We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patagonia Camp
Nearby Hotels
Rio Serrano Hotel(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Torres Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Paine(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Mirador del Payne(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pampa Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ecocamp Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lago Tyndall(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
439
50
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
50
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta arenasnational parksmall price to paychillilambother guestscentral heatingpicnic lunchpuerto natalesweather conditionswind and rainlight sleepergreat daysoverlooking the lakehot soupgreat food and wineunique experience
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is an absolutely marvelous place! My wife and I have stayed at a few fancy “camps” on safaris in Africa, but this place stands out for it’s uniqueness, overall comfort and outstanding service. The location on the back end of Lake Toro is divine, the yurts are spacious, super clean and the beds large, comfy and first class. Along with the balcony, good bathroom facilities, great views of the three horns from the bedroom and incredible eco-friendly environment. This ranks among one of the best resorts we’ve experienced of it’s kind. The staff was brilliant, the hiking guides and transportation drivers great people, the food superb(considering where you’re located), good wines from the vineyard of the owner of the property and the atmosphere creates really positive energy. The “camp” features excellent dinners with fine wines and lavish deserts. We wish we could have stayed much longer, but did manage a hike to the “three towers” which was the thrill of a lifetime. The only drawback to the property, is the distance from the park, that requires a 90 minute drive to most of the sightseeing and hiking locations. Otherwise, a dynamite operation! Make sure you ask for a yurt with a view and get the all inclusive, totally worth the price and then you’ll enjoy a heavenly time if the weather is as kind to you as it was to us. Super wonderful place!

Room Tip: Get a yurt closer to the water. You may have to climb a ot of stairs to get to the lodge, but worth the effort.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia C, Gerente at Patagonia Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Traveller,

We are so glad to know that you had liked Patagonia Camp concept; our ecofriendly philosophy, our Yurts, our cuisine and our excursions! Thank you for all the compliments!
We wish you a pleasant trip back home and we really hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had 3 nights at Patagonia camp. We did some fantastic hikes and excursions, the guides and drivers are amazing and really make this place. Amazing picnic lunches, soup, wine in glasses and the best brownies!
The food was good but on a few occasions the service was slightly patchy and the reception welcome could have been warmer but this is a minor point.
Our welcome briefing was excellent and the excursions on offer were well explained.
Christian and Francisco were brilliant guides and along with Leon and Ernesto our drivers they made sure we had an amazing time here.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had yurt 6 but I would go for the ones further down which would have the best views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilacrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia C, Gerente at Patagonia Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Patagonia Camp and that you had enjoyed our delicious cuisine and the great company of our guides!
We hope you had a good trip back home and we hope you can visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rooms (yerts)in Patagonia Camp are nice and the food is very good. The view from the dining room is excellent. The other five places I have stayed in Chile on this trip all greeted me warmly. This was not the case in Patagonia Camp. After 13.5 hours of travel I received a perfunctory welcome followed by unfriendly demands for the immigration document in my passport. The welcome briefing consisted of more rules and polite demands to choose tomorrow's lunch selection as soon as possible. This was a bit of an unpleasant surprise after the warm greeting I received in every other place I visited in Chile. However, worst of all was the head guide whose mantra seemed to be "this is against the rules" when I asked for someone to accompany my group of 14 (more than half the guests there) on a brief excursion to a nearby waterall two days later. Yes our group had our own guide (who had never stayed in this hotel) and consequently guide services were not included in the package but considering we represented over half of the guests amore appropriate response would have been "a guide wasn't included in your program but I am sure we can find someone to accompany your group." Since this attitude of sticking by rules and pushing for forms to fill out was displayed by several people (though no one was as persistant as the head guide) I fault the management for bad training.

The kitchen staff and bartender were all nice and Claudio at the front desk could not have been kinder and more helpful. Claudio should either be managing this place or training the other staff.

Though the Patagonia Camp has much going for it I would not stay there again and recommend trying other alternatives in Patagonia of which there are many.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packedandready2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia C, Gerente at Patagonia Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments; we are very glad knowing that you had liked and enjoyed the Yurts, the views and our cuisine.
Regarding your remarks on some of our staff, we would like to explain you about our procedures; and because in Chile tourists from overseas are exempt of taxes for every accommodation services paid in USD is the reason why we must ask every traveler for their immigration paper to be attached to every issued invoice; otherwise, we are obligated to charge taxes.
On the other hand and in order to give the best service to our travelers, after the welcome briefing, we ask about box lunch preferences to give fast and precise organization, we really apologize if any of those steps of our procedures annoyed you.

And the last subject regarding guide services, we would like to let you know that we have different kind of packages (with and without guide services), that is the reason why in our organization is always consider a guide for every group who ask for it in advance and for those reservations without pre-book extra services, sometimes is possible to hire guides in the right moment but some other times is not, and because we are in a very far away area is that we always recommend to let us know your preferences and requests in advance in order to cover all your requests. Thank you again for your comments, they are all very welcome because help us to improve our service.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope you change your mind and visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Tucked away in the forest just outside of the National Park, Patagonia Camp is a luxurious spot to enjoy the Torres del Paine. Brilliant views from every angle, the camp had a wonderful ethos to care for its spectacular location and resources. The food was first class and the staff and guides friendly and welcoming. We were well looked after on our expeditions. Expect long journeys to get into and out of the camp each day and be aware that the region can be quite windy, not something that is well disguised in a yurt!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_and_Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia C, Gerente at Patagonia Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for your review!
We are delight to know that you liked The Camp, our concept, our restaurant and that you enjoyed your experience with our guides and the whole staff! Is so good to hear that you appreciate the magnificent views of Patagonia!
Thank you for your comments regarding our cuisine, our chef and the kitchen staff will be very proud; we will share this with them. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed five nights in november 2013 at Patagonia Camp en really enjoyed it. It is a small resort with just 18 yurts at a lake with a beautiful view on the mountains of Torres del Paine. We could enjoy the view just by looking out our window! Too bad the terrace was a little small and there was only 1 seat. Otherwise, the yurt was well equiped and nicely decorated, it had a good bed an bath. But look out when entering the bathroom: I am 1.9 meter and bumped my head because the door was not high enough. A little bit more storagecapacity for our clothes would have been nice.
The staff spoke English well and was very helpful. We were by car and needed extra fuel a few times which was provided by Patagonia Camp. Filling our tank with gasoline from jerrycans was not really tasty.. glad that I did not have to do it myself.
The restaurant was really outstanding, the best desserts we had during our trip. The breakfast was fine as well. Luckily for us, because there is no restaurant close to Patagonia Camp. 45 dollars for a diner (including wine) is not cheap but we still think we got value for money.
We came by car, we made our own trips to Torres del Paine NP so I cannot comment on the trips that were organised by the guides. During our visit the short route to the park was blocked by a huge rock, so we had to make a long detour. Patagonia Camp is not responsible for that ofcourse, it being a public road. But the acces road to the camp (7 kilometers) itself was also in a terrible condition.

Room Tip: ask for a yurt close to the lake facing Torres del Paine, wait for the sunrise to see a spectaculair view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia C, Gerente at Patagonia Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Bert,

Thank you for your comments!

We are very glad knowing that you had enjoyed your stay at The Camp and that you liked our restaurant, we are very proud of our chef!
Also, we are glad to inform you that the road issue is nearly finished and by the moment the road is fully open between 21:00 hrs. and 10:00 hrs.
We appreciate your review, every comment we receive allow us to keep improving our services, thanks a lot!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews