We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great view”
Review of Andris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Hvidovre
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great view”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. The staffs were helpful
The breakfast was okay with bread, ham, chess, and yoghurt. We love the beautiful seaview from the room and the free wifi was fast and useful. We were happy to rent a car with navigation ortherwise it would be very difficult to find!..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HvidovrePawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    154
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
89
198
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice hotel with reasonable rates, from which we could explore Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, Ercolano, Sorrento, Pompeii and more. Hotel Andris was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, with very helpful desk helpers and restaurant help. The pool was nice and clean, cool and with a wonderful view of the gulf of Naples. We speak very little Italian, but the employees are all at least partly bilingual.
The breakfast buffet (not included, but only 5€ additional) was very nice with fresh cappuccino, and delicious pastries.
I would definitely stay here again!
Thank You Andris!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod-Hasharon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The hotel is located in Ercolano, not a city you would like to explore. From the other hand, it is a good base for visiting Napoli & Pompeii. The neighborhood where the hotel is located is ugly, and the hotel is 4 km from the railway station, so you will always need a car or taxi. However, the near city, Torre Del Greco, is a good place to spent the evenings there.

Now to the good part - The hotel is beautiful, clean, and very well maintained. Everything looks new. The room is big and very nicely decorated. It has a Café around the clock and a fancy but affordable restaurant (open in the evenings) where you can eat. It has a nice swimming pool but we did not use it because of the weather. The crew is polite and helpful. Note that the breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Travelling to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast, we flew into Naples airport arriving late in the evening. We picked up a hire car and drove 15 minutes to The Andris which is located on the slopes of Mt Vesuvius and close to ancient Herculaneum. The receptionist was very welcoming and enabled us to chose a room suited to our requirement. We had a private terrace just above the large swimming pool from which there was a view over the Gulf of Naples. There was a lovely buffet breakfast. The hotel has its own large parking area. We suspect, however, that Saturday evenings may be somewhat busy with weddings. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We arrived at this beautiful hotel after a challenging drive through the Naples traffic, without our luggage, which had been left in Brussels due to a strike by ground staff, to be greeted by a warm and smiling Fabio, who could not have been more helpful supplying us with emergency items to sustain us until our luggage arived. We stayed for 2 nights and staff were immensely helpful in keeping in contact with the airport for us regarding our lost luggage. Thankyou so much.Because it was off-peak, our room was upgraded to a beautiful and airy sea view suite. The hotel was generally very well maintained and we enjoyed a sattisfying and reasonably priced meal on our first evening in a setting that reminded us of a fairy tale film set . Unfortunately, the road access to the hotel was a little off putting, with pot holes and random rubbish and detracted from the high
standard of the hotel itself. However overall we felt very well cared for in this hotel and would
return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sha1mar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent service, some unexpecting extras, sound advices, patience with our italian. We stayed only for one night, fact of witch i sorry. Would stay longer, shoul i know beforehand how convinient and welcom this hotel are. In 10 years, when we'll show our grandkids Vesuvio, Pompei, hercolanum and Napoli rigeon we'll look to no other place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed only 1 night, so couldn't expect room with the best view. Our was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

nice hotel, great location, great views, great service, great staff, large clean rooms, hard beds, good value for money. We were there for 5 nights the weekend before Easter and hotel was clearly undergoing some noisy renovations. We were recommended to eat dinner in the new restaurant next door - all in white, weird, cold and did not get what we ordered (mistake on menu was the message). Quite expensive too.

Hotel is rather noisy with marble floors and banging doors - one can hear everything that is going on. Breakfast is typically Italian and we brought in our own stuff, which was not a problem.

Finally there is free internet, however, one has to log on over and over again - not cool as we used the internet to prepare day excursions.

Would give 3.5 if I could.

Room Tip: chose a superior double room and got one of the only rooms with a very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
2.0 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
2.1 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Sentiero
Il Sentiero
#4 of 6 in Ercolano
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andris Hotel

Property: Andris Hotel
Address: Via San Vito 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andris Hotel is a three star superior Hotel having a total of twenty-three rooms with different types and it is strategically located in Herculaneum in the heart of Vesuvius National Park at a short distance from the main places of interesting of the city (Mount Vesuvius Top, Herculaneum Excavations, MAV Museum) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andris Hotel Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing