We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every respect”
Review of Dial House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Downham Market
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dial House
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for three nights in June, but as we had booked at short notice we had been advised in advance that we would need to switch rooms - hence we experienced the twin room on the top floor and a double at the back of the house. We had requested quiet rooms and these were indeed absolutely quiet. Both rooms were spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, very comfortable and appointed with every facility you could wish for. There are some 5 star hotels which could learn a lot from the Dial House. The owners obviously take pride in what they do and are helpful and friendly, yet unobtrusive. The breakfast is the best I have ever tasted and the fresh fruit selection is unique and amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellamax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the dial house recently as I was away with work and could not have asked for anything more from my stay.

A warm welcome, great room, high standards of presentation & cleanliness and a lovely breakfast.

I will stay here again next time I am in the area with work

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missrd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Lovely rooms, clean and beautifully decorated. Owners friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Very convenient for station. Breakfast is a treat for the eyes as well as the taste-buds. It is a treat to stay in this house.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

stayed at dial house 4th and 5th may whilst house hunting.Bob was very helpful with much local knowlege and information.our room was very comfy and excellent shower the room itself is beautiful very tasteful and spotlessly clean.the breakfast is amazing no wonder dial house has an award.Bob counted at least 14 different fruits in the salad and jacquie made little chocolate decorations that accompanied it. the cooked breakfast used the best ingredients and was very filling to keep you going for the rest of the day.parking on site so no need for car if going to the town which is a very short walk away. we went to parkers a near by restuarant and dangs a thai resturant both very good.would deffiantly recommend very good value for money and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hertfordshirebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Such lovely owners, Bob & Jacquie. An absolutely beautiful house, so clean and so much attention to detail. My hubby and I have never been made to feel so welcome and we definitely will be paying another visit to The Dial House....loved our room 'Miss Elizabeth'. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The accomodation is very conveniently located to centre of Downham Market (5 - 10 minutes walk), with easily accessed on site parking. The hosts are extremely welcoming and provide first class hospitality. We had the delightful Elizabeth room which was, light airy and spacious with a very attractive en suite shower room.

The breakfast was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. We can highly recommend this B and B

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanjizal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Bob and Jacquie have a wonderful B&B in Dial House, located near to Downham Market town centre, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
The house is beautifully decorated and rooms clean and extremely comfortable. Lots of little touches in the room made it feel like a home from home.
A bowl of fresh fruit was the perfect start to the day along with a lovely breakfast, overall a top B&B which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipperlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downham Market
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belle Vue Guest House
Belle Vue Guest House
#1 of 1 in Denver
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Swan Inn
#6 of 6 in Downham Market
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Timbers Country Lodge
Timbers Country Lodge
#2 of 2 in Fincham
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodstock Farm Shepherd Huts
Woodstock Farm Shepherd Huts
#1 of 2 in Downham Market
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House

Address: 12 Railway Road, Downham Market PE38 9EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Downham Market
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Downham Market
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Dial House Downham Market, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing