We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value hotel convenient for Herculaneum and Vesuvius”
Review of Andris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed here twice and been impressed by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Rooms are spotless and there are plenty of shady and sunny places to sit outside. The restaurant is good value and beautifully situated with a spectacular terrace overlooking the Bay...magical as the sun goes down. Breakfast is informal and friendly with unlimited cappuccino and pastries; typically Italian. Only 15-20 minutes away from Naples airport down the autostrada, it is a useful spot for an overnight stop after a late flight or before an early one but the area around is a bit scruffy and it is easy to get lost trying to find the hotel if you don't have satnav or a good sense of direction. Secure, shaded parking is available. We have not used the pool, but it looks inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

It is a good hotel but in the neighbourhoud you can't find restaurants to eat, it's better to eat in the hotel . The dinner is good and not so expensive.
For the swimming pool you don't have to pay extra if you stay in the hotel.Like in every hotel in Italy you have to wear a swim cap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hidden at the foot of Mt. Vesuvious, in Ercolano, the Andris offers a welcome respite from the hustle of Naples and the surrounding area. You will need a car to get there and driving can be tricky through the narrow and winding streets leading up to it. The hotel is open and airy with an amazing view of the bay of Naples from an open terrace overlooking the pool. The rooms are bright and spacious – the tiled floors feel clean and cool and the European style beds have crisp white linens and big lush pillows. The property is beautifully kept and it feels new and clean. I enjoyed the warm hospitality of the staff and management – everyone, from the pool boy to Manuele, the bartender, to the General Manager were charming and attentive. Not one person from the staff ever passed me without a warm buongiorno and a friendly smile.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Andris and would highly recommend it!!
Luisa P.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We took a short trip with Granny and our 4 year old and stayed 2 nights. The rooms were comfy and well appointed, the service (aside from a little grumpiness at Reception when we arrived) was exemplary and the pool delicious! There were 2 wedding parties when we were there - one each afternoon / evening - however there was no disruption and little noise bar some fireworks at midnight. We ate lunch there both days plus dinner the first night which was served in the bar area as the restaurant was busy with the wedding reception. The Andris really is a lovely little hotel and excellent value for money. It also has a cracking view of the Bay of Naples. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have their own little terrace which is a nice extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welcometosulmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 28-30 and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised. The property is modern and very clean, our superior room was very spacious, staff was first rate and all the amenities were great. We found Ercolano to be a lot busier than expected so it was nice to be away from the pandemonium and enjoy the beautiful views from Vesuvius National Park. We had a car so we drove into Torre del Greco and Ercolano for dining and sight seeng and also up to the trail head for the hike up to Vesusius,(the hotel is pretty much situated between the two). That was fun but we also enjoyed a day off just relaxing on the property enjoying the wonderful vista, the pool, the serenity and the restaurant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The restaurant up the hill in thier catering hall is elegant with excellent food and is fairly price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellent welcome, very pleasant place, low price, easy free private parking, service and room 4 stars level ! Just two little deception : no eggs and bacon for the breakfast and no restaurant at evening.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the swimming pool with private terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nos2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. The staffs were helpful
The breakfast was okay with bread, ham, chess, and yoghurt. We love the beautiful seaview from the room and the free wifi was fast and useful. We were happy to rent a car with navigation ortherwise it would be very difficult to find!..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HvidovrePawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
2.2 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
391 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andris Hotel

Address: Via San Vito 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andris Hotel is a three star superior Hotel having a total of twenty-three rooms with different types and it is strategically located in Herculaneum in the heart of Vesuvius National Park at a short distance from the main places of interesting of the city (Mount Vesuvius Top, Herculaneum Excavations, MAV Museum) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andris Hotel Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing