We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Åre in Summer?”
Review of Holiday Club Are

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Club Are
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Are
Kiruna
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Åre in Summer?”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in July. Perfect place in Summer too.
Nice Town Åre, The Hotel was perfect, the location near the Village made it even better.
I can recommend O'Learys to relax and take a Beer outside, and enjoy the fantastic view.
Breakfast was rather messy, with a lot of people eating at the same time. So take an early Breakfast to avoid the crowd.
A lot of activities to choose from. Take a trip up to Åreskutan and eat lunch at Stormköket. Even better view from the top of the Mountain.

Room Tip: It can be a little bit noisy if You have a room near O'learys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirunaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    139
    88
    29
    9
See reviews for
172
83
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hi, in Holiday club Are we got river view apartment, is unbelievable beautiful view, and very good house, lot of activities in club and in near by there are lots of activities like mountain biking, para gliding etc.
Worth living in Are Holiday club

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

When trying to book online and knowing very little about the area this hotel seemed like the best option.

We flew into Stockholm and then over close to are and took a transport to the hotel.

The town is very cute and the hotel is on the edge of it.

The hotel is connected to the train station/shopping complex which was great as we went to the grocery store a few times for drinks and snacks and didn't have to go outside via use of the indoor bridge.

To get to the ski hill is a bit of a hike from the hotel when you have your boots on and you can't count on the bus....every time we waited for it, it never would arrive.

Overall, the pool is fun and nice to sit in the hot tub after a long day of skiing. The staff tries their best to accommodate.

The hotel food is pricey with USA conversion but what hotel food isn't.

Get to breakfast on time as they clean up quickly and most of it will be picked over.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice lake frontage cottage.
Spacious room, full kitchen, two television sets one with DVD and sauna along with two sets of toilet was more than we can ask for a family of four.
Great location right at the station. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms in front of the lake, they all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chetankamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
403 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My expections were to find a large complex with basic interior. I was plesantly surprised. This place is nice with a warm interior and good rooms. For usre it is a large complex and you see that from time to time but overall it was a very good stay with a solid breakfast and an extra plus to have the sports bar in the house

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the water. On the other side you have the train station and there are morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Club's 3 bedroom lake frontage cabin/apartment with my family. The 3 bedroom is laid out in what is essentially two separate hotel suites. The main cabin is the two bedroom which has a very nice kitchen, lounge, 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, two toilets and a sauna. The other is a standard one bedroom hotel room with a small kitchen and bathroom. They are both accessed from one common entry door which brings you into an entry foyer and from there the two apartments are separately accessed. Both rooms had a very nice and large balcony overlooking the lake. The rooms where brilliant, they were bright, new, clean, tidy and a joy to live in. The main hotel has a very large pool which I would highly recommend, the facilities are clean and the large slide is a lot of fun. The hotel is centrally located and a 5 minute stroll will put you directly in the center of Are city which is very small. There are several dining options available within the hotel, but the main hotel restaurant located in the lobby does not open until 6pm so if you have small children who eat early you may need to seek alternatives. The hotel's staff we nice however were limited in offering activity ideas and dining options outside of the hotel. There were a couple of negatives with facilities, which aren't really adequately advertised. There is no internet capability in any of the cabins, you must go into the main hotel and access their wireless internet. Each cabin was advertised with bikes, however these are for the sole use of time-share guests.... Also there were no incentives to use the hotel's facilities like restaurants, pools, shops and activities centers unlike most hotels that offer you a discount for inhouse dining or two for one to use the hotels activity centers, so when you book ask for small inclusions, the rooms are expensive enough for them to give customers some discounts on value adds - I wish I had it would have saved me $$$$$....

Room Tip: Ask for cabins/apartments closer to the hotel for a shorter walking distance or further away for a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunburntViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed for two nights at the end of the skiing season. great view from the rooms over the lake, make sure you leave the curtains open in order to feel the morning sun rising. swimming pool is great for kids and with good sound absorptive material on the ceiling. slept good, meaning no disturbing noises bothered me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fiveplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Are hotels
3.4 mi away
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
0.7 mi away
Fjallgarden Hotel
Fjallgarden Hotel
#4 of 9 in Are
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tott Hotel Are
Tott Hotel Are
#2 of 9 in Are
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aregarden
Hotel Aregarden
#5 of 9 in Are
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granen Hotel
Granen Hotel
#6 of 9 in Are
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
STF Hotel Are Torg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Club Are? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Club Are

Property: Holiday Club Are
Address: | Box 68, Are SE-83014, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jamtland and Harjedalen > Jamtland County > Are
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Are
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Club Are 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Club Are reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Club Are Hotel Are

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing