We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, let down by the food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Belper
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, let down by the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the room we had was very good, nice and big, with a large bathroom, large multi spray shower and a jacuzzi. It was very clean, as was the whole hotel and a very nice pool, all though we didn't use it. Being out of the busy town it was fairly quiet except one night there was a wedding on. If you have a car it was very easy to drive up to Vesuvius but not so easy to park in the town. So when we went to Naples for the day we caught the bus which we caught just down the road from the hotel down to the station and went in by train, it's the best way, don't attempt to drive in Naples. The only problem was we thought we would get a taxi back to the hotel but at 10:00 when we got into the station all taxis were finished for the evening, and we didn't know when the last bus was, but a very kind local, who didn't speak a word of English gave us a lifts
The only downside to this lovely hotel with its wonderful views was the food. The breakfast was very mediocre, and the first night we arrived we had a meal there and it took ages to come and when it did it was very salty and bland, so we didn't eat there again, apart from our breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    150
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
189
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is situated on the Vesuvio hill and has a nice view over Napoli bay. The distance from Ercolano is about 6-8 km.
The rooms are spacious, very clean, and with modern decoration. The parking is just across the street. The personal is very kind and helpful. The swimingpool was very clean.
The only issue is that there are no restaurants in the surroundings and arriving late, to go to the hotel restaurant for dinner was not a good option. The food was very bad, extremely salty and we could not eat it. Breakfast was very poor and it was supposed to be a buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is in a very quiet area, far away from the city. I would not recommend you to walk there as some of the parts I drove through did not seem safe. There are quite a few left/ empty/ burnt down buildings and you would not want to be walking around there.

The hotel itself is very nice, modern and quiet. The room was specious, the staff helpful and the hotel car park is for free (not like in most places I stayed). Overall, my stay in this hotel was a nice surprise after being in a few disappointing places on my way through Southern Italy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms spacious and staff very friendly and helpful. If you want to be within a few minutes of the top of the volcano and the amazing site if Herculaneum you can't go wrong with this place. And you will safely tucked away from the dreadful mess that the main town seems to be in.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed there one night. Our room was very spacious, well decorated and clean. The shower was also very big.
The hotel grounds are very beautiful and colorful. From the pool area and the restaurant you can have a nice view of Naples.
This hotel can be used as a base for trips to Mount Vesuvius and the surrounding.
Naples is a short drive away and we preferred to choose a quiet hotel and much chipper that you get in the city. It's advisable to arrive by car because we guess it's difficult to get there by public transportation (Andris hotel offers free parking).
One downside - Wi-Fi wasn't available in our room so we had to go to the common areas (restaurant and lobby) in order to use it.
The bottom line - Great value for your money.

Room Tip: We recommend our room. We stayed at room number 302 (Superior double) which is near the swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roydadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed here twice and been impressed by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Rooms are spotless and there are plenty of shady and sunny places to sit outside. The restaurant is good value and beautifully situated with a spectacular terrace overlooking the Bay...magical as the sun goes down. Breakfast is informal and friendly with unlimited cappuccino and pastries; typically Italian. Only 15-20 minutes away from Naples airport down the autostrada, it is a useful spot for an overnight stop after a late flight or before an early one but the area around is a bit scruffy and it is easy to get lost trying to find the hotel if you don't have satnav or a good sense of direction. Secure, shaded parking is available. We have not used the pool, but it looks inviting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostkamp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

It is a good hotel but in the neighbourhoud you can't find restaurants to eat, it's better to eat in the hotel . The dinner is good and not so expensive.
For the swimming pool you don't have to pay extra if you stay in the hotel.Like in every hotel in Italy you have to wear a swim cap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
2.1 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Il Sentiero
Il Sentiero
#4 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.1 mi away
Relais Villa Buonanno
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andris Hotel

Property: Andris Hotel
Address: Via San Vito 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andris Hotel is a three star superior Hotel having a total of twenty-three rooms with different types and it is strategically located in Herculaneum in the heart of Vesuvius National Park at a short distance from the main places of interesting of the city (Mount Vesuvius Top, Herculaneum Excavations, MAV Museum) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Andris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andris Hotel Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing