We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Such a great place to stay, the best food you could have there is just the lamb at the restaurant and everything else have it on the bar (fast and good). We had a great experience with Gillermo leading 3 of the tours that we had, stopping on the best spots for pictures (with his high photography knowledge) and giving the right information (not like others guides, that they like to talk a lot, but at the end they say nothing). The live music at night... just great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our 4 day stay here was the highlight of our 17 day trip to Argentina and Chile. From the time we were picked up from the Airport, to the time we were dropped off at El Calafate, it was nothing less than exceptional.
The Guides were wonderful. Very friendly, extremely patient and very nice people. The excursions they helped us select were perfect for us and we came away with the best memories.
I also have to mention that the people at the reception went out of their way to accommodate our requests and I really appreciate that.
Even though we are vegetarian, we still had plenty of food options and we got personal attention every single day.
They day we were leaving, I was a bit sad, but looking forward to coming back there soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great experience at every level. Looks like being in a different word and staying at a space station utilizing local elements, Eco friendly and thoughtful architecture
Very surprised with the quality of service from A to Z.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BitranMauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Location, location, location - absolutely brilliant but......

We stayed here for 2 nights and although we had a great time it was despite the hotel. Firstly it seems incredibly difficult to actually book a room unless you are part of an all inclusive party. We met other independent travelers who had similar problems to ours.

Then when you arrive, if you are lucky you'll get through check-in in less than an hour. When we checked in there were about 7 or 8 people behind the front desk and no one seemed to really know what they were doing. I think they take on students for the season which is OK but you really need to train everyone properly.

We had booked a double room and were given a triple, so back to reception to get this changed and meant we ended up in the oldest part of the hotel. Room was OK but not clean, the carpets needed replacing some years ago. Basically dated and shabby and in need of refurbishment. Carpets in the corridor were also shabby and had a trail of what looked like dried blood along it.

The first night we sat in the bar area which was not warm. Food was OK but nothing special and of course everything was expensive. We asked the barman if he was going to light the stove - he shrugged and said maybe later...

Second night we ate in the restaurant at the buffet but before we did we sat in the lounge which is a great space but again was cold. I had to ask them to light the fire which they did but you'd think that a hotel as expensive as this would think about little things like that. The buffet was average, only the lamb from the barbecue was really good.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

Fortunately for us we managed to check out in about 10 minutes, there was no one waiting in front of us. The poor girl on the front desk had to take my wife across to the bar to use their credit card machine as hers wouldn't work. As we left there about 6 other people were waiting to check out, I'm guessing it took some of them a long time as there was only the 1 girl there.

All in all - the hotel is in a perfect location but complacency seems to have set in which when you take into account how expensive it is isn't adequate. Refurb the dated rooms, replace the carpets in the corridors, train the front desk staff to be efficient and think about those small touches that make a place great rather than annoying - like lighting the fires and keeping the communal spaces warm.

As I said in the title - this could be such a great hotel. Shame.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had booked an all inclusive package for three nights based on the reviews that indicated that if you were active and used the opportunities offered this would cost close to an "a la carte" approach. This started well as we were not really expecting a van to meet us from our (1 hour delayed) Sky Airlines flight from Puerto Montt, but there they were waiting for us. There was a long drive from Punta Arenas to Las Torres with a break for dinner at the Estancia Cerro Negro and an opportunity to talk to others who were travelling with us . The weather was very bad with high winds and pouring rain as we got close to the Park. When we arrived it was almost too late to choose what excursions we could go on the next day and we had to decide in a hurry. This is an area where the hotel might want to improve the information it provides on its website or alternatively provide some information by email to those people booking several weeks in advance of their arrival. Factual information on the guided trails offered and their difficulty as well as other excursions offered would have enable us to make a hurried decision that much easier. We had chosen Las Torres as we wanted to do horse trekking and this is the only location with horses within the park.

For our first day we were blessed with clear skies and no wind, our guides Eduardo and Patrick said we were very lucky. We had chosen to do the full day excursion Sendero de Los Lagos which required a van driven by Maurizio to take our party of five to the start of the trail and he then picked us up at the end. This trail took us through forested areas, some of them still scarred from the fires they have had here in past and as we were visiting in mid November the wild flowers were out which provided additional interest.This trip did enable us to get a much better appreciation of the complexity of the massif. The second day we did a horse trek to the Bador valley close to the Cuernos del Paine with some cloud but no real wind. Interestingly enough we were the only couple that wanted to go horse riding so it was a special exclusive experience. However we did note that the trail around the Park was quite crowded with walkers even though it was not high season. This was in comparison with our first day where we only met one other group on the trail.
We found the common areas of the hotel very warm as well as our room which we controlled by opening the window. The service we found was friendly and helpful. We talked with the restaurant maitre d'hotel and noted that there is an effort to hire and train local people. That being said there is room for improvement in the area of value but for us the ability to ride horses in such a fantastic location and our luck with the weather made it a special experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Hotel Las Torres is a family owned business located on a large tract of privately held land inside the Torres del Paine National Park at the foot of Admiral Nieto with views of the Condor's Nest Tower (cloud cover permitting) near the main Laguna Amarga entrance. The family also runs the local store, campground, and shelters for trekkers/campers, as well as cattle and sheep ranches elsewhere. The rooms are cozy, with bed(s), a small desk with a small bench, closet and dresser space, and the bathroom. The room keys are European style (i.e., attached to a large horseshoe key holder, so you have to return the key when you leave the hotel; there is a digital safe in the room and safe deposit boxes at the front desk). Satellite WiFi service is available for free, but it was very slow and intermittent, fine for checking e-mail, but not so good for downloading podcasts or uploading full size digital pictures. And, there are no televisions anywhere in the rooms or the lobby! No cell phone service on either of my SIM cards either. Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, all the food (except their freshly grown vegetables, herb, and lamb) are shipped in. That, along with the short operational season (closed in winter) accounts for their hefty prices. Dinner buffet is around $50 USD (cold salads, choice of several meats--including fresh lamb and fish or Conger eel, soup, vegetable, potatoes, desserts, breads), lunch is $40 USD (soup, choice of 2 appetizers, choice of 2 entrees, choice of dessert). Their standard "box lunch" is $27 USD (choice of flat bread sandwich, fruit, granola/fruit bar, trail mix, chocolate, fruit juice, water). Throw in their full or half day excursions and transportation from Punta Arenas, and the a la carte pricing approaches that of their all inclusive pricing (which includes all of the above, plus beer and wine that's not premium; spa services, bike rentals and hourly horse riding are not covered). We stayed here with all inclusive package as part of a larger multi-venue private guided tour, so suspect we got a slight price discount. One definite benefit was personalized transfer from the Punta Arenas airport (10 km north of downtown Punta Arenas) to the Hotel instead of having to wait for the scheduled van runs. The trip takes slightly more than 4 hours each way, and the drivers will stop to let you take pictures of wildlife (condors up close, alpaca, guanaco, fox, hare, parakeets, rea), guachos, and scenery. The northbound trip includes a stop at Estancia Cerro Negro, one of the family run ranches. We had an excellent lunch there of succulent, tender roast lamb with rib and other cuts you never see in the supermarket. The excursion desk is open in the evening for planning activities for the following day. Full day excursions typically start around 0900-0930, half day tours start st 0900 and 1500. We went on the Full Paine grand full day tour by van (hint: wear waterproof gear, as boarding the boat to cruise Lago Gray is an amphibious operation require going from swaying dock to dinghy to ship in the howling wind and rough waves), half day bird watching van and walk tour to Laguna Azul, half day van and hike Patagon tour to see some cave paintings (hint: these are inside a rock formation that requires a bit of a climb, so bring your trekking pole and windbreaker if you have one), and half day horseback ride to the Lenga Forest. All the guides and drivers were superb, with excellent knowledge, sense of humor, good conversational English and attentiveness to all their clients (especially for bilingual groups). The park is spectacularly beautiful, and they offer a wide variety of excursions of varying difficulty to allow you to get the most out of your visit. Aside from the prices, a few other things caused us not to give the Las Torres perfect marks: 1) the breakfast buffet is the same each day, with slightly undercooked scrambled eggs, a few cold cuts, cheeses, trail mic, toast, pastries, hot cakes, cold cereals, fruits, juices and yogurts--not the same quality as you might see on a cruise ship breakfast buffet. 2) One day, the housekeeper took our dirty towels, but did no replace them. I stopped off at the front desk and requested more towels after dinner; the receptionist wrote down our room number on a Post-it note, but towels were never delivered that night. 3) At dinner one night, they ran out of the fish and steak, and they said "2 minutes." When the tray of fish arrived, it turned out the inside of each piece of fish was still a bit raw. Still, the restaurant is open until late (and folks who left on a full day tour at noon had plates saved for them on their return, with special plates for the vegetarians). The other hotels in the park are a good bit distant by gravel road and probably have similarly high prices. So, unless you're camping or packed your Meals Ready to Eat, you pretty much have to eat in their bar or restaurant. All in all, though, we had a wonderful time staying at the Las Torres, and I would recommend it again, with the reservations and flaws noted above.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Super location at the foot of the mountains in the heart of the national park. So many options for trekking on your own along very well marked trails, or opting for the guided excursions on offer. None are cheap, like everything at this hotel, it comes at a price. The only one we opted for, (having no transport of our own), was the full day tour of the NP with the optional extra of the boat trip to Gray Glacier. Of course the weather is the key. On the day we arrived, our transport from Puerto Natales included a tour of the park, however it hardly stopped raining all day, the wind was gale force, and low clouds restricted the views completely. We could have been anywhere, even Cannock Chase, a complete waste of time and money. Fortunately we were staying 4 nights and we woke on the third morning to clear blue skies! We were able to get on the full day tour from the hotel (unfortunately the boat to Glacier Gray was full), and what a fabulous, unforgettable day of stunning views. What a difference a day makes. The treks by Lago Nordernskjold and to Torres Mirador are also not to be missed.
Overall we think the hotel is very good. We had a Canelo room with mountain views, superb. Adequate size double room, comfortable bed, just about sufficient hanging/storage space, smallish bathroom but everything worked, good shower, plenty of hot water.
There is a very pleasant large, open plan lounge/bar/meeting area with almost the feeling of a conservatory. We had all our evening meals here, a nice atmosphere, pleasant staff, a reasonable choice, variable quality of food and at a price, but there is very little alternative. The evening buffet in the restaurant is expensive and according to other guests also of very variable quality, so you are very much a captive audience.
Breakfast is your standard fayre of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, bread, jams, scrambled eggs, cold meats/cheese, cakes, and coffee/tea urns. Everything fresh, but coffee from an urn! Yuk!
Just keep your fingers crossed with the weather. We had four nights which was perfect for us; first day getting there a washout, second a mixture of cloud/sun (did Lago Nordernskjold-Cuernos hike), third a fantastic blue sky day (did full Paine Tour), fourth mostly overcast (Torres Mirador, well worth the effort), fifth moved on.
The Torres del Paine National Park is a very special place which will fill you with awe, wonder, and unforgettable memories. Las Torres is a very good hotel with a wonderful location, just a pity the 'value for money' factor creates some negative vibes, and leaves you considerably poorer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
852 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
477 reviews
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
#7 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
481 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
39 reviews
11.1 mi away
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
explora Patagonia - All Inclusiv...
#4 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: £259 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Torres Del Paine National Park, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing