We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Simple Patagonia Hotel(Puerto Natales)
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaciares(Puerto Natales)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Serrano Hotel + Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pampa Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Lago del Toro(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Tercera Barranca(Torres del Paine National Park)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
41
90
45
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
90
45
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto natalesfridge freezertwin bedsnational parksuperior roomremote areafour daysfantastic viewsdel painecabinturnstilesuitcaseshikehorses
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

we were two couples and we stayed at a cabin for 6. there were two bathrooms and each couple had its privacy. the price is less than the price for a room and breakfast is good and included. the cabin has a kitchen and dining area and we bought products from puerto natales and cooked evening meals. the views are amazing and we could see the torres and went for strolls to the serrano river nearby. the cabins are not very well kept and one window fell out, the radiator in the bedroom could not be turned off and eventually fell from the wall and the gas which kept the water hot ran out on the last night. hoze at the front desk was nice and helpful and helped us organize a zodiac trio which begins near the hotel and offered tips and was even willing to sell us 20 litres of deisel...

Room Tip: try the cabins if traveling more than a couple
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalbassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel is located just at the entrance of the National Park in a nice area with good view on Torres del Paine.
The first 'standard' room was really small and loud.
The next day, (without requesting it) we could move to a Superior room that was very nice, large and quiet.
The breakfast is not very fancy, juices are not fresh, not always eggs.
The dinner (Menu 3 courses) was also not very exciting, we could choose between 2 main dishes.
The receptionists were friendly, helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Some of the reviews here made me nervous about booking my family at Lago Tyndall, but I didn'tseen to have any other good alternatives in Torres del Paine for a family of 5. I think I made the right choice.

First, the cabins have the best views at the property because they are in front of the hotel. On a clear day, the view is spectacular. Second, the 6-person cabin is HUGE. Three bedrooms, 2 baths, large kitchen, large living room, etc. Nothing is "new" in the cabin (except perhaps one of the bathrooms), but the conditions are certainly reasonable for the end-of-the-earth. The bedrooms all have electric radiators, and there is a wood stove in the family room. Get good instructions on operating the stove, as it might make all the difference as to whether you'll be cold or warm that night! The beds themselves ranged from very good to fair condition.

We didn't eat in local restaurants because we brought food from the supermarket in Puerto Natales. I definitely recommend you do this if you rent a cabin. The kitchen was reasonably furnished with burners,an oven, a large refrigerator, etc. -- everything you would likely need except a microwave.

If you have your own vehicle, the location is very good: 6 kilometers from the park entrance station. You are not technically in the park, but the views are at least as good. Some of the in-park accomodations actually have worse location for the major scenic area.

We paid US$198/night for our cabin which, for Torres del Paine, is reasonable. And our ability to cook our own food help keep expenses down.

Bottomline, if you're travelling in a group, renting a cabin at the Lago Tyndall is a good choice for Torres del Paine.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyndall-d, Propietario at Cabanas Lago Tyndall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Passenger:
I apreciatte your coments about your experiencein Hostería Lago Tyndall.
The six person cabin and also the other ones, haves not electrical radiatos at their rooms, but central heating system.
Jus to commet that not only november or Sumer is a good seson to stay there, also wonter time especially August is good time to spend some days there.
Days are shorter, that is right, but the view is much better end days are more clear.

Thanks again about youy comments.

Best Regards
CristianBore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel has great views and is not far from the national park but it seems to be constructed from paper, making the rooms very loud - we were upstairs and could hear someone snoring on the floor below and every word that was said by people talking in nearby rooms, while some of their conversations were funny to listen to it does not make for a great sleep. The set menu dinner was poor and lacked any imagination or effort, as did the accompanying salad bar. Breakfast was also disappointing. Fortunately we were only booked in for one night and left tired from lack of sleep.

Room Tip: If you must stay here then spend extra money on one of the cabins, that way you might get a reasonable nights sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth_Mark_and_Hansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyndall-d, Propietario at Cabanas Lago Tyndall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Guest:

I just read your comments about your stay in Hostería Tyndall.
Firt: thanks about yor honety, is just what we need in order to improve and satisfy your expectives.
Unfortunatlely I was not there when you have visit us, but I suppose you ve sleep (or try to) in a standart room.
Our policy is to let you know, as soon as you make your Chek in. about the noise insulation problem in those room, and if is possible, we use to offer by the same price, a superior room which were build later and all the imperfection of the standart rooms have been solved. (Size, insulation, view etc.)
As explication please accept me that sure, all the superior rooms must have been occupied, otherwise, I am sure, Reception would offer you with no hesitation, a superior room, because we know about the problems of the standart room which unfortunatelly, is already almost impossible to improve.

Best Regards;

Cristian Bore
cborepp@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Although the Hotel is outside Torres del Paine National Park, it's very close to its entrance and it has excellent views to the mountains.
Its price is very cheap compared with the rest of the hotels of the area. Its facilities are also great with a bar on the second floor with a lot of varieties of drinks with a very affordable price.
You have the option to stay in cabins for 4 people outside the hotel, which is a great option for group travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidstgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews