We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel del Paine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel del Paine
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in October 2011. The view of the Torres del Paine mountains from our cabin and the dining room was spectacular. Both sunrises were intense shades of pink and rose and well worth the effort to get up early. The cabin was clean and warm. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - just near the entrance to Torres del Paine National Park. A beautiful location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June_Seel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    64
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
70
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for four nights during a fabulous trip around Argentina and Chile.
The view of the mountains from our cabin was breathtakingly spectacular - particularly at dawn with the lago reflecting the myriad changing colours on the Torres del Paine mountains as the sun rose.
Staff were friendly, breakfast and dinner were great.
I was staggered to read other reviews which seemed to be surprised that there was no TV!!
If you need a TV or telephone in a place like this you really shoul;dn't be there!!
Absolutely wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We did a research before choosing Cabanas del Paine and the options weren't nice. Blogs and reviews in sites like Tripadvisor advise you that hotels near or inside the Torres del Paine National Park are expensive and the facilities as the service are usually average. As we intended to do the Lago Grey tour, Cabanas del Paine was the cheapest one within the nearby hotels we had asked for a 'cotizacíon' ($150/night low season). Our room was old fashioned but comfortable. The heating worked perfectly. The staff was 'blasé'. The included breakfast was ok, nothing special and if you want to have lunch or dinner there, you'll find it much too expensive for what it offers. The view when you woke up is overwhelming though.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
299 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here 2 nights when on a 3-week trip to Argentina/Chile with Adventures Abroad. Our room was large and had a nice view. Fortunately it was neither raining nor cold since there is a walk to the dining room for dinner and breakfast. Our room had recently been refurbished. You go to Torres del Paine for its overwhelming beauty, not luxury accommodations. The breakfast and dinner buffets were good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
köln
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

the hotel definately needs a make-over, especially considering the price it is charging, the rooms are very basic and old-fashioned, the staff seems very indifferent, the food is pretty awful, and there are mainly big tour groups staying there; the location is ok though to discover the southern part of the park - try the new hotel hosteria lago de torro next door as an alternative, it looked much better

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petra-amalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting the Torres del Paine national park. We wanted to stay as close to or in the park as we could, to reduce driving distances each day. However, because it's a captive audience, hotel prices are all very expensive and so we settled on this one. The rack rate for a double room was US$250 per night which is scandalous (we booked through an agent as part of several hotels so not sure how much we actually paid).

The location is good, just on the edge of the park and about 100km from Puerto Natales with very good views.

The room was in a block of four - in a wooden cabin style build. There is also a larger block which appeared to be favoured by tour groups.

Our room (number 1) was clean and comfortable. The heating went off on the second night so it was absolutely freezing in the morning when we got up, but this was quickly fixed by the next night. The bed was comfy and the bathroom adequate (you are in a national park, so bear this in mind).

Breakfast was continental buffet; adequate but nothing special. Dinner however was disappointing. US$40 per person for a barbeque buffet and some cold salads wasn't on (although we were given a free bottle of Chilean wine). We only ate dinner there on the first night; after that we went to other hotels/camp sites. We recommend the restaurant at the Camping Pehoe site - nothing fancy but good steak and potatoes.

Staff were friendly and spoke English.

There was free wi-fi in reception but it didn't reach to our room.

There is lots of free parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

The cabanas are located outside the Park. The rooms are dark with no telephones or television. Transportation to any destination was very expensive. While the buffet meals were generally adequate, you had no choice of any other foods. Basically, you are held captive to what they decide to serve. Definitely OVERPRICED for what it offers.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrackersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
18.6 mi away
Las Torres Patagonia
Las Torres Patagonia
#6 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
10.0 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
21.8 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
8.3 mi away
Explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
Explora Patagonia - All Inclusiv...
#4 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Paine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Paine

Property: Hotel del Paine
Address: Lote No17 | Sector Río Serrano, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Paine 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Paine is located near to "Serrano" River at 11 km away from Administration Point and 79 km north from "Puerto Natales". It has an excellent panoramic view of the "Paine" Range. Enjoying this scene, our hotel offers a typical gastronomy, including a variety of grilled meats, fresh vegetables, fish and Chilean wines. We have 44 rooms with private bathroom, permanent electricity, central heating and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel del Paine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Paine Torres Del Paine National Park, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing