We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pramanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After a 3 night relaxing stay at this resort I have to say that it was one of the best hotel experiences I have enjoyed. The room was on the spot, absolutely clean,spacious and tastefully decorated so that's in harmony with the surrounding landscape. The staff was totally friendly and willing to help any time of the day. Hotel's restaurant was serving great quality meals with locally sourced ingredients. I was amazed by the stunning location of the hotel that faces the impressive mountain range of Tzoumerka. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
111
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As a seasoned traveller for both business and holiday purposes I find no difficulty in saying that this hotel is without doubt the best and cannot recommend it highly enough. Alongside the efficientcy of the staff, Mrs. Koula and Efi ensured our ever requirement was met to the full and went far beyond the norm setting standards which all hotels should strive to achieve. All meals were of the best quality; the rooms spacious, immaculate and warm, with our room overlooking the mountain slopes which scented the air as they were covered in pines trees . A very special experience.

Room Tip: Some have mezzanine floors containing two single extra beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PansyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were two couples who spent three nights in this wonderful hotel. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this must be one of the best. The setting is very lovely, the hotel building is beautifully designed for your every comfort, the decor is tasteful, the food is great and well priced, but most importantly the staff cannot do enough to make you feel at home. The hospitality of Mrs Koula who is the owner and Mrs Efi is touching. But then again this is Tzoumerka, a very special region of mountainous Greece. A great place for a walking holiday.

Room Tip: The hotel has only 12 rooms. The six rooms on the top floor have a mezzanine level with two extra be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannina, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Like most of the visitors, we regretted not staying a couple of days more.
The hotel was excellent, very carefully decorated with a breathtaking view!!!
The staff was very helpful for all our needs and in giving touristic directions & information’s of the area.
The room was spacious and very clean.
We had a 4 bed room excellent for a family with 2 children, especially if the kids are older than 4 years cause there's an inner wooden staircase.
The breakfast was rich and it was a nice touch that it held topical and hand made products.
The playroom had toys in excellent condition (some of them even in their package), which is rare in most hotels.
We will visiti again soon.
A beautiful experience for me and my family!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teomyrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

An elegant and stylish resort, located beneath one of the most beautiful and picturesque mountains of Greece, Tzoumerka! Very cosy environment at the lobby, amazing decoration and very friendly staff! The rooms are warm and comfortable, with a beautiful view to the forest and mountain range. Certainly have to visit again..!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stavros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Professional, warm, cosy, value for money with an owner that looks perfectionism in every corner of the Resort! Great place for relaxation, great view and close to places for daily excursions!
One of the best resorts i have aever been globaly!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Exploring_Hellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent 5 days in the hotel in early July. I wish we could have stayed longer! We didn't know much about it, and before we went I was a bit apprehensive - from its website, the hotel looked too good to be true. Well, it delivered everything its website promised and then some! I have stayed in large hotels with good service, but they were impersonal and cold. And I have stayed in small, relaxed, family-run establishments where the people were friendly and nice but the service left a lot to be desired. This small hotel (only 12 rooms, but huge common areas) combined the best of both: Impeccable service offered with a friendly, warm smile that made us feel as if we were staying with a family of friends.
The rooms were tastefully decorated and so clean I was ashamed to use them, but I have stayed in other clean hotels before. The view from my balcony was great, but this was the Tzoumerka after all. I expected it. These are not the reasons I am recommending the place so strongly (although if they were anything but perfect I would not have hesitated to complain - my nickname as a reviewer is "Difficult to Please" for a reason). I come back to the people. The owner, her two sons, and even the hired help. Everybody acting as if their only purpose in life was to make us happy, but not in a servile way. They were good at what they were doing, they knew it and they were proud of it. And then, there was the food! Oh, the food! All made with local ingredients, and by the owner of the hotel (who is also the proprietor of a bakery / pastry shop in the village) or her assistants. Everything was absolutely delicious, and available in enormous variety and quantity. For three days of our stay, we were the only customers of the hotel - it was low season. I assumed there would be limited choice for breakfast (which after all was included in the price of the room). I was wrong. The same mind-boggling variety was available, except it was made especially for us. And, difficult as it was to believe, there were free home-made pastries available throughout the day. The website was not lying! The only thing I can "complain" about was that the dinners, too, were so tasty and reasonably priced that we were not even tempted to go elsewhere for dinner, not once! We had them all in the hotel.
The establishment was so new that some bugs had not been ironed out when we stayed there. There was a small problem with the newly-installed air condition (A/C in Tzoumerka? Well, even Paradise can be hot as hell sometimes, and Greece was going through a heat wave at that time, so we needed it). But it was just a matter of adjusting the central unit, and as soon as we brought it to the management's attention it was immediately fixed. By now, I guess everything must be in perfect order. I would love to visit it again, soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Diffcult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pramanta
17.8 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
17.6 mi away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#1 of 29 in Ioannina
149 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
7.2 mi away
Princess Lanassa Hotel
Princess Lanassa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kostitsi
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Syrrako Hotel
Syrrako Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tzoumerka
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort

Property: Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort
Address: Pramanta Tzoumerka, Pramanta, Tzoumerka 440 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Tzoumerka > Pramanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pramanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In "Horizons Hotel",the landscape captivates the visitor at first glance. The hotel features comfortable areas with a hospitable design with respect for the environment. In our restaurant you can discover the flavors of homemade traditional Epirotic dishes, while at the cafe you can enjoy a coffee or a drink while tasting handmade sweets. As for your stay in the rooms you can enjoy the warmth of the heat from the cast-iron stove and feel the relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Orizontes Tzoumerkon Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing