We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hike was a challenge as was the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atkins_09
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hike was a challenge as was the hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Okay so the location is spectacular. You are literally at the base of a mountain with awesome views. The rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable, however it was the general indifference of the staff which let the place down. Several errors were made with our booking and despite almost perfect english, they struggled to deal with our enquires. The restaurant is massively over priced and pretty crappy, we would def. reccomend that you take plenty of snacks and avoid it altogether.

Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Atkins_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las_Torres_Patagonia, Sales Manager at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, 10 January 2009
I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the staff. Every day we check our reviews and try to improve. That is why we thank you to live us you comment. I assure you that today you will not have an experience like this anymore.
We are located 400 km away or 5 hours from Punta Arenas. I comment this because we have to bring everything from there or even Santiago del Chile (3000 km) . To be able to work in the national park there are many efforts and big cost in investment and logistics. The price for a meal is about 15 USD that includes : Entry (Salad Buffet), the main dish ( 4 options ) , and desert.
If you compare our prices with the ones you will find in a city restaurant, of course, ours are going to be more expensive but not over priced.
I hope I have clear some dudes and I invite all travelers to contact us in our web page.
Thanks you very much.
Mauricio Kusanovic
Sales Manager
mauriciok@lastorres.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    363
    159
    72
    38
See reviews for
200
583
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockstar1975
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

the lack of easy communication (and time) while on easter island and recently in patagonia made it difficult to make travel arrangements. when things got tight i recruited a travel agent, ann st. hilaire, to help book my accommodations. which she did, luckily at las torres.

i enjoyed my stay at las torres enormously, it all went off without a hitch! and every single person along the way was professional, knowledgeable and, it seemed, very personally concerned about my experience.

fanny was my guide two days, roberto one day and pedro, who wasn't even my guide, all showed me terrific attention.
after a long day of excursions, rebecca at the spa was the perfect stopping point. even the transfers were enjoyable! as well, the other travelers i met were wonderful.

many, many thanks to you for your help in creating this wonderful component of my chilean tour.

please share this with your management, they should know they have some real superstars on board there.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rockstar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2008

After reading some of the reviews from last year we were a little worried, but we booked here because it was the only hotel that still had room for our dates of travel. However, we were pleasently suprised. We stayed in the "Lenga" wing and we had a basic room. Yes, it was furnished basically but I could tell it was recently renovated. The room had the slight smell of fresh paint and the bathroom had fairly new fixtures and tiling. The room was clean and maintained. There was even some play equipment for our 4 year old daughter. The staff was very friendly and especially so to our little girl, this is especially for the receptionist and the people working with the gardens and the horses that wandered the property. We were not a part of any tour group but the guide at the hotel was very helpful in suggesting hikes and activities that were appropriate for our family. In fact he recommended having a picnic lunch at Lago Azul and it ended up being one of the highlights of our visit. The included breakfast bufet was very good.Yes, staying here is expensive and the food and other items can be expensive, but considering what they have to go through to transport everything from Punta Arenas, I understand. We rented a car and made the same 5 hour drive and gained an appreciation of what it takes to logistically run this operation. It is no small feat. Overall a very pleasant stay and well run hotel with friendly and attentive staff.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — price, but we understand there is no way around it.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freelancerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

Nowhere in Torres del Paine is cheap and this place is no exception. It does, however, have a prime site not far from the base of the towers and is in a marvellous setting. It appears to have been extended recently and a number of rooms have been refurbished. Our room was average sized, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were good and extensive and usually ready before time. Lunch boxes are thin and daylight robbery at Ch$13,000. Dinner was a set and rather fancy menu at an eye-watering Ch$21,000 per head (no buffet when we were there). However under the bar is a menu for sandwiches which are huge and tasty and cost around Ch$6,000. Bear in mind that the nearest alternatives for eating are a long way off. Staff were all pleasant and those on reception had fair to good English.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Hotel Las Torres
Torres del paine is one of the most beautiful places i have been to , and chilean people are so friendly and helpful but the room i stayed in at US Dollars 221 a night was not that great. As i was staying one night it did not bother me that much but for somebody staying over that, the room is lacking in quite a lot of things. Not having a fridge it would have been nice to have a bottle of water, the lighting is completely wrong if you want to read as it comes in front and blinds you, there should be a phone, to contact reception in case of an emergency, there is no furniture to store anything if you are staying a couple of days, no hairdryer in the bathroom and three beds that make the room really cramped, i could not imagine three people sharing that room. The food is fine and my riding experience with Rodrigo was out of this world. All in all a fantastic place but the manager of the hotel should consider organizing the room a bit better.

  • Liked — it was new and clean
  • Disliked — it lacked too many things
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anastasiaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor prior to our visit (it was book by a travel agent as part of a 4 week trip to S.A) I was a bit worried about what we would find here, but what a very pleasant surprise! The scenery is stunning. We must have been very lucky with our room because we couldn't fault it and thought the food was delicious. It is much better to take the all inclusive as it really includes everything, pick-up,trips,horse riding, guide,laundry, spa, massage,mini bar, and as much wonderful Chilean wine as you want! The guides are all great but I think my husband fell in love with the lovely Fani!

  • Liked — all inclusive
  • Disliked — leaving it!!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We stayed at the Hosteria for four nights in March, 2008. The place was chosen by our tour company, Fantastico Sur, which specializes in birding tours. We had a car with driver and a very good naturalist guide. We spent one day fully in the gorgeous park proper and two others driving in the extreme east end of the park and outside it to the east because we were interested in seeing both birds and different scenery.

We were in a "superior" room (210) which was very clean and very small with twin beds and a tiny bathroom with excellent tub shower. The lodge has several large public rooms. The restaurant is in a separate building with nice views all around. The buffet food is plentiful, varied, and good but not meant to be great. The same for breakfast.

The last 7 km of road in to the Hosteria is solid washboard and/or rocky and took us 20-25 minutes each time, each way. Unless you are hiking from the Hosteria, you have to do this road each day but the scenery was great and one shouldn't be in a hurry in such a fabulous place. It's about a two hour drive to Lago Grey at the other side of the park, although anybody in their right mind would take much longer to drink in the views.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Torres Del Paine National Park, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing