We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estancia Tercera Barranca(Torres del Paine National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patagonia Camp(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Serrano Hotel(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Torres Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Mirador del Payne(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Lago del Toro(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria El Pionero(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
278
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeprivate guidehot tubpersonal guideindividual villasjuan pablomaster villapunta arenaschef federicopuerto natalessierra bagualesnational parkexclusive accesshuge showerespresso makerguide verarestaurant team
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Overall: Awasi Patagonia is an exceptional place for us as we love nature, wildlife, star gazing and fine food with wines. We truly appreciate everyone’s dedication and hard work to high quality customer service, friendship, and flexibility to address our special needs. We love this place for its location and the facility design well integrated with the awesome landscape with privacy. We also enjoyed watching the sunrise, cows, horses, Guanacos, birds when we woke up each morning. Awasi Patagonia represents the best of Chile.

Please place a telescope at the main lodge and place the binoculars in each Villa to enjoy the starry nights. Awasi Patagonia with open space is a perfect place to watch stars at nights. Having a telescope at the main lodge or a pair of binoculars in each Villa will make guests truly enjoy the beauty of nature from mornings to late nights.

Excursions: We are very grateful for our guide (Juan Pablo) and driver (Jose Soto) for the excursions as they also love nature and wildlife. We enjoyed their stories, experiences, and music for our last excursion. The design for our excursions was perfect as they are aligned with our interests and preferences. We also appreciated the adjustments around the weather conditions to ensure that we can truly enjoy each excursion.

Restaurant: It’s so great to meet the chef (Federico Ziegler) in person as we truly enjoyed each meal he prepared. His creativity inspires us to use ingredients in different ways. Hopefully the chef will be able to find time to publish a cookbook to showcase his creativity. We are very grateful for the services provided by the restaurant staff and their recommendations for wines and drinks. Everyone is very professional and friendly.

We like to add our gratitude towards the Residence Manager (Rosario), Operations Manager (Ximena), Excursion Manager (Rodrigo) and other staff members working behind the scene for their assistance to ensure that our stay at Awasi Patagonia was an experience to be treasured forever. We are very grateful for Eva and her excellent assistance at the Punta Arenas airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pei-Chun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Mr. Pei-Chun,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to provide us such detailed feedback. You are the one that’s truly “Exceptional”…but thanks for the compliment!

We will be taking into consideration your suggestions on including binoculars in the villas and the telescope at the main lodge. Suggestions and observations like these is what we really appreciate. As you already know, it’s our first season open so anything that you might feel may elevate the guests’ experience, please, do tell.

Loved, loved your pictures…there’s that funny one with Juan Pablo and Jose. They seemed to be having a great time having a bit of a break from exploring the Patagonia with you.

The entire team sends their best to you and can’t wait to welcome you back. However, to get your Awasi “fix”, we highly suggest you try out our flagship property in the Atacama. We have a few promotions running for the next couple of months. Don’t miss out on another “experience to be treasured”…

See you soon,

Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our experience in Awasi was extraordinary.
Excellent location and ambience.
Thank you.
Accommodation - Everything perfect. We congratulate you really for the cure of every detail.
Excursions - All good here too. Very professional and knowledgeable the guide (mr.Cristobal).
Deserves a longer stay for better appreciate the sights of Chilean Patagonia. Will be
for next time….
Restaurant - Very good food and very helpful the Chef. Perhaps a little bit slower the waiters.

A warm greeting to lady Rosario who has skillfully gladdened our vacation and thanks to the staff all.
Michele e Emanuela

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Caro Michele,

Grazie for the feedback that you have provided us and to know that your experience “in Awasi was extraordinary”.

Your home away from home misses you already and everyone sends their best to you and Emanuela, especially Rosario and Cristobal. We loved taking you around this 8th wonder of the world. You are definitely right when you say that more time was needed. There are so many other places that we did not get to take you to. However, the doors at Awasi will always be open for you.

We have only been in operation for the past 4 months and are undergoing a constant training of staff, but are all very excited on this new addition to the Awasi family. However, we are striving each and every day to improve our service levels.

You’ve got our contact details already and we sure remember you both. Come back soon to Awasi Patagonia and if you have some extra time, join us at the majestic Atacama Desert!

Warm Regards,

Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We traveled to Awasi Patagonia with 2 of our dear friends. We reserved the Master Villa since it had two bedrooms plus a family room and porch in the middle. The other Villas are all one bedroom and there are only 12. Each of the Villa's are nicely spaced so your view is solely the Torres del Paine peaks (not other villas). The Awasi is an all inclusive resort. All inclusive in this case means: food, drinks, lodging, transportation from Puerto Natales, a guide and a SUV. If you need transportation from Punta Arenas (which we did), they arrange transportation from there to Puerto Natales. Once you arrive in Puerto Natales, you are met by your guide and your SUV for the entire stay. The first night the guide shows you a map and all the various choices for hikes within and near the Park. We chose 3 hikes, 7 miles, 12 miles and 5 miles. The 12 mile hike was the famous hike to the lake by the 3 Towers within the Park. All were spectacular. Our guide was from Oregon so even those of us from Texas could talk to and understand him. He was a fantastic guide. He drove us everywhere and the SUV enabled us to cover a lot of territory. This is the first year the Awasi has been open. Therefore, everything was brand new in the Villas and they were awesome. Huge bathrooms and bedrooms. Fireplace at night. You walk to the Lodge for breakfast and dinner. The food was gourmet and you had two dinner choices each night. For breakfast, you had a very healthy buffet plus eggs to order. For lunch, your guide gathered food and you would have lunch on the trail (if you don't like certain foods, like salmon, tell him the night before)
Other points: You are truly in a beautiful, somewhat remote part of the world. There are more guanacos than people. The Awasi is about an hour drive on dirt and gravel roads away from any other village. Only con - it would be nice if they offered a "steak or chicken" or other standard entrée as a 3rd choice for dinner. Sometimes the 2 choices were a little unusual but we all enjoyed the meals immensely. Keep in mind, Patagonia is remote and nothing is cheap and easily brought in.
So....you want to go to Torres del Paine; you want a beautiful, remote resort; you want everything, including your guide included in your package ---- then, this is the place that is in your dreams.

Room Tip: Master Villa is great for more than 2 people. Otherwise, it does not matter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for taking out the time and sharing your comments with us…and the rest of the world for that matter.

We remember you and your friends at the lodge and are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again for that suggestion on adding a 3rd option (steak or chicken), during the dinner service. It’s our first season open so any and all suggestions, are welcome.

Justin sends his best to you and your friends as well. It’s always a sweet surprise to find someone that speaks your native language in a distant land, especially at the “end of the World”.

Please keep us posted on your next trip to Chile so we may welcome you at Awasi Atacama. It’s definitely a great place for you and your friends to visit.

Warm Regards,

Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having travelled almost all over the world : this is the best place we stayed. Personal service, personal guide (Jorge) and a manager, Rosario, who makes you feel as a part of the family. Food is excellent and the rooms, "villas" are extremely comfortable, spacious and well equiped and the view we had from our bed when opening the blinds was astonishing. We were one of the first guests (it opened just a few days earlier) but everything was already running smoothly. Service at its best and all that "in the middle of nowhere" at "the end of the world" ! It was a long ride to get there but I would gladly do it again.

Room Tip: Villa 1 is quite a distance from the main building, but what a view ! The distance is no problem, because there is an extra transport service provided.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

What a treat this is to receive a comment from one of our very own “pioneer” guests! It is such an honor that you chose us for your trip to the Patagonia, even though we had just opened a few days prior to your arrival. Thank you so much for allowing us that privilege. I will tell you a secret: (keep it between us) – we were nervous but after meeting guests like you, it all just made it easier for us.

Wouldn’t it be great if you could be one of the new guests at our future property, Awasi Iguazu?

It’s in the “works” but it won’t open until 2015. In the meantime, I suggest you visit us at Awasi Atacama, in the Atacama Desert.

Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Absolutely beautiful boutique resort deep inside Patagonia. Outstanding service, food quality, and room accommodation with large doses of peace and quiet. The location is in an isolated, bucolic setting of pastureland with horses and cattle. Beautiful vistas of pastureland, forest, mountains and lakes in the distance. All accommodations are in separate, individual small houses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Norman,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to provide us with your comments.

Glad that you found our lodge beautiful and I must agree with you, down here, at the “end of the World”, it sure is serene. It’s definitely one of the best parts of being in this special place of the earth.

It was truly an honor to had welcomed you on our private reserve and hope you may find serene, peace and quiet at the Atacama Desert. Our flagship property, Awasi Atacama awaits you there too.

Best Regards,

Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews