We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patagonia Camp(Torres del Paine National Park)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Serrano Hotel + Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Torres Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Mirador del Payne(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Paine(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posada Tres Pasos(Torres del Paine National Park)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
41
90
45
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
90
45
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto natalesfridge freezertwin bedsnational parksuperior roomremote areafour daysfantastic viewsdel painecabinturnstilesuitcaseshikehorses
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Over, good experience for the price. (This part of the world is not cheap!) Located in Rio Serrano, immediately outside south entrance to Torres del Paine Park. 70 km gravel road to here from Puerto Natales has stunning views of the peaks and is more convenient than staying in Puerto Natales. However, it is still another 1.5 hour drive over gravel roads (again with great views) from hotel to the most famous hikes (to the base of the towers or around the towers). Lago Grey is fairly close, however. Views from the hotel itself of the Torres are spectacular. We stayed in the cabins which are older and far from fancy. The lodge itself is newer and a little more upscale with nice sitting areas. Breakfast not included, but was reasonable at $6 per head and included cereals, fruit salad, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, etc.. Dinner is 3-course fixed menu with two entre choices, OK but no vegetables. Although twice the price, the Rio Serrano Hotel next door (which is upscale) had a very excellent dinner buffet open to non-residents, so you do have other choices. If you want to self cater, you must bring your food from Puerto Natales—there is very little in the park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

It is located just outside de torres del Paine park with amazing view to the torres. Price is really good compared to the other hotels in the area. Service is amazing they are super helpful. I had a flat tire and they even fixed it for me. Only thing that I didn't love was their dinner, they had a buffet with very limited options and quite expensive but the food was not bad. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

stayed here for a night for $160 for a room with no view. water pressure and temperature were poor. but i think within the park, you have to lower your expectations on those kinds of things. the place's entrance was also poor. no walkway. but the rooms were ok and clean and there were lots of common areas to hang out with great views of the mtns. a good alternative to the really expensive places in the park.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dyhppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We arrived just outside Torres de Paine on the day after two huge tour busses blew over in a gust estimated to be over 100 mph. "It can be windy," Jose Luis shrugged. The four of us booked into a cottage and opened the wine and just sat on the little wooden porch and gaped at the view in front of us. We were there the second week of December. The hotel, after a busy November, was almost deserted when we arrived and only a little more active when we left after five days. The cottage was a great value in an area noted to be somewhat more spendy than warranted. The two bedrooms had just enough room for the twin beds and a path between. Bags stay on the stand or the floor. The living area has a table with four chairs, couch and soft chair and homey rug. Kitchen is small with stove, fridge, and sink. Plates, cups and silverware and some pots and pans are provided. Bring everything else including packets of salt and pepper, paper towels, and beverage. You can eat in the hotel, located behind your cabin, but the price is for the complete meal at about $35 a pop. When the wind and rain come the cabin rocks but the heat keeps up and the inside stays dry. Can't ask for more than that. The location is an hour and a half from Natales and is well marked (turn left just before crossing the bridge to the south entrance of the park) and not too inconvenient if you have your own wheels (a car is fine). It is 45 minutes to Largo Grey, a little more to the ferry to French Valley and an hour and a half to the Torres hike. And when you return, the valley setting with river and mountains glowing in the sunset or misting cloud is truly a wonder.

Room Tip: Don't know anything of the rooms in the hotel but the cabins were exactly as advertised--cabins.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were booked into this hotel as part of a package to Chilean Patagonia. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Jose Luis who speaks excellent English (as well as other languages!). He went out of his way to make our stay a pleasant one, and although we originally thought that four days there would be too much, we could have happily stayed longer. He organised a fantastic guide and driver to take us around the best parts of Torres del Paine National Park, who was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna and took us on some fantastic walks. Fabiana was our charming hostess in the dining room who served us good and plentiful food three times a day and a steady supply of Patagonian beer and wine after our long days out. Yes there were more luxurious (and hugely more expensive) hotels in the park, but we felt very much at home at Hotel Tyndall and would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the incredible mountain range called the Massif Bleu.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews