Perdana
#8 of 14 in Taiping
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Legend Inn
Legend Inn
#6 of 14 in Taiping
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flemington Hotel
Flemington Hotel
#3 of 14 in Taiping
292 reviews
1.5 mi away
SSL Traders Hotel
SSL Traders Hotel
#9 of 14 in Taiping
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hotel

Property: Beverly Hotel
Address: Lot 1421 Jalan Istana Larut, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Taiping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Room, Premier Room, Standard Room. Affordable comfort & taste ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing